Top-rated product

Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.

<p>Enjoy all of your favourite movies with this portable Philips DVD player. Complete with 9in widescreen LCD screen, it has a built-in rechargeable battery which runs for an impressive 5 hours with one charge. It comes with a USB port allowing you to access your portable media and also includes a 12V car socket cable. </p><ul><li>9 inch.</li><li>LCD screen screenTFT LCD screen.</li><li>Resolution 640 x 234pixels.</li><li>Contrast ratio 450:1.</li><li>Brightness 100cd/m&sup2;.</li><li>Shock resistant.</li><li>DVD region 2.</li><li>Built-in rechargeable battery with 5 hours battery life during playback.</li><li>Operated via car socket (cable included).</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>AV socket.</li><li>1 USB port.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Mains AC power adaptor included.</li><li>Remote control .</li><li>Size H3.9, W23.9, D17.8cm.</li><li>Weight 1100g.</li></ul><p>EAN: 8712581595739</p>
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
86 of 9195%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Review 1 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Portable DVD Player
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By mummymel
From:fife
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this product to keep the kids amused during a long flight and train ride over the summer and I have to say it didn't disappoint!! The picture quality was wonderful and the battery life I think lasted longer than 5 hours but overall a great product. They only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is I believe it to be a bit pricey but I suppose you get what you pay for"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little machine for the price
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Loscottie
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a good little machine for the price. Picture great and with the 9" screen makes watching movies fun. This was purchased to take with us in the caravan and has certainly passed its debut outing. Very impressed so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice product easy to operate
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By sleepy
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product is really good except for the sound, which needs to be a little louder when control up full, but overall this is a product worth buying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
philips portable dvd player
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By siddy
From:norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought this player to play using the usb port as well as dvd, will only play certain tracks using memory stick and will not read films downloaded on to external drive. would not recommend this player."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ideal for dvd and cd
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jane
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"having read reviews on similar products, i decided to purchase this dvd player, more pricey than some but worth spending that bit extra for a great player. I wanted this so i can either listen to cd or watch dvd anywhere in the house, outside, in car, and it saves having extra TV's or CD players all round the house, great device."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
portable DVD
Posted05 July 2014
Customer avatar
By hyslop
Age:25 to 34
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought both my children for long car journey haven't stopped watching them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great battery life.
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By cadburygirluk
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy too use and does everything it says it does. Good battery life. 10/10"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Marion
From:Ayrshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Picture good quality, sound good.Still have not had to recharge battery yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything I wanted
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Pastor
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This portable DVD Player is excellent. It does everything I want it to do, it is very sturdy and I couldn't wish for a better purchase. I would certainly recommend it and will be taking it with me on holiday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 June 2014
Customer avatar
By MJ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very good portable dvd player, battery life is very good and pictue is excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Price Great Product
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Nannie Jannie
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this for my 7 year old granddaughter, she loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it is simply the best product out of the others an
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By OLA 2
From:Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It is simply the best product out of all the other,long battery life,great features,like quality picture,quality sound system,i would have like to have the outer cover in black,i would recommend this product to my friends and family."
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
life changing
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The DVD is fab its easy to use and the battery life lasts longer than advertised my son has been in hospital 11 weeks and having this has made a massive difference to him. Its easily wipeable which keeps the staff happy and the picture is really clear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By cecile
From:Wirral, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this model for its 9" screen and extra long 5 hour battery life. Whilst I haven't yet confirmed its longevity, I can confirm that the sound and picture quality is excellent.
Bought for my grandson who lives abroad to use when travelling back to England, but may have to buy same for my husband who 'tested' it for me.
A definite winner!!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great picture quality
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Karma62
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Portability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The picture quality was better than expected. Ok, it might be a bit bulkier than some others but I feel it is a good, solid dvd player. Shame it got stolen less than 2 weeks after I bought it. I am going to replace it though, with the same model. Loved it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dont waste your money on cheap DVD players
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Lanchester,\ County Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have bought many portable dvd players over the years as I travel abroad frequently. Usually I wouldnt pay more than about 60 pounds, and normally they wouldnt last more than a couple of months with the picture hanging, refusing to read disks, incredibly loud mechanicals, rubbish sound quality or just breaking down (or being thrown in the bin out of frustration).
This plays anything, does what its told, good picture and sound quality.
Dont waste your money, spend a bit more and get quality
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better than expected
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By graces_mummy
From:scotland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Bought this for my 5 year old daughter to use on car journeys & days in hospital. We have had it a few weeks & I am very pleased with it. I got this one because it had a longer battery life than other models. It is very easy for my daughter to use & she loves it. I would recommend to others, I will probably buy another one for my son."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Joanne C
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great portable DVD player, lightweight, 5 hrs battery life, bought for my 2 year old for a plane journey, hoping it will keep her amused, highly recommend :-) love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Portability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought it to travel round Europe in my Campervan ! Fantastic product with fantastic battery life."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips PD9030/05 9 Inch Portable DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dee,s Mam
Posted03 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee's Mam.
From:durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Portability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good gift kids love it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>