Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Set your desired alarm, wake to a tone or an MW/FM station.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0.5 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W12, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 9370920.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.239 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 222 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
18
195 of 22288%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
long winded
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By poppy
From:Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"the snooze is difficult to turn off which is probably what you want for an alarm clock but it kept going off and waking my partner up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice item
Posted25 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Thought I could work out the set up without the instructions...couldn't. But pleased with this clock/radio and is easy to use if you read the instructions!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Birthday Gift
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ayodele
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a Birthday Present from Argos. Nice little Alarm Radio.
Have always wanted this to wake me up for work and listen to music at thesame time.
Nice product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday Gift
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Renee1948
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was a birthday gift from Argos. Excellent clock radio, great surprise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat & nifty little clock-radio
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Bev63
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This does exactly what is required. The illumination of the digits at night is low enough not to disturb. I thought the flashing dots between the numbers might be irritating, but you don't notice them at all. I find the sound of the radio a bit "tinny" but it is fine for listening to the news when you wake up. The design is cute and compact so does not take up too much room on the bedside cabinet. Set-up not too complicated. All in all, I would say this is extremely good value for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good value for money: takes up little room on the bedside table: found it somewhat confusing to set up initially but no problem once we sorted the alarms out (which we don't really need as we're retired!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job!!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to operate and set. Does what you need it to do. Great Value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chips
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By margaret12
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is a very nice product at a reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value and does the job
Posted01 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Great value for money and I can have the volume really low so the radio wakes me up gently in the morning. Because the buttons are all multifunction I must admit I've got the instructions nearby. But it does all I want so I would recommend. Some digital clocks make a humming sound but as I can't hear anything from this which is nice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for price
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"excellent value for money would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic little buy!
Posted25 April 2014
Customer avatar
By LifeBornofFire
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Easy to use and set up. Reliable. Brilliant price. Looks good. Very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FREE RADIO
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By dollywig
From:WREXHAM
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"GOT THIS FOR FREE AS A BIRTHDAY TREAT FROM ARGOS THANK YOU WORKS GREAT AND IT IS VERY LOUD"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Basic clock radio
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The operation of this clock radio is slightly confusing with the buttons having more than one function - I keep turning the volume up when trying to turn off the alarm! Quite frustrating. Excellent value for money though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A great clock radio?
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat lady
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is great value if all you want is to tell the time and have an alarm. I cannot get a good radio signal anywhere in my house though. However for the price I paid I cannot complain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Louby20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great features easy to set value for money definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad for the price!
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By nitrocircus199
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I got this clock "free with any purchase on my Argos card".
Its distinctly average (you get what you pay for!). Not bad for the price though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By noname
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does its job.
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By claire,
From:burnley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy to set time and alarms. there are 2 alarms and both are pre set to go off at midnite ,so have to set both. alarm sound (buzzer) isnt very loud but fine if a light sleeper like myself . 1 downfall is no easy on/off button for alarms - (permanent) so cant turn off for weekends without having to set times again ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cheap alarm WITH buzzer option
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave53
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up, once you recognise that the LED lights don't quite line up with the label. Buzzer and snooze option main reason I purchased this one, especially at the price, not used the radio much but sounded okay when setting up initially."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so marvellous
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Sorry to say, even though we did not expect alot from this machine it was not very good on sound quality and did not match what we wanted, we had to return it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>