Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.

<p>Get the most out of your favourite films with this Toshiba DVD player. The SD3005 allows you to upscale your DVDs to near HD quality via its HDMI port. Slim and compact in its design, it supports a vast range of different formats and is easy to use and set up.</p><p>DVD player</p><ul><li>Upscales to 1080p.</li><li>Playback compatibility: DVD, .</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>DTS decoding.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>1HDMI port.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control - requires 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H4.2, W43, D20.7cm.</li><li>Weight 1.54kg.</li></ul><p>Energy efficiency information:</p><ul><li>On mode power consumption 12 watts.</li></ul><p>5017151624905 </p>
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
82 of 8498%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Review 1 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect low price dvd player
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By staars2002
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"a bit noisy (whirring) when starting up and on the menu screens but this is not noticeable at all when film is actually playing. Good remote with lots of options. Perfect low price dvd player. Would highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVD player
Posted11 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Best price around worked as good as my high price one lookes good easy to set up and use players good clear pictures good sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By linda
From:Stevenage, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this product is good value for the money .it easy to set up ,smart looking and easy to use well pleased with it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Steff 45
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am extremely pleased with this DVD player. Easy to set up, and a really reasonable price. I don't need an all singing, all dancing player, so just right!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dvd player
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Chilli
From:Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This dvd player is the best priced item i have bought in a long time. Well worth the money and easy to use. Toshiba product is the best and thank you Argos for a reliable dvd player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
returning
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By shopaholick
From:doncaster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"i thought this looked great,the reviews were good.But it makes an awful humming noise,Going to try another though as i need one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Posted09 June 2013
Customer avatar
By roger
From:east grinstead
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I am very pleased with my purchase. The product is easy to set up and appears to work very well. With the HDMI connection the picture is excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By erictherebel
From:cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Neat and compact takes up no room at all.good reproduction."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Purchase
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Gran
From:Basingstoke
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very easy to use and gives a good picture. Was easy to instal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By angie
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent value for money clear picture very easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By al
From:redcar
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"easy setup good picture connects both scart or hdmi"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By ruth
From:uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great machine easy to set up"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:W Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Brilliant for the money, Great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely Simple to Set Up!
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Tj'sggju
From:Shropshire, England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I was amazed at how simple this was to set up. It was a case of just plug it in, and go!
It looks stylish and compact.
All-in-all, excellent value for money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for price
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By bill
From:wilts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Couldn't want better at this price. Up and running under 2 mins. No problem so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quiet but good
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jimmythefish
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Worked well via the HDMI output and the picture quality is reasonable via the scart connector. However it is very quiet via the scart; so if you are using an analogue TV there may be better DVD players for you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent picture
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Connected by HDMI cable to LED tv. Excellent quality picture on DVD's. Much better than we have had previously. Excellent value purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lived up to the hype
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Moose
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this DVD player on the strength of the Argos reviews (was confused by the Which reviews frankly!), and have not been disappointed.
We didn't buy a hi-def cable - just used the old one from the defunkt DVD player and it's working fine. The price was reasonable, delivery was quick and very happy with the player itself. Nothing fancy but has everything you need (and lots of buttons on the remote to play with). Personal favorite is having a digital display on the front that tells you when the thing is actually on (a bonus feature as lour ast one didn't)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good value
Posted18 March 2013
Customer avatar
By rog
From:wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"i bought this when our £17.00 dvd player gave up the ghost, it works well on our normal dvd,s turning them to hd quality . ---you will need a hdmi cable----- but an added bonus is that by not using a scart connection it has got rid of the "noise on video humming""
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toshiba SD3005 HDMI DVD Player.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great DVD player
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Rachel
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Slim, easy to install and so far easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>