Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.

<p>Bring the excitement of the cinema into your home with this Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System. Powerful speakers with bass pipes give fantastic great sound and you can watch your old DVDs in HD 1080p with the HDMI upscaling, giving you greater viewing quality.</p><ul><li>Quick start-up; ready to play a disc in just 13 seconds.</li><li>DVD Region 2.</li><li>PAL progressive.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, DVD-R/RW, DVD+R/RW, DivX, MP3, WMA, JPEG and AVCHD.</li><li>Dual layer.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Dolby Digital decoding.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>HDMI.</li><li>USB port.</li><li>Component video socket.</li><li>Composite.</li></ul><p>Additional information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H42.7, W110.6, D10cm.</li><li>Weight 18.2kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 100 watts.</li><li>Standby power consumption 0.9 watt.</li></ul><p>Home cinema system features:</p><ul><li>5.1 system.</li><li>600 watts total power output.</li><li>Subwoofer 150 watts.</li><li>Centre speaker 150 watts.</li><li>2 satellite speakers, 75 watts each.</li><li>Passive amplifier.</li><li>(Antenna included).</li><li>Dolby Pro Logic II decoding.</li><li>Size of centre speaker H9.5, W16.1, D9.2cm.</li><li>Size of each satellite speaker H16.1, W9.5, D8.7cm.</li><li>Size of each tallboy satellite speaker H100.2, W25.4, D25.4cm.</li><li>Size of subwoofer H30.7, W12, D36.9cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.069 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
25 of 2889%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Review 1 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what i expected
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By sheriff
From:streatham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"i cant play music from my phone,usb drive,laptop or ipod.
whats the use then??"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted02 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
"Sounds good but cant watch normal tv thru it. Gud for dvds tho."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb buy
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nadine
From:Gwent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Fab buy, superb quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase.
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By A.C.
From:Lincolnshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good product. Only problem was finding out how to adjust volume. Have to remove dvd from player and adjust volume using white noise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philips Home Cinema System
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Christopher
From:Oxfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Picked up the system from the store and as soon as I got it working, which didn't take very long, I was very impressed with the sound quality. It was easy to connect and got it working first time. The video quality is also very good so in all it is a fantastic system."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
Posted31 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Kamil
From:Wellingborough
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Very good and efficient Home Cinema. I recommend to all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted10 July 2012
Customer avatar
By D Bell
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is a simple quick and easy assemble product. The sound quality is good and I would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nice but connectivity?
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By eric
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"nice but could not manage yet to have the sound working when using only the tv
dvd and usb work great though
design and cheap
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top sound
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Tony Q
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Only problem is that its advertised as region 1&2 buts its only region 2"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Shahid
From:Newham
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"This surround system is Economical, Stylish, Easy to set up and has a very good sound quality. My 10 X 6 room was literally shaking at full volume.. I saw transformers Dark moon and the experience was wicked.. Its a good purchase and the best thing is that its quite easy to use and can be connected easily to a tv or playstation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Sounds Sweet
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:East Lothian
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Got this as a replacement for a rubbish other brand system that went faulty on 2 occasions, went for a cheap option back then but after getting this and paying a little extra I cant fault it and wish I purchased this in the first place.
Item was extremely easy to set up with more than enough cable to go around the floor edging to reach the TV area. The sound I have to say is amazing for a price, if you ain't got a surround system and are thinking of getting one then I'd certainly recommend this system for Price, Quality &Sound.
Pros: Price, Setup, Quality, Style & Sound
Cons: None"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality product.
Posted22 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Todd
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Waste of time. I was really looking forwward to enjoying my home movies experience but had to take it back for a refund after trying to get it to work for 3 days. I couldnt get any sound from the Tv to work through the home cinema system despite doing everything correctly. Maybe if it had an optical cable connection, then it would have been quite straight forward. My advice for anyone aiming to buy a home cinema system, always first check the product specification to see whether its got an optical connection. I'm now aiming to save up to buy a better quality home theatre system."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANNOT FAULT THE PRODUCT
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By WILLAM
From:WORCESTER
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"IT DOES ALL WOT IT SAYS ON THE BOX"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bit of kit!
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Probably the best bit of Hi-Fi I have ever bought. Easy to install, plenty of cable to reach round my living room and it sounds superb. My one and only small gripe is I wish they had provided 2 more stands for the other satellite speakers, I would have gladly paid the extra."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qality system
Posted03 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Jawajoe
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This sound system has quality sound looks fantastic with plenty of speaker cable on each speaker to allow you to spread the speakers for fantastic sound quality.
Ive jusy to work out how to get the sound from the tv as well as the dvd player lol"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By holidaymags
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"easy to install, very few wires so not complicated at all. Excellent all round cinema sound. Up and running in no time the whole family are well impressed - well worth it AWESOME"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VERY GOOD PURCHASE
Posted02 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:BARNSLEY.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"REALLY GOOD ACTUAL SOUND, VERY BASEY FOR THAT ULTIMATE MOVIE EXPERIENCE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A SOUND VALUE EXPERIENCE
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Vicplex
From:County Antrim
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is a value for money unit. Excellent bass and very easly set up. Speakers are only about six inches tall and can be placed out of sight if required. The rear speaker stands are well balanced and do not tip over easily. The unit supports DVD region 2 only. All round I am very pleased with performance of this unit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted12 November 2011
Customer avatar
By trees
From:leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"good quality product,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips HTS3530/05 600W Home Cinema System.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Cinema Surround Sound Purchase
Posted10 October 2011
Customer avatar
By stephen
From:Scotland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Magic Sound Quality & Dvd Up Scaling To Hd Pretty Good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>