Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.

This Samsung Blu-ray and DVD player is ready to play a disc in an astoundingly quick 3 seconds. The BDD5300 is wireless and WiFi enabled, allowing you to stream YouTube videos and view Picasa photo albums on its stunningly sharp screen. Complete with HDMI and 2 USB ports, it will really bring your films and images to life. Blu-ray and DVD playerQuick start-up; ready to play a disc in just 3 seconds.Blu-ray region B and DVD region 2.PAL progressive.Upscales to 1080i and 1080p.Playback compatibility: DVD, Blu-ray, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW, BD-R/RE, DivX, MP3, MP4, WMA, JPEG and AVCHD.Dual layer.Sound quality:Digital noise reduction.2 channel audio output.Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, DTS, DTS HD and Dolby True HD decoding.Connectivity:1 HDMI port.2 USB ports.Wireless/Wi-Fi enabled, requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).Composite.Ethernet port.Additional information:Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).Size H3.9, W43.3, D20.5cm.Weight 1.7kg.On mode power consumption 19 watts.Standby power consumption 0.8 watt.
Overall rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 of 3797%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Review 1 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
100 Percent worth the money.
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Hampshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent Blu-ray player which looks slick and tidy, which has every intention of immediately fitting in one of your tv cabinet slots and complimenting it with its smooth and shiny black casing.
The picture quality is second to none with an immense loading time of just 3 seconds to play your Blu-ray.
The sound is as clear as it gets and also works well with surround sound.
The menus are clear and easy to read whatever size your television, with simple but sweet navigation to roam through the menus whether it be web browsing, facebook or viewing your photos from a USB stick.
The controller is nothing to be ashamed of either as it's small in size, and looks neat.
All in all a very good product which I would go out my way to recommend people to buy it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
upgrade
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By graham
From:wolverhampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The player is very easy to set up, basicaly just plug and play. To get the best you have to explore the menus. I love how you can plug in a memory stick and watch videos. I played back some of my HD stuff from youtube and it was great. The only down side was the audio out. It only has optical or HDMI. My old dolby home cinema amplifier does not have these, so it was a good excuse to upgrade. It also has a problem playing DVD-R discs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart blueray samsung
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good all round machine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By SANJ
From:WEST MIDLANDS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" GOOD POINT WITH THIS IS YOU CAN CONNECT TO THE INTERNET VIA ETHERNET CABLE OR VIA A WIFI DONGLE (WHICH MUST BE SAMSUNGS OWN AND IS NOT INCLUDED IN PURCHASE). IT HAS A PRETTY FAST START UP AND LOOKS PRETTY GOOD. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value product
Posted07 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Clifford
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Pros
Integration with Samsung TV etc is useful, but there's room for improvement. Eg Auto shut off doesn't always work.
Cons
Samsung apps are limited and the Internet interface is archaic.
Overall a reasonable smart blu ray.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted29 February 2012
Customer avatar
By kazd
From:staffs
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its easy to set up and to use and the picture quality is great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Crocodile Dreamer
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We had a Hitachi DVD for 11 years unfortunately was u/s so did lots of research on different bluray players and the Samsung came up trumps. Easy to use and as it is a Smart Blu Ray can be used with the internet to provide love film, bbc iplayer and all sorts of goodies. Ease of use good picture makes this Blu Ray player a great buy. Price excellent had just been reduced so thank you Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Blu ray player
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:north yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This blue ray player is great easy to use and to set up at a bargain price what more could you want. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Offer, works well
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Crisp
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought half-price in conjunction with TV offer. Very good value, easy set-up and resultant picture quality seems excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted15 January 2012
Customer avatar
By jo1972
From:Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have to admit, you pay for what you get, this was a gift for my daughter, and she was able to set this up on her own, without my assistance in any way, she is 15. It was also to connect to a Samsung TV, which I suppose helped with compatability and ease of connection. I really dont have any complaints about this product, and my daughter is over the moon with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Joolz
From:Near Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was bought as a gift for my partner. He thinks it is fantastic!! Another great Samsung product! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a difference!
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Ken M
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" You won't beleive the improvement in normal DVD reproduction quality - amazing. You get improvements in the playing of all your old DVD as well as trully magnificnet quality on Blue ray media. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samsung BDD5300 blu-ray player
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the money. Would buy again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Tango
From:West Yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Took the player out of the box and it feels like half the components are missing, its so light!
Good quality little player, picture and sound. I was a little disappointed with the remote control. I have another Samsung Blu-Ray, bought about 18 months ago and the remote is much bigger and more features on that remote than this newer one.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Melissa
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really easy to set up and start using. We haven't used all the functionality yet, but don't think there will be any problems getting started with them. Really good quality picture and sound and would certainly recommend this to anyone else. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Ray player
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" connected, up and going. As easy as that!!
Well pleased wiht the enhanced picture re,
the normal dvds. yet to experience Blue Ray.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dvd player
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By biss
From:uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" can't fault this dvd player easy to set up easy to use great buy love it.what else can i say "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great BluRay player
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:County Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as part of deal with a Samsung LED TV. Very easy to set up and link to TV. Excellent picture and sound. Nice design to blend in with TV. A good-value entry-level player. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
can`t go wrong.
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By keith
From:north devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brilliant,what more can i say. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung BDD5300 Smart Blu-ray Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good DVD Player for the Price
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By superdee
From:Dundee
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a replacement DVD player to replace my old Phillips one ...easy to set up , quick loading and picture quality good ...bought the Samsung dongle that works with both the Tv and Dvd player i bought to connect you through the Internet to the Samsung Apps but to be honest its more a gimmick than usable .. using the remote is slow and cumbersome but for watching Blue ray Dvds its great :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>