Top-rated product

Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.

<p>The Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam is the perfect accompaniment to your computer providing clear audio through its built-in microphone and crisp images through its software enhanced 4MP camera. This webcam will help you to connect with friends and family wherever they may be with 4X digital zoom and automatic low light adjustment ensuring the highest quality possible. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>True 720p HD quality with 16:9 widescreen for cinematic recording. Skype certified. </li><li>CMOS sensor. </li><li>USB connectivity. </li><li>Up to 4MP still image capture. </li><li>1280 x 720 resolution. </li><li>30 frames per second. </li><li>Digital zoom. </li><li>Built-in microphone. </li><li>Automatic face tracking. </li><li>Automatic low light adjustment. </li><li>Attaches to all monitor types. </li><li>EAN: 885370228069. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
176 of 18197%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 52 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Review 1 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great device, offering excellent picture along with a top quality built in microphone. It is also extremely easy to setup.It is not cheap, but well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the price
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kerry, Co. Kerry, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its a good cheap web cam that has high video and picture quality, the only fault I can point out is the mic as it absorbs every bit of background noise making it a pain for the ones listening to you. If you plan on buying it make sure you have a half decent mic to use with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is really neat
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Malta
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very well designed product and fits neatly onto the screen. The picture quality is very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HD-3000... good in my books
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Whitchurch, Whitchurch, Shropshire SY13, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a darn good webcam for what it is, it is indeed HD BUT! only 720 not the kick but 1080 that we all love but for the price who can complain. go get it its a good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Webcam
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kilkenny, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good Quality Webcam, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good webcam for occasional use
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's small and unobtrusive. Picture quality the other end of calls isn't great - Skype says the internet connection isn't fast enough although this must be a Skype issue as the internet connection both ends is plenty fast enough. Saying that though, the camera compensates for light levels well with "true colour". No problems with sound.
Overall: looks good, small, works easily (plug and play) and is relatively cheap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact but excellent quality
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nr Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as my webcam was giving bother. Know nothing about technology but this was so easy to install. No disc required just plug into computer and it sets it up itself. The quality of the webcam is perfect and I would thoroughly recommend this webcam. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was surprised by the size of the camera. It is really small. A lot smaller that I have expected which is a good thing! Easy to install and use with Skype. The quality of picture is also good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap camera and not 720p HD
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When recording the frames drop and always choppy playback
And saturation was always off even tried adjusting manually
720p....... More like 580p
Returned back to store "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic HD Webcam!
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As soon as I plugged this cam into my Windows 8.1 laptop it immediately installed itself and worked within seconds.
The picture quality is amazing and I've been told the microphone is very clear when talking to people over Skype.
Would definitely recommend this product as it's great value for money!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Why no Software?
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" As others have said, this webcam worked 'out of the box' with drivers already installed/available in Windows Operating System. However, to adjust the camera's various settings, you will need the software. If you (like me) have Windows 8.1, I suggest you download the Windows 7 software! I downloaded the Win 8.1 version and got no software with it - just up to date drivers. I tried the Win 7 version and Hey Presto! I got the software so that I could adjust the camera settings. Just so you know.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product produces an excellent picture
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this web cam easy to set up and use and really good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice little camera that sits on the top of the screen with a superb resolution complete with microphone. I have Windows 7 on my computer and it joined straight in with Skype and worked first time and no hassle. I recommend this product highly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great web cam
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got this web cam to replace my old Microsoft web cam that I had for about 5 years, so went for the same make and as before great buy so very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its a web cam
Posted28 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:earth uk. on my sofa
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Its a cheap web cam that's HD. Not a lot more can say. Happy days peoples "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just perfect
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hackney, London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Now I am complete...! The first one I bought was for my wife and now the second one is for me. It has everything I need... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great camera, but.
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Galway, Ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought camera to replace u/s one, after extensive browsing, decided on this model. I had assumed that the mounting would be a universal fitting, but, it has been designed for a laptop top screen fitting , I have a 19 inch standard screen, and have had to hold it in place with pvc tape. not exactly 21st century. but camera works fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Harrow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent camera. Good quality image for a little price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant little device. The ultimate plug & play. It was that simple. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Definitely Higher Quality
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Decided it was time for an upgrade. My previous camera had always just worked without any issues, so I wanted to remain Microsoft. I chose this one as it was the cheapest HD Microsoft camera and generally received good feedback. On the first Google Hangout, someone actually commented on how clear my picture was. Job done! Watching the recording, it is noticeably clearer, but not really "High Definition", however the frame rate is vastly superior! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>