Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.

<p>Turn your activity baby gym into a life size mobile! This colourful round playmat from Lamaze features arms that suspend and 'magically' move above the baby, bringing the toys to life whilst promoting visual tracking. Features fun cosmic-themed removable toys &amp; music. Baby's favourite toys can be attached to the playmat for tummy time play. Colours &amp; styles may vary. </p><ul><li>Suitable from birth.</li><li>Helps the child improve their physical development, hand-eye coordination, visual development and sound awareness. Features a removable arch. Can be folded away for storage. </li><li>Size: H53, W70, D10cm. Weight 1.76kg.</li><li>Batteries required 3 x AA batteries not included 1.</li><li>EAN: 0796714271149.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 1788%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Review 1 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Margery 7
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my 8 week old grandson. He absolutely loves it. Would recommend ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tigger
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Tigger
From:Somerset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Gym is ok. Got it in sale, would not have paid full price. Music could be better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great one
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Emma
Age:25 to 34
"I bought it as a present, it was amazing, the baby was soo happy and he played till he fell asleep.
Very happy with the purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By MrsD32
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought for my nine week old son. Great product. Bars sway which is an added feature. Better than any other gym I've saw. Only negative is that the bars can't sway without the music on. There are two types of music that play, one funky and one more relaxing. Overall a great buy. We did get it on offer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very entertaining
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Kim
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought for my 7 week old boy and he is mesmerised. My friends 5 month old girl was the same! A tad pricey but as its different to other play gyms with the moving hanging bar things its worth the extra money. Love the funky cheesy music too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By PP
From:London
"Great. Keeps LO entertained because of the movement. Bright colours for stimulation. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb For Baby
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Belfast
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Our baby boy loves this, colours, shapes and sounds that swing on the moving arches allow him to track their movements. The music has two settings, one very chilled out and one that's quite funky for the livelier times for baby.. Lamaze is a great brand for the infant."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted24 October 2012
Customer avatar
By rhona15
From:lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Bought for?My Child
No. Children?1
"Bought for my son's first child, he reports the baby loves it, very gentle and slow moving arms with catchy music and soft padding"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended!
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We bought this for our son who was about to turn 7 weeks, and he loved it instantly. The fact that the arches gently sway help him to stay interested for longer and encourage him to focus on moving objects. It's bright, the mat is easily wiped down and it comes with 5 hanging toys and a link for a 6th one (I've hung tinfoil off it because he seems to love the sunlight bouncing off of it). The only negative is that there is no setting to turn the music off while the arches sway."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves it
Posted08 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Sara
From:Middlesex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My 10 week old son loves batting the toys above him and smiles at himself in the mirror. Very colourful toy and worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Kotunia
From:Watford, Hertfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I love Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym. My little one can spend hours in there playing and learning to catch toys with his little hands. The moving arches are great baby never get bored of moving toys."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By rach
From:leicester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"lovely item and great value for money especially as we got it in the sale. lovely and colourful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baby Loved It
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is a lovely gift for babies, the music and the colourful toys make it easy for the baby to enjoy.
I would defo recommend to everyone, worth the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend to anyone
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This was recommended by a friend and we were convinced to buy this because of the motion. The two bars gently sway which means that the toys also sway and this holds the attention of my 6-week-old for ages. Even if he is not interested in the toys, the crinkly parts of the mat keep him kicking away endlessly. The colours and faces are great and it can be easily packed up to take with you when away. The only improvement I would make would be to have more tunes (there are only two, a lullaby-style and a more up-beat style) and/or motion only."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely fabulous
Posted24 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I can't recommend this playmat highly enough. Our 7 week old daughter absolutely loves it, and we have got our moneys worth already!!
The music is not too annoying for us (bonus!), and baby really enjoys it. The mat looks nice (not quite as twee as a lot of the baby toys around) and is really stimulating for our daughter, she loves staring at all the characters (I think it is the big eyes that appeal).
But the thing we are most impressed with is how it moves. We haven't seen anything like it before, and it definitely makes it more enjoyable for the baby (we looked on youtube before we bought so could see it in action)
Overall, really really impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great baby mat
Posted22 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Rachel
From:United kingdom
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"It is a little pricey but my daughter loves it. The colours are great. The swaying of the bars back and forth are a great feature too as they make the hanging toys sway and keep her focused for ages. The only down side would be the music. Shame it hasn't got a few more different songs on there"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lamaze Space Symphony Baby Gym.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
email told me to review
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Divineknight
From:in a tree >.>
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"all im sayin is its a good item, my son loves it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.