Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Set your desired alarm, wake to a tone or an MW/FM station.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0.5 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W12, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 9370920.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 225 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
18
198 of 22588%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 49 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little clock
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By georgie
From:fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"this clock is great, easy to use, nice bright display, great radio reception."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm clock
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Big L
From:Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Really good comes in handy to get kids up school works brill ...good sound or if you like the radio to wake you it dose that aswel. Easy to set up plugs into scokett so no battrays needed good for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good item
Posted06 August 2014
Customer avatar
By jay
From:lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This item was given to me by Argos by a voucher for my birthday, it took a week for them to have it in stock, when I eventually got it, it looks nice in black and works well no problems as of yet, if you are looking for an item that doesn't cost a lot of money this will do the job. You can listen to the music in the kitchen or wherever, hope this will help you, good cheap price normally"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
long winded
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By poppy
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"the snooze is difficult to turn off which is probably what you want for an alarm clock but it kept going off and waking my partner up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice item
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Thought I could work out the set up without the instructions...couldn't. But pleased with this clock/radio and is easy to use if you read the instructions!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Birthday Gift
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ayodele
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a Birthday Present from Argos. Nice little Alarm Radio.
Have always wanted this to wake me up for work and listen to music at thesame time.
Nice product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday Gift
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Renee1948
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was a birthday gift from Argos. Excellent clock radio, great surprise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat & nifty little clock-radio
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev63
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This does exactly what is required. The illumination of the digits at night is low enough not to disturb. I thought the flashing dots between the numbers might be irritating, but you don't notice them at all. I find the sound of the radio a bit "tinny" but it is fine for listening to the news when you wake up. The design is cute and compact so does not take up too much room on the bedside cabinet. Set-up not too complicated. All in all, I would say this is extremely good value for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good value for money: takes up little room on the bedside table: found it somewhat confusing to set up initially but no problem once we sorted the alarms out (which we don't really need as we're retired!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to operate and set. Does what you need it to do. Great Value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chips
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By margaret12
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a very nice product at a reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value and does the job
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great value for money and I can have the volume really low so the radio wakes me up gently in the morning. Because the buttons are all multifunction I must admit I've got the instructions nearby. But it does all I want so I would recommend. Some digital clocks make a humming sound but as I can't hear anything from this which is nice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for price
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"excellent value for money would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic little buy!
Posted25 April 2014
Customer avatar
By LifeBornofFire
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use and set up. Reliable. Brilliant price. Looks good. Very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FREE RADIO
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dollywig
From:WREXHAM
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"GOT THIS FOR FREE AS A BIRTHDAY TREAT FROM ARGOS THANK YOU WORKS GREAT AND IT IS VERY LOUD"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic clock radio
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The operation of this clock radio is slightly confusing with the buttons having more than one function - I keep turning the volume up when trying to turn off the alarm! Quite frustrating. Excellent value for money though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A great clock radio?
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat lady
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is great value if all you want is to tell the time and have an alarm. I cannot get a good radio signal anywhere in my house though. However for the price I paid I cannot complain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Louby20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great features easy to set value for money definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad for the price!
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By nitrocircus199
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I got this clock "free with any purchase on my Argos card".
Its distinctly average (you get what you pay for!). Not bad for the price though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By noname
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>