Top-rated product

Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.

<p>The Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam is the perfect accompaniment to your computer providing clear audio through its built-in microphone and crisp images through its software enhanced 4MP camera. This webcam will help you to connect with friends and family wherever they may be with 4X digital zoom and automatic low light adjustment ensuring the highest quality possible. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>True 720p HD quality with 16:9 widescreen for cinematic recording. Skype certified. </li><li>CMOS sensor. </li><li>USB connectivity. </li><li>Up to 4MP still image capture. </li><li>1280 x 720 resolution. </li><li>30 frames per second. </li><li>Digital zoom. </li><li>Built-in microphone. </li><li>Automatic face tracking. </li><li>Automatic low light adjustment. </li><li>Attaches to all monitor types. </li><li>EAN: 885370228069. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 198 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
192 of 19897%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 59 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Review 1 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does not pan and tilt anymore than a twitch. Otherwise ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
better than I thought
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I first got this I wondered where the software was,you don`t need it,just plug it in and away you go,smaller than I thought,but good picture,not used the mic yet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great webcam
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to set up, great picture, would definitely recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeenshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having good fun with the grand kids with this camera.For the price I Paid it's OK value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product would recommend to others highly satisfied "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Omagh, Omagh, Omagh, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Works well on both my older & new laptop. Easy to set up. Good quality. Mainly using it for Skype & video link. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product is a great product
Posted14 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barrow-in-Furness, Cumbria, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is a great product. struggled to sit it on my laptop but once I got the hang of it its perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft HD 3000 Webcam
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Slough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up and works straight out of the box.
Excellent picture even in low light and the mic pics the sound up very well as well even in a busy office.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok
Posted06 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not really the quality I was looking for with a hd camera, will be returning the item "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent camera, good features, good picture quality, easy to use & great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
microsoft hd- 3000 webcam review
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Barking, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" it has good picture quality and is easy to handle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good little, compact camweb ...so far .
Posted30 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Have only used it once - for a Skype 1st call. It came without instructions though, and when that call arrived I did not know whether the camera came on automatically or not ; I seem to remember I had to put it on , on the Skype website(?)
Also, did not know whether to download the programme for it onto the computor...Haven't so far.
So I think I can recommend it but to - if not an expert, at least a not totally novice like me!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks good; fits well; performs well
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good; fits well; performs well; A Winner! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to install
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Did what it said on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the Best
Posted15 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent quality and design, crisp clear picture and good sound.
Recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted12 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The software included can take pics and record video, all high definition, and night time photography is surprisingly clear. Love the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Neat, tidy and easy Webcam
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This webcam was bought in hope as much as expectation, but it was easy to set up and works well. So if you want a value webcam that can just be plugged in - this might well be the one for you. Also I'd just say the service from Argos was speedy and efficient. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted02 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great device, offering excellent picture along with a top quality built in microphone. It is also extremely easy to setup.It is not cheap, but well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the price
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kerry, Co. Kerry, Ireland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its a good cheap web cam that has high video and picture quality, the only fault I can point out is the mic as it absorbs every bit of background noise making it a pain for the ones listening to you. If you plan on buying it make sure you have a half decent mic to use with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Microsoft HD-3000 Webcam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is really neat
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Malta
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a very well designed product and fits neatly onto the screen. The picture quality is very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>