Top-rated product

Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.

<p>The Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam is the perfect accompaniment to your computer providing clear audio through its built-in microphone and crisp images through its software enhanced 4MP camera. This webcam will help you to connect with friends and family wherever they may be with 4X digital zoom and automatic low light adjustment ensuring the highest quality possible.</p><ul><li>True 720p HD quality with 16:9 widescreen for cinematic recording. Skype certified.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li><li>USB connectivity.</li><li>Up to 4MP still image capture.</li><li>1280 x 720 resolution.</li><li>30 frames per second.</li><li>Digital zoom.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>Automatic face tracking.</li><li>Automatic low light adjustment.</li><li>Attaches to all monitor types.</li><li>EAN: 885370228069.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.674 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 172 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
168 of 17298%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 45 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Review 1 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic HD Webcam!
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By SynthWizz
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As soon as I plugged this cam into my Windows 8.1 laptop it immediately installed itself and worked within seconds.
The picture quality is amazing and I've been told the microphone is very clear when talking to people over Skype.
Would definitely recommend this product as it's great value for money!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why no Software?
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Linc
From:South Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" As others have said, this webcam worked 'out of the box' with drivers already installed/available in Windows Operating System. However, to adjust the camera's various settings, you will need the software. If you (like me) have Windows 8.1, I suggest you download the Windows 7 software! I downloaded the Win 8.1 version and got no software with it - just up to date drivers. I tried the Win 7 version and Hey Presto! I got the software so that I could adjust the camera settings. Just so you know.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product produces an excellent picture
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By DEE
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this web cam easy to set up and use and really good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice little camera that sits on the top of the screen with a superb resolution complete with microphone. I have Windows 7 on my computer and it joined straight in with Skype and worked first time and no hassle. I recommend this product highly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great web cam
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bazza377
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this web cam to replace my old Microsoft web cam that I had for about 5 years, so went for the same make and as before great buy so very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its a web cam
Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
By drongo the wombat
From:earth uk. on my sofa
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Its a cheap web cam that's HD. Not a lot more can say. Happy days peoples "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By John
From:Hackney, London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Now I am complete...! The first one I bought was for my wife and now the second one is for me. It has everything I need... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great camera, but.
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By chuky
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought camera to replace u/s one, after extensive browsing, decided on this model. I had assumed that the mounting would be a universal fitting, but, it has been designed for a laptop top screen fitting , I have a 19 inch standard screen, and have had to hold it in place with pvc tape. not exactly 21st century. but camera works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Harrow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent camera. Good quality image for a little price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant little device. The ultimate plug & play. It was that simple. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely Higher Quality
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Sk8er
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Decided it was time for an upgrade. My previous camera had always just worked without any issues, so I wanted to remain Microsoft. I chose this one as it was the cheapest HD Microsoft camera and generally received good feedback. On the first Google Hangout, someone actually commented on how clear my picture was. Job done! Watching the recording, it is noticeably clearer, but not really "High Definition", however the frame rate is vastly superior! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ease of use
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By always right
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" piture easy to follow soon cown loaded "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value Webcam
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By HapperShopper
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This webcam is easy to set up on my laptop, good picture an d easy to use, I would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A VERY GOOD BUY MICROSOFT HD-3000 WEBCAM
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By buster
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ALTHOUGH I HAVE NOT USED IT VERY MUCH WHAT IHAVE SEEN IS A EXELLENT PICTURE AND AS THE MIC IS BUILT IN TERE IS ONLY ONE USB WIRE THE SOFTWARE IS AT MICRSOFT OWN SITE AND EASY TI INSTALL.
THE CAMERA AS A FLEXABLE STAND WHICH CAN BE HOOKED OVER THE MONITOR (AS I HAVE DONE) OR STOOD ON THE DESK.
ALL IN ALL A VERY NEAT PACKAGE.
PS SORRY ABOUT THE CAPS .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does it for me
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By londongunner
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just the job for my requirements "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
HD-3000 webcam. Really HD!?!
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mayhem
From:Cambs.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Need a look of light.
Very poor quality in normal room light.
No way is it HD.
Returned for better quality Webcam.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skype on TV
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Rhani
From:Lowestoft
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" bought this to use on my TV for Skype, but unfortunately we could not view anything as the TV did not have a USB port, worked ok on laptop but this was not what we bought it for, gave to my daughter as ripped the box trying to get it out so could not return "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent webcam
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosemary
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to set up . very clear pictures I would recommend to all "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lt cam
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By joy
From:ovingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is a very easy camara to use,the only thing is the fitting to a laptop it dose not stay well fixed because of the design ,otherwise top quality pics "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Web cam
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Excellant so easy to use. Great buy. Really good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>