Top-rated product

Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.

<p>The Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam is the perfect accompaniment to your computer providing clear audio through its built-in microphone and crisp images through its software enhanced 4MP camera. This webcam will help you to connect with friends and family wherever they may be with 4X digital zoom and automatic low light adjustment ensuring the highest quality possible. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>True 720p HD quality with 16:9 widescreen for cinematic recording. Skype certified. </li><li>CMOS sensor. </li><li>USB connectivity. </li><li>Up to 4MP still image capture. </li><li>1280 x 720 resolution. </li><li>30 frames per second. </li><li>Digital zoom. </li><li>Built-in microphone. </li><li>Automatic face tracking. </li><li>Automatic low light adjustment. </li><li>Attaches to all monitor types. </li><li>EAN: 885370228069. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.621 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(224 reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 224 reviews
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
216 of 22496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 61 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Review 1 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok camera
Posted26 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" this webcam is ok for the money, the only problem i have with it is the fact that it says its a 720p but for some unknown reason i cant take pictures or record video in 720p.
the design is good the stand/clip is really good and is sturdy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:know
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" its a nice 1 to have "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HD-3000 Webcam
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a new webcam for windows 10, my old ones did not work very well, This is truely plug & play and all round EXCELLENT. What more can i say. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great web cam
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The poseable stand is a really great added feature, great picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
People Can See Me
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Truro, Truro, Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A great little piece of kit. It hard to set up because I am running Windows 10 and this may be an issue. Other than that a great purchase "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not perfect but great little webcam
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My in-built webcam only worked on and off, so I decided to get a new one. This webcam was very easy to set up and was easy to locate on the computer to begin using it. The picture quality is very good, except it's a bit annoying when it's quite late as it casts a bit of a blue light across your face (but not enough to stop me using it!) Not sure if the accompanying software works on my Windows 10 laptop, but I'm not in need of that, and this webcam does the job very well by itself. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really pleased for the price!
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very clear picture until on Skype it starts to lag when in calls. Like 1 minute delays and freezes. But overall it's a good little cheap temperariliy cam. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wide screen
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is easy to install and gives excellent reproduction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremelt pleased
Posted30 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Extremely pleased with the product. Good value for money. Use it for my mac mini. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fantastic little camera
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use and set up, only downside is that it doesn't clip to a laptop screen particularly well, better off using as a stand alone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good perfect for AI machine vision!
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridge
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good perfect for AI machine vision! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product was easy to set up and use and picture quality is not to bad "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly...!
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Picture quality is superb!
The microphone is very sensitive and Crystal clear.
Connection to pc is via one usb lead.
Perfect for podcasts or youtube videos.
Tested with Skype and Google Hangouts, both perfect results.
This product also works with Linux. Tested with Xubuntu 16.04. Worked out of the box.
I highly recommend this webcam.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
webcam
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I hope this new webcam lasts as well as its predecessor. So far so good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Webcam
Posted23 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A really good value product. Great design and easy to set up. Super picture quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Microsoft webcam
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product does what it says on info, easy to install and works on windows 10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Required for Windows 10
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I updated to W10 my old camera would not work & I needed a replacement. This fills the bill & is a big improvement with picture quality & sound. Only one at a reasonable price that fills the bill "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple technology - excellent quality
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hexham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" There's nothing too complicated about this webcam, it does 'plug and play' very effectively though. Not the cheapest but well worth considering as picture quality is excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Web Cam
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Astounding bit of kit
Highly recommended to all especially techno phobes
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I just started using this and seems fitting into my need. Would recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>