Top-rated product

Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Stand out from the crowd with these trendy headphones from Sony. Hear the full range of music wherever you go with total comfort from the impressively designed ear pieces.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>Standard cord.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>EAN: 4905524674132.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
90 of 9793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They do what they say
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Argos delivered as usual"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Samsung
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Got these for my elderly mother for her iPod and she is happy with them.. thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality at a great price
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By janep
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have had these headphones for a couple of weeks now and really can't fault them. A huge improvement on the Apple headphones that came supplied with my iPhone, which have lasted barely a year. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sound for the price
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Birmingham
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I'm very impressed with these earphones. The sound is incredible. There is non of the muddy or tinny sound that you get from other earphones in this price range. The earphones are comfy and they even come with a little wire-tidy/shortener. My only niggle is that the frequency response at around 4Khz is quite high so you may want to EQ the earphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply.. amazing!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jakirul
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this in-ear headphone and I had doubts due to the fact that my previous headphone was a complete nightmare. But once I plugged this headphone in, I was amazed. If you listen to dubstep, you will literally FEEL the bass! You can hear beats you never actually heard on other headphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT HEADPHONES FORTHE MONEY
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tango
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My son loves them ..nice bass ,not overpowering
thanks sony
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great with an iphone
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Max
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Such excellent sound quality when used with an iPhone. I had a pair of these which broke after 18 months of daily use. Replaced them with a similar priced product from a supermarket but the sound from them was so tinny and cheap I had to get another pair of sony instead. The depth of sound they give is lovely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeanie
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I've purchased similar headphones from argos before and had the same issues. The sound quality is good but one of the earphones stopped working.
I will not be buying these again.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound and value
Posted06 February 2014
Customer avatar
By shaun
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great bass and clarity for the price, sounds as good as the ones I broke which were twice the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent earphones
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Nana Owusua
From:Harrow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good product. Comfortable to use and no need to worry about escaping sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Well91
From:Motherwell, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with overall service and product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sammy
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Needed a decent pair of earphones since I lost my others but didn't want to spend a fortune. Reserved these as the other reviews weren't bad and I'm so glad that I bought them!! They are amazing!! Sound quality is brilliant and price was great. Not sure why anyone would dislike these, I think they are great and would definitely recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
earphones
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By andy
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"excellent value for money.lightweight and comfortable earpieces and extremely good sounds for the price 9/10"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ryan22
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Good sounding headphones for the price, sit comfortably in the ear"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy with
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By titherley
From:Ilkeston
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very happy with the the Sony head phones would remanded"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By M@DD
From:Draperstown, Magherafelt BT45, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was very impressed with the sound quality of these headphones. My son insisted that I got a set for him too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Earphones
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:Sussex
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"Brilliant earphones, excellent sound cancelling and such a crisp sound. Fit well in ears and are comfortable to wear for a long period of time. The cord is not too long but not too short, just perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
"I purchased these headphones as previous purchased ones were uncomfortable. I decided to try Sony because its a quality name & I wasen't disappointed. They are extremely comfortable and at a really good price. I would recommend these earphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort and Value
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:Barnsley
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very comfy earphones. Good value for money. Good sound quality overall"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Luz
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Product is very good and light. Don't hurt your ears if used for a long time. Sound is very good. Will surely recommend it to my friends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>