Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.

<p>This simple functioning digital Olympus VN-750 Dictaphone is efficient and reliable. With a practical and comfortable hand held design, front operational buttons and noise cancel function, it is an effective digital voice recorder.</p><ul><li>Dot matrix.</li><li>Built-in memory 1 GB.</li><li>Recording time 573 hours.</li><li>Twin speed recording.</li><li>2 recording qualities.</li><li>Slow/fast playback.</li><li>1 folder.</li><li>Built-in microphone and speaker.</li><li>Integrated speaker.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 66g.</li><li>Size H10.4, W3.7, D1.9cm.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AAA (not included).</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4545350036096.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.293 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
74 of 8290%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Review 1 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Little Recorder!
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Starman20102009
From:Flintshire, North Wales.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought the Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Voice Recorder to replace the Olympus VN- VN-8500PC (which was another excellent Digital Voice Recorder, but which I found a bit too complicated to use.
The recorder feels quite small in my large hands, but it doesn't feel like it's going to slip from one's grip.
The controls are well laid out and simple to use.
Battery life is good.
Sound quality good (2 levels to choose).
Clear and easy to read screen.
All in all, I'm very pleased with the machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Who1965
From:Cheshire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very pleased with this purchase. The sound quality in the SP mode, which gives 100 hours recording time, is very good and clear, the microphone, picks up very well. In the LP mode, it's not very clear, but this is only normal. Battery life is great too, and it's very easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"excellent would buy another"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very simple and easy to use.
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By HH
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Basic dictaphone, very easy to use so far. It is quite small though.I haven't found any cons yet but hardly been used.
Great value for money paid.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By A-Rae
Age:18 to 24
"Excellent product and incredibly useful for conducting interview!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SATS revision tool
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By claire
From:england middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought to help my son.with his gcse's revision. Easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By maggiemae
From:East Riding of Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this for someone with memory loss to record reminders. It is simple to use and the volume is quite good. It is compact and sturdy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent voice recorder
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By suzie q
From:gainsborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is much better than my previous voice recorder the batteries last longer and as long as you don't turn it up to 30 the sound quality is excellent if its up full its a bit echoey
.very easy to use .very pleased would recommend it .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little machine
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By terhel
From:london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Could not want better for the low price that we paid for it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product is simple all round.
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Dapperdan
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A basic dictaphone with simple features. I was expecting a little more for the price, but they say, "You get what you pay for"!!!
When recording on long play the audio is quite poor as opposed to standard play! I guess it is down to what you wish to use it for. If it's used professionally, I would look for a better quality device! If for college or alike, then this may do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dictaphone
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By di
From:Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"when i recieved this item i started using it straight the way and it is fantstic it is a great piece of kit very happy
Thank You"
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
4.3 out of 5(82)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very useful
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By guinea girl
From:Herne Bay, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This olympus voice recorder does everything I want it to do and does it very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple To Use
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Haggis57
From:North Tyneside, Tyne and Wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Simple to use, using it for a veterans group meetings, happy that others would be able to use it. Play back has a bit of background noise but can hear the conversation clearly enough."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok for the money.
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By figleaves
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It does what it says. Wish i paid the extra as it is a bit light.
But its ok does the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality for price
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Ex recording quality Nice little machine"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By lynn j
From:aberystwyth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i bought this for an elderly lady to help her remember things instead of taking notes,it has proven excellent sound and ease of use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good features
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By michael
From:northumberland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I think this product is good value for the money and i was quite happy with the easy to use buttons."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better than I thought it would be.
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Bucks.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This was much smaller & lighter than previous ones I have had. Very easy to use & good recording clarity. I am very please with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Sound!!)
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Katy
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is a very nice little machine, the sound quaility is excellent and it is so simple to use. My PC openned it up and all i had to do was drag and drop!
Highly recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
6of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Olympus VN-750 1GB Digital Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By anthony
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"vary good recorded voice very clear.good value i would recommend this recorder"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>