Top-rated product

Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.

<p>The Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam is the perfect accompaniment to your computer providing clear audio through its built-in microphone and crisp images through its software enhanced 4MP camera. This webcam will help you to connect with friends and family wherever they may be with 4X digital zoom and automatic low light adjustment ensuring the highest quality possible.</p><ul><li>True 720p HD quality with 16:9 widescreen for cinematic recording. Skype certified.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li><li>USB connectivity.</li><li>Up to 4MP still image capture.</li><li>1280 x 720 resolution.</li><li>30 frames per second.</li><li>Digital zoom.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>Automatic face tracking.</li><li>Automatic low light adjustment.</li><li>Attaches to all monitor types.</li><li>EAN: 885370228069.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.691 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
136 of 13998%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Review 1 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd picture and great sound
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Graysr
From:northern ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Really pleased with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clear Picture
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jupiterboy
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good cam, very clear picture, works great with you-cam.
May have to turn down brightness or exposure if screen goes multicolored, but great cam.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandy27
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great value for money. Works perfectly, no freezing. Would recommend to anyone. Picture is crystal clear, even in the darkness."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great cam, shame themics not great
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By slunky
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"for some reason the mic is super crackly on this mic picks up the slightest noise not great if your tryin to talk to people on it. the cam is great quality though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Webcam
Posted08 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin S.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Extremely pleased with this product. Crystal clear resolution. Used it for Skype and it is great. Very small, just sits on top of the monitor. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mickeya
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a terrific value for money webcam, especially for a laptop which maybe doesn't have a high quality webcam built in. Easy to just plug in and you're away. Video quality and playback is excellent along with the audio. I was actually very surprised at just how good it is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price.
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By somerset buyer
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Clever mounting 'foot' bends to grip your monitor or laptop screen. The camera gets a little warm with extended use, whether this will have a detrimental effect on lifespan, remains to be seen..
Image quality in the main is good, but it needs good light.
video footage is perfectly acceptable.
Note there is no software in the package. You need to download it from Microsoft.
The program is very intuitive though..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
webcam
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By pomp
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"really is a quality camera, use it to talk to my family in cyprus and the picture is brilliant. easy to install just plug in and go"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:orpington kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very good value for money this little web cam is amazing crystal clear pictures with built in mic neat & tiny can be placed easy on desktop, speakers, monitor, almost anywhere you want just as good as dearer ones if not better at half the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality hassle free froduct
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By axeman
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The title says it all. Could have bought cheaper but doubt that it would be as good quality at double the price,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderfull
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By san
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very easy to install great been able to see people whilst chatting with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By lover boy
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The camera is all I expected and more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted19 November 2013
Customer avatar
By fox
Age:45 to 54
"I m no expert on webcams. However this is a much better quality than the one I ad before. The only problem I have is trying to fix it to my laptop, is not easy, but maybe is me..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says - easily
Posted13 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Boglaboll
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Simple to use, easy to aim and good definition"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Camera
Posted19 October 2013
Customer avatar
By sjayne9
From:East Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really simple to install, simply plug into a USB port and away you go."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works fine
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Installed easily, works fine, although some initial confusion over what software would allow me to use the webcam. There seemed to be Microsoft's own package, but Skype also popped up. Went for Skype."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By mikep
From:york
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very good product at the right price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Erica
From:paignton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product was so easy to install. I am really quite nervous about installing things onto my computer, but I did it in seconds. Once I had plugged it into my desk top computer it did all the necessary installation automatically and works perfectly. I would certainly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not Apple Mac Compatible
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mac Owner
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"While this is a great little camera, I just wanted to alert people that it is not compatible with Apple computers.
Ideal for PC use though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost perfect
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Tibetian Yoga
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very nice little camera, with better than average picture, video and sound quality. The flexible stand/clip is very handy, it clips onto almost everything or it can be freestanding as well. A few minor issues though:
- In HD mode it will record only approx 15 frames per second, not 25 or 30.
- In brightly lit rooms the light areas are burnt-in, i.e. too light
- There aren't too many manual controls in the software.
Otherwise it is excellent, especially for this sort of money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>