Top-rated product

Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.

<p>The Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam is the perfect accompaniment to your computer providing clear audio through its built-in microphone and crisp images through its software enhanced 4MP camera. This webcam will help you to connect with friends and family wherever they may be with 4X digital zoom and automatic low light adjustment ensuring the highest quality possible. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>True 720p HD quality with 16:9 widescreen for cinematic recording. Skype certified. </li><li>CMOS sensor. </li><li>USB connectivity. </li><li>Up to 4MP still image capture. </li><li>1280 x 720 resolution. </li><li>30 frames per second. </li><li>Digital zoom. </li><li>Built-in microphone. </li><li>Automatic face tracking. </li><li>Automatic low light adjustment. </li><li>Attaches to all monitor types. </li><li>EAN: 885370228069. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(220 reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 220 reviews
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
212 of 22096%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 61 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Review 1 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
People Can See Me
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Truro, Truro, Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A great little piece of kit. It hard to set up because I am running Windows 10 and this may be an issue. Other than that a great purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not perfect but great little webcam
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My in-built webcam only worked on and off, so I decided to get a new one. This webcam was very easy to set up and was easy to locate on the computer to begin using it. The picture quality is very good, except it's a bit annoying when it's quite late as it casts a bit of a blue light across your face (but not enough to stop me using it!) Not sure if the accompanying software works on my Windows 10 laptop, but I'm not in need of that, and this webcam does the job very well by itself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really pleased for the price!
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very clear picture until on Skype it starts to lag when in calls. Like 1 minute delays and freezes. But overall it's a good little cheap temperariliy cam. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wide screen
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to install and gives excellent reproduction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremelt pleased
Posted30 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Extremely pleased with the product. Good value for money. Use it for my mac mini. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic little camera
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and set up, only downside is that it doesn't clip to a laptop screen particularly well, better off using as a stand alone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good perfect for AI machine vision!
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good perfect for AI machine vision! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product was easy to set up and use and picture quality is not to bad "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly...!
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Picture quality is superb!
The microphone is very sensitive and Crystal clear.
Connection to pc is via one usb lead.
Perfect for podcasts or youtube videos.
Tested with Skype and Google Hangouts, both perfect results.
This product also works with Linux. Tested with Xubuntu 16.04. Worked out of the box.
I highly recommend this webcam.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
webcam
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I hope this new webcam lasts as well as its predecessor. So far so good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Webcam
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really good value product. Great design and easy to set up. Super picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Microsoft webcam
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product does what it says on info, easy to install and works on windows 10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Required for Windows 10
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I updated to W10 my old camera would not work & I needed a replacement. This fills the bill & is a big improvement with picture quality & sound. Only one at a reasonable price that fills the bill "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple technology - excellent quality
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" There's nothing too complicated about this webcam, it does 'plug and play' very effectively though. Not the cheapest but well worth considering as picture quality is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Web Cam
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Astounding bit of kit
Highly recommended to all especially techno phobes
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just started using this and seems fitting into my need. Would recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MICROSOFT HD 3000WEBCAN
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THIS WEBCAN WORKS ON WIND/10/NOT LIKE SOME OF THE OHER WEB CANS "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackburn
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use-plug and play. Great improvement on the built in cam on my laptop,picture quality wise.
The cable is long enough to position it off the laptop. This makes it great for use as a stills camera for web selling and for calls to friends and family on skype. The sound quality is great from such a small pick up mic.
Its microsoft so you know it will work and the build quality is good. Not the most expensive cam on the market but it does suit my needs. Highly recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scottish Highlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A superb camera and a no brainer regarding setting up as it does it all automatically. Great picture quality and excellent low light performance. The only negative is that it could do with the stand being spring loaded so that it stays on a laptop better. Other than that an absolutely excellent product and fantastic value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product !
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great web camera, clear high quality picture, great audio, long cable allows camera to be moved where needed, portable and modern looking, great product ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>