Top-rated product

Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.

<p>The Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam is the perfect accompaniment to your computer providing clear audio through its built-in microphone and crisp images through its software enhanced 4MP camera. This webcam will help you to connect with friends and family wherever they may be with 4X digital zoom and automatic low light adjustment ensuring the highest quality possible.</p><ul><li>True 720p HD quality with 16:9 widescreen for cinematic recording. Skype certified.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li><li>USB connectivity.</li><li>Up to 4MP still image capture.</li><li>1280 x 720 resolution.</li><li>30 frames per second.</li><li>Digital zoom.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>Automatic face tracking.</li><li>Automatic low light adjustment.</li><li>Attaches to all monitor types.</li><li>EAN: 885370228069.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
155 of 15997%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Review 1 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value Webcam
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By HapperShopper
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This webcam is easy to set up on my laptop, good picture an d easy to use, I would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A VERY GOOD BUY MICROSOFT HD-3000 WEBCAM
Posted15 October 2014
Customer avatar
By buster
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"ALTHOUGH I HAVE NOT USED IT VERY MUCH WHAT IHAVE SEEN IS A EXELLENT PICTURE AND AS THE MIC IS BUILT IN TERE IS ONLY ONE USB WIRE THE SOFTWARE IS AT MICRSOFT OWN SITE AND EASY TI INSTALL.
THE CAMERA AS A FLEXABLE STAND WHICH CAN BE HOOKED OVER THE MONITOR (AS I HAVE DONE) OR STOOD ON THE DESK.
ALL IN ALL A VERY NEAT PACKAGE.
PS SORRY ABOUT THE CAPS .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does it for me
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By londongunner
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just the job for my requirements"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
HD-3000 webcam. Really HD!?!
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mayhem
From:Cambs.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Need a look of light.
Very poor quality in normal room light.
No way is it HD.
Returned for better quality Webcam.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skype on TV
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Rhani
From:Lowestoft
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"bought this to use on my TV for Skype, but unfortunately we could not view anything as the TV did not have a USB port, worked ok on laptop but this was not what we bought it for, gave to my daughter as ripped the box trying to get it out so could not return"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent webcam
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Rosemary
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very easy to set up . very clear pictures I would recommend to all"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lt cam
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By joy
From:ovingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this is a very easy camara to use,the only thing is the fitting to a laptop it dose not stay well fixed because of the design ,otherwise top quality pics"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Web cam
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellant so easy to use. Great buy. Really good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good recruitment selection and training
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Willber
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Yes I was impressed with the manager of the counter .. very efficient courteous - and helpful -- and even had humour -- what more can one say ? You should be pleased for she helped me to choose they right product which I have found excellent - the Mocrosoft HD-3000 Webcam"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I was surprised at both how compact this item is and the clarity of the video. If you want unobtrusive, this is a one for you. A very nice product at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent webcam
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"As a technophobe I was apprehensive about making this purchase but I need not have worried! Great little gismo. Simplicity itself to use. I would certainly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfect..
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:Kilkenny, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Just used it a few times,, works perfect..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality.
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By wayne
From:south yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"reliable, great sound quality, well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Webcam & More
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen, from Edinburgh
From:Bonny Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Absolutely amazing for my Mum....
My son is working away in Saudi & his Granma had no way of contacting him visualy....
We installed Skype for her but couldnt see him so we needed to invest in a Webcam for her....
Just the thing its amazing & my Mum is very happy she luv's it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous buy!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Debby
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We weren't sure what to expect when we bought this but are very pleased!
Superb quality....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable Quality
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Worked first time on Windows 8.1 with Skype, the mount could be better but otherwise its fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Web cam
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By keato
Age:45 to 54
"Brilliant cam mic is very good picture is excellant best web cam i ever had and great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for the price!
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Goldster
From:Omagh
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I purchased this web cam to do live streams with face cam and also to make skype calls to friends and family. I am very impressed with the quality of this web cam.
The smooth 30fps @ 720p really makes a difference when talking to friends on skype, you don't have that annoying low frame stuttering. You can also take control of the Pan, Tilt, Zoom & other advanced options such as White Balance & Saturation. You can also face morph for when you want to look like an alien."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great visual quality but audio quality meh
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Robert12
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"The visual quality is great 720p quality but sound quality is not so great it picks up lots if background sound so I would go with it if you have a separate microphone but overall it is a great device for skype and all your other webcam uses but as I say if you have your own mic then it is even better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd picture and great sound
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Graysr
From:northern ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Really pleased with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>