Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.

<p>Stand out from the crowd with these trendy headphones from Sony. Hear the full range of music wherever you go with total comfort from the impressively designed ear pieces.</p><ul><li>1.2m cord length.</li><li>Standard cord.</li><li>3.5mm jack.</li><li>EAN: 4905524674132.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
100 of 10793%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as good as I expected
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"These are not bad, sound ok but could be better. I bought as a replacement and didnt sound as good as my last pair, nice treble but not enough bass for my liking. Sit nice in the ear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth recommending!
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Denise
From:Grays
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I am really pleased with these in-ear headphones. They are very comfortable and the sound is great, along with the bass option."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the price
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Slartibartfarst
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Wonderful Bass. Very responsive sound. For the price, the are great headphones, and quite well made (So far they've lasted me longer than many I've had!)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfortable headphones
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By car19
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very comfortable headphones - sound is good blocks out surrounding noise - value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these because of the great reviews, and it was a good decision. The sound quality is amazing for the price. The most striking thing is the bass - you just don't expect to get such good bass from earphones this price. They are very comfortable and fit snugly in the ear without falling out. They come with different size earpieces. These were a fantasic buy and i'd recommend them to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok quality, but there are better ones for less
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Samantha
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"They are comfortable to wear and come with a 'cable storage' which is a plastic piece around which you wrap the cable.
The sound is clear and no crackling when I use highest volume and bass on my mp3 player, however, the cable is poorly sound-isolated and every touch or movement of the cable is quite loudly audible through the earphones.
Normal surrounding sounds are canceled well though.
Overall I must say that there is better quality available for the price, nevertheless, they are still ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good deal
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By ALuminium
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Excellent quality and comfort at a fair price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great pair of budget earphones
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By TimC
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A nice and comfortable pair of headphones, the ability to change the size of the silicone buds is handy and the sound quality is nice and sharp.
All round it's a good buy, well worth it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sound for the price
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Stevo
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not much more to say, work great and sound is best I have had for a while"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sony ear headphones
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Whittlesey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Lovely sound better then most and fits in your ears snug"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They do what they say
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Robin
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Argos delivered as usual"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Samsung
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Got these for my elderly mother for her iPod and she is happy with them.. thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great quality at a great price
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By janep
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Have had these headphones for a couple of weeks now and really can't fault them. A huge improvement on the Apple headphones that came supplied with my iPhone, which have lasted barely a year. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sound for the price
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:Birmingham
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I'm very impressed with these earphones. The sound is incredible. There is non of the muddy or tinny sound that you get from other earphones in this price range. The earphones are comfy and they even come with a little wire-tidy/shortener. My only niggle is that the frequency response at around 4Khz is quite high so you may want to EQ the earphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply.. amazing!
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jakirul
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this in-ear headphone and I had doubts due to the fact that my previous headphone was a complete nightmare. But once I plugged this headphone in, I was amazed. If you listen to dubstep, you will literally FEEL the bass! You can hear beats you never actually heard on other headphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT HEADPHONES FORTHE MONEY
Posted22 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Tango
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"My son loves them ..nice bass ,not overpowering
thanks sony
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great with an iphone
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Max
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Such excellent sound quality when used with an iPhone. I had a pair of these which broke after 18 months of daily use. Replaced them with a similar priced product from a supermarket but the sound from them was so tinny and cheap I had to get another pair of sony instead. The depth of sound they give is lovely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not good
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jeanie
From:London, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I've purchased similar headphones from argos before and had the same issues. The sound quality is good but one of the earphones stopped working.
I will not be buying these again.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound and value
Posted06 February 2014
Customer avatar
By shaun
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great bass and clarity for the price, sounds as good as the ones I broke which were twice the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony MDRX50 In-Ear Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent earphones
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Nana Owusua
From:Harrow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Very good product. Comfortable to use and no need to worry about escaping sound."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>