Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.

The Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-One Printer is one of the most simple and best quality printers in its price range and it's not hard to see why. Feature packed including easy Wifi setup on the 6.1cm LCD screen, Google Cloud Print and duplex two-sided printing. With Kodak's low running costs and high quality output this printer is convenient to use for all the family.Printer:A4 print speed - black text: 6.8ppm (pages per minute).A4 print speed - colour text: 4.1ppm (pages per minute).Prints a 10 x 15cm (6 x 4in) photo in 38 seconds.Double sided (duplex) printing.100 sheet paper capacity.Uses 2 ink cartridges.Scanner:Copier:Reduce and enlarge function.Photo printing:Card slots: Memory Stick (MS), MultiMediaCard, SD card.PictBridge - print images directly from a digital camera.USB port.Connectivity:USB (cable not included).Wireless/WiFi enabled.General information:6cm LCD/LED Display display.Preview screen.Photo editing software included.Compatible with Windows XP or later.Compatible with OS v10 4.8 and higher.Size H18, W42, D38cm.Weight 6.2kg.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 041773953759.
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
102 of 10696%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Review 1 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product if a little noisey
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By donkey
From:lincolnshire
" One thing that bothered me is that when you install the soft wear and read the terms and conditions as I always do the kodak software allows about 100 statistical gathering companies to place cookies on your computer, some for as long as 5 years. You can delete these cookies but as soon as you use the printer again they are all reinstalled. I think this is a bit much from Kodak and they should rethink their cookie policy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer review
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By sham
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" An excellent printer product for all copying and scanning needs. A little on the noisey side but good value for money. Ordering and pickup from Argos went through smoothly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
reasonable price
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By TWOWHEEL MAN
From:Lanarkshire, So. Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" like the display details. dislike the poor instructions also is very noisy, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve.W
From:SOUTH YORKSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" EASY TO SET UP AND USE. IF NOT FOR ALL KODAK UPDATES ON SETTING UP WOULD HAVE GIVEN 5 STAR RATING. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great printer
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Rob Taylor
From:Leamington Spa
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" An excellent printer,great quality,good looking AND cheap ink!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By alan
From:west sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I am so very pleased with my new printer its very good on printing photos and the ink last along time a very good by "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
most disappointed
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Glen
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Got the Hero7.1 as a Christmas present.At the moment it's stopped printing completely.It started off OK but then started "missing" a line at random. Now nothing comes through except blank paper. Any ideas what the problem is? (Been through the troubleshooting) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kodak Printer
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Had another printer and decided to buy myself a christmas present.The printer I chose was Kodak 7.1 either USB or Wifi setup everything included.Prints great pictures and large capacity ink kits which makes this an all round great printer.Not disappointed at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By maggie
From:Fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I purchased this printer to replace my old Epson. Not only is this one much speedier but the ink cartridges are far cheaper and easier to find. The front loading paper tray is excellent and the set up was so quick and easy. I can certainly recommended it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted08 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Switched from a HP machine due to cost of cartridges and needed Wifi. A little bit noiser but great to use and ink costs are extremely low.
Overall great buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant purchase :)
Posted29 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Rhi
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very very easy to use and set up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Smiths
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having read reviews we decided on this printer and we have not been disappointed. It is very easy to operate and the printed quality is very good. It is a little noisy compared to our previous printer but is still an excellent purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kodak printer hero 5.1
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By al
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the printer is ease to set up and speedy
quality print overall it's a very good printer
any one can work the printer .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappionted
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Speed 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got printer home, set up was very easy, and for the first couple of hours the printer worked very well and I was very satisfied. However after a couple of hours all copies were coming out blank. I changed the cartridges in case there was a problem with them, but still no luck everything was blank, done all the usual things cleaned print head. re configered the machine, but shouldn't have to as machine brand new. Eventually contacted Kodak who went through the usual things and and decided the print head is faulty, and they are sending me a new head to fit. The bottom line is, 6 days after buying the printer, I still cant use it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best printer ever purchased
Posted18 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Mrs M
From:Livingston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The printer is amazing, the paper tray below rather than feeding through from top is definately my preference, it makes it look tidy, the LED screen that can be popped up to let you know what is going on is an added benefit, print is very fast, have to say, just a wee tad noisy, but not really a problem, just thought it best to say, print quality is fantastic and cartridges are very reasonable priced. Compatible with Windows and Mac, we have 1 of each and wireless set up was easy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Read this review!
Posted13 October 2012
Customer avatar
By NC
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Really happy with this purchase. Read the reviews at Argos and elsewhere some good, some bad. In my opinion this is a very good printer in the mid range section. If like me, you use the printer for letters and photos, then don't hesitate to buy this printer - so far I have not regretted this buy!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Kath
From:gwynedd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had some trouble installing software but that was the fault of my computer not the product. Since then everything has worked very well ,others who have tried it are very impressed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
printer
Posted10 October 2012
Customer avatar
By enigma
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good purchase and meets all my requirements. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reasonable Priced Kodak
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Wooley5
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Kodak have made the right decision, manufacturing all their printers to run on the same Ink Cartridges, which don't break the bank.
I found the printer easy to set up and works well with all our PC's.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kodak Hero 5.1 All-in-one Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kodak all in one 5.1 printer
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By muzzo
From:westmidlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great allround printer. a little loud when printing but the cheaper ink makes up for that. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>