Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.

<p>Set your desired alarm, wake to a tone or an MW/FM station.</p><p>Product features:</p><ul><li>FM/MW tuner.</li><li>0.5 watts RMS - the average measurement of a speakers output.</li><li>Wake up to alarm/radio.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Size H6, W12, D14cm.</li><li>Mains operated.</li><li>EAN: 9370920.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.23 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
18
182 of 20987%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
38 Questions | 48 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A great clock radio?
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat lady
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This is great value if all you want is to tell the time and have an alarm. I cannot get a good radio signal anywhere in my house though. However for the price I paid I cannot complain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Louby20
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great features easy to set value for money definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad for the price!
Posted26 March 2014
Customer avatar
By nitrocircus199
From:Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I got this clock "free with any purchase on my Argos card".
Its distinctly average (you get what you pay for!). Not bad for the price though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By noname
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
does its job.
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By claire,
From:burnley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"easy to set time and alarms. there are 2 alarms and both are pre set to go off at midnite ,so have to set both. alarm sound (buzzer) isnt very loud but fine if a light sleeper like myself . 1 downfall is no easy on/off button for alarms - (permanent) so cant turn off for weekends without having to set times again ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great cheap alarm WITH buzzer option
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave53
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Easy to set up, once you recognise that the LED lights don't quite line up with the label. Buzzer and snooze option main reason I purchased this one, especially at the price, not used the radio much but sounded okay when setting up initially."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so marvellous
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sandy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Sorry to say, even though we did not expect alot from this machine it was not very good on sound quality and did not match what we wanted, we had to return it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great loud alarm
Posted02 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Terrortot
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"FINALLY an alarm loud enough to wake the sleeping beast! Radio is good, can get a fair amount of stations and good sound quality too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alarm Clock/radio
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Hollysnana
From:West Dunbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"After reading the reviews I choose to buy this as I needed a clock which would wake the dead as I sleep through mobile phone alarms and this did the trick. I haven't used the radio as yet.
The set up is not too difficult for a technophobic person like me, I managed it by myself which says a lot.
Overall, it's excellent value for the money and I don't sleep in for work !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
clock radio
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sierramitzi
From:Southampton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Its ok to use can be a bit difficult but its ok as a spare one"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By garry
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"it is very hard to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor features
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Floss
From:Wirral
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The buttons are limited on this clock and some used for double purposes which is confusing. I paid a bit more and purchased a better one."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By kezzarunie
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I wasn't really expecting too much, just needed a cheap alarm clock as a back up, but its excellent, I love the choice of buzzer or radio and being able to set two alarms is great for my shift work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Hippo
From:bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great value for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little clock
Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Shanna
From:Argyll
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this clock. Great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money, bargain!
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Npat
From:Wales, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was a bit reluctant at first because it was so cheap but from the reviews I figured why not. Brought for my husband as he never seems to wake up to phone alarms etc, we are both extremely pleased with the alarm clock and would definitely recommend to friends and family! Thank you Argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good clock, but the radio is rubbish!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Allie
From:Yeovil
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the perfect size clock for us but unfortunately the radio stops working after it has been on for 5 minutes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By C Steele
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use/set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very pleased with my purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Danielle
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Amazing.
You plug it in, set the time and it wakes you up in the morning.
Genious :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Alarm Clock Radio - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Smart little alarm clock, cheap and cheerful with added functions which make it nice and easy to use. The display is not too bright (a problem I had, had with a few others)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>