Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.

<p>Impress your friends with this vibrant pink Alba portable DVD player. Complete with 7in widescreen TFT LCD screen, it boasts great visuals as well as a glamorous design. The built-in rechargeable battery lasts for 2 hours with just a single charge. It can also be operated via a 12V car socket. </p><ul><li>7 inch.</li><li>TFT LCD screen.</li><li>Resolution 480 x 234pixels.</li><li>Contrast ratio 200:1.</li><li>Brightness 70cd/m&sup2;.</li><li>Shock resistant.</li><li>DVD region 2.</li><li>Built-in rechargeable battery with 2 hours battery life during playback.</li><li>Operated via car socket.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>AV socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>2 channel audio output.</li><li>Dolby, .</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains AC power adaptor included.</li><li>Remote control button cell (included) .</li><li>Size H4, W20, D16cm.</li><li>Weight 764g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 5016680107033</p>
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
57 of 6292%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Review 1 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alba portable dvd player
Posted22 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev
From:Gwent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"good little dvd player .I bought this for my seven year old to watch while travelling .IT ONLY LASTS ABOUT TWO HOURS CHARGED thats why i only gave this four stars.But it was well worth the price as i had it in the sale.Keeps the little one entertained thank you argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By kerri
From:dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my six year old for the car, it's excellent, highly recommended"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xmas present
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By gangygrump
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This was a xmas present for our granddaughter and she is absolutely delighted with it because she can use it anywhere especially in the car"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
little girl is happy
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By midgymum2013
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Excellent purchase my dad bought it for my 3year old for xmas and she loves it. Been dropped a few times but still going. Would recommend. Only ddowside would be the battery lasts about a film and a half."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Choice
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Basha
From:Stoke on Trent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this item which I bought for my grandaughter who is 5 years old which she loves and takes everywhere. The picture quality and sound is good. Very good value for money and it has now been reduced in the sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for kids
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mrcahook
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"got this for my 4 year old daughter for xmas and she loved it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas present
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mango80s
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I brought this for my daughter, she was amazed and calls it her iPad (shes only 3) she loves watching her Doc McStuffins DVDs brilliant picture amazing sound brilliant price... Might actually get one for myself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quite good
Posted23 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kath60
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought this for my 5yr old granddaughter as a Christmas present. I was able to test it out as it had a little battery life, picture perfect, sound quality excellent, the only problem was where you load the dvd, you have to pull the lid up, and I wonder how long would it be before little Hands broke it. So for that reason alone I returned the item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a good buy!
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By nans empty purse
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought this portable dvd player for my 5 year old grandaughter, and she loves it! The picture quality is great, and she loves the colour too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Carly
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Nice little portable DVD player, my daughter loves it! Great item and service from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By AmyG26
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I used this product for a recent hospital stay as its very expensive to watch TV in hospital!
I was in hospital for 3 and a half weeks and used the product a lot within that time. It works perfectly and I would recommend it to a friend. The only downside I thought was you cannot use it whilst you charge it so you need to charge in between films which can be annoying when you have nothing much else to do! From fully charged the battery will last just a bout the length of the average film.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use.
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By fafa
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Looks good in pink. Neat and no complaints."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kids dream
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ganky1
From:Newport, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this product for 4 year old Grandaughter and she started playing with it straightaway !! Easy to use and robust. Recommended !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By ellie
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This was a life saver for taking a little one on holidays abroad for the first time to keep them amused whilst travelling"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent vaule for money
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Crewe, Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent vaule for money, my daugther loves this DVD Player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant gadget
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Naomi
From:Antrim
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought for an 8 year old. Perfect viewing and easy to use. Charge daily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good
Posted28 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Tish tash
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I purchased this DVD player three weeks ago and my daughter love it. After reading the reviews of other purchasers I decided to buy this player. It is a good buy for a 3 year old and I have no regrets.my daughter love the colur pink. I play my own CDs on there and it's fine. So far so good . I give it a 4 star rating."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pink DVD
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Teresa
From:East Sussex
"Grandaughter loved it has not stopped watching dvd's ie peppa pig etc, Great Present"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase ever
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By LionHeart
From:england
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"the best dvd player i ever brought for my self especially when i travel alot"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Pink.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not the best
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 6 year old daughter for Christmas. She loves it, but it is cheap and nasty looking and not very sturdy.
Good picture and sound though.
Great for my daughter for now, but would not but again.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>