Top-rated product

Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.

<p>The Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam is the perfect accompaniment to your computer providing clear audio through its built-in microphone and crisp images through its software enhanced 4MP camera. This webcam will help you to connect with friends and family wherever they may be with 4X digital zoom and automatic low light adjustment ensuring the highest quality possible.</p><ul><li>True 720p HD quality with 16:9 widescreen for cinematic recording. Skype certified.</li><li>CMOS sensor.</li><li>USB connectivity.</li><li>Up to 4MP still image capture.</li><li>1280 x 720 resolution.</li><li>30 frames per second.</li><li>Digital zoom.</li><li>Built-in microphone.</li><li>Automatic face tracking.</li><li>Automatic low light adjustment.</li><li>Attaches to all monitor types.</li><li>EAN: 885370228069.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
148 of 15198%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 43 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Review 1 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good recruitment selection and training
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Willber
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Yes I was impressed with the manager of the counter .. very efficient courteous - and helpful -- and even had humour -- what more can one say ? You should be pleased for she helped me to choose they right product which I have found excellent - the Mocrosoft HD-3000 Webcam"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I was surprised at both how compact this item is and the clarity of the video. If you want unobtrusive, this is a one for you. A very nice product at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent webcam
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"As a technophobe I was apprehensive about making this purchase but I need not have worried! Great little gismo. Simplicity itself to use. I would certainly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfect..
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:Kilkenny, Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Just used it a few times,, works perfect..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality.
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By wayne
From:south yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"reliable, great sound quality, well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Webcam & More
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen, from Edinburgh
From:Bonny Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Absolutely amazing for my Mum....
My son is working away in Saudi & his Granma had no way of contacting him visualy....
We installed Skype for her but couldnt see him so we needed to invest in a Webcam for her....
Just the thing its amazing & my Mum is very happy she luv's it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous buy!
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Debby
From:South Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We weren't sure what to expect when we bought this but are very pleased!
Superb quality....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonable Quality
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Worked first time on Windows 8.1 with Skype, the mount could be better but otherwise its fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Web cam
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By keato
Age:45 to 54
"Brilliant cam mic is very good picture is excellant best web cam i ever had and great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic for the price!
Posted24 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Goldster
From:Omagh
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I purchased this web cam to do live streams with face cam and also to make skype calls to friends and family. I am very impressed with the quality of this web cam.
The smooth 30fps @ 720p really makes a difference when talking to friends on skype, you don't have that annoying low frame stuttering. You can also take control of the Pan, Tilt, Zoom & other advanced options such as White Balance & Saturation. You can also face morph for when you want to look like an alien."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great visual quality but audio quality meh
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Robert12
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"The visual quality is great 720p quality but sound quality is not so great it picks up lots if background sound so I would go with it if you have a separate microphone but overall it is a great device for skype and all your other webcam uses but as I say if you have your own mic then it is even better"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd picture and great sound
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Graysr
From:northern ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Really pleased with this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clear Picture
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jupiterboy
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good cam, very clear picture, works great with you-cam.
May have to turn down brightness or exposure if screen goes multicolored, but great cam.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Sandy27
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great value for money. Works perfectly, no freezing. Would recommend to anyone. Picture is crystal clear, even in the darkness."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great cam, shame themics not great
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By slunky
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"for some reason the mic is super crackly on this mic picks up the slightest noise not great if your tryin to talk to people on it. the cam is great quality though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Webcam
Posted08 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Martin S.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Extremely pleased with this product. Crystal clear resolution. Used it for Skype and it is great. Very small, just sits on top of the monitor. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By mickeya
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is a terrific value for money webcam, especially for a laptop which maybe doesn't have a high quality webcam built in. Easy to just plug in and you're away. Video quality and playback is excellent along with the audio. I was actually very surprised at just how good it is."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price.
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By somerset buyer
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Clever mounting 'foot' bends to grip your monitor or laptop screen. The camera gets a little warm with extended use, whether this will have a detrimental effect on lifespan, remains to be seen..
Image quality in the main is good, but it needs good light.
video footage is perfectly acceptable.
Note there is no software in the package. You need to download it from Microsoft.
The program is very intuitive though..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
webcam
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By pomp
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"really is a quality camera, use it to talk to my family in cyprus and the picture is brilliant. easy to install just plug in and go"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By chris
From:orpington kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very good value for money this little web cam is amazing crystal clear pictures with built in mic neat & tiny can be placed easy on desktop, speakers, monitor, almost anywhere you want just as good as dearer ones if not better at half the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>