Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.

<ul><li>MP3 recording/playback through the 300mW front speaker, voice operated with Hi/Lo mic sensitivity.</li><li>Dot matrix.</li><li>Built-in memory 2 GB.</li><li>Recording time 534 hours.</li><li>Slow/fast playback.</li><li>A to B repeat function.</li><li>5 folders.</li><li>Built-in microphone and speaker.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 325g.</li><li>Size H11, W3.5, D2cm.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524736243.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.582 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
52 of 5595%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Review 1 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has great features.
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Amy1972
From:Flint
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Great product to use. It is really good at recording quick quotes and information. Also really easy to use and I would recommend this to anyone. There is one down side to it though which is the batter life you will need to keep putting new batters in every week."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Ellebb
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Purchased this as a study aid and so far has been fantastic. Very clear playback. So far haven't needed to change the batteries yet.
Also, it's very light and fits easily in your hand.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilltastic
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By char
From:bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"really good, compact, light weight, easy yo use with ample
files and over 500 hrs of listening to ME! JOKE. Loads of
features excellent value and excellent service from the smiley
staff at Torquay branch
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dictaphone machine
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jessie
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a very good machine. Just what I was looking for. Very small and compact. Does it's job well.
I am pleased with it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ronnie
From:crawley
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very basis works well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good device
Posted23 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Char
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This dictation machine has good sound playback quality, and picks up sound well. It is easy to use, and was a good value for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Sonia
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Ver light. 6 different folders. Easy to use.No Need to be too closed. Clear. Pick up so clear the messages that you have to be careful with background noises, still your voice is clear recorded"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for the purpose.
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Kentish Lass
From:West Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I wanted an easy to use, not too expensive dictation machine. This product fits the bill perfectly; I'm very pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clear sound
Posted19 April 2013
Customer avatar
By emnesia
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Basic, very easy to use/navigate. Picks up sound very well and is clear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Basil
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this product to record parts of songs and to record lyrics as they came into my head, rather than wait until I was home and try and remember what my thoughts were earlier in the day.
Recording and playing back was a doddle. The instructions were pretty straight forward provided you dont skip through them. I havent used all of the functions yet but to date I am impressed with the build quality and the output for such a small recorder at this price.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality piece of kit
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By NED839
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent item, did exactly what I wanted it to do. Very easy to use and small enough to fit in my pocket. Clear playback with loud enough volume to retrieve conversations. Used for taking minutes and will be getting alot more use out it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use, good purchase.
Posted21 March 2013
Customer avatar
By rubberduckie
From:east yorks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"So easy to use, needed an instant easy to use recorder, this does the job, i recommend, simple to use, simple recommendation, just like that!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small but perfectly formed
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By bluebaby
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this to record interviews for a blog I write and it's easy to use and works very well in a noisy environment. Excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By dave
From:east sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very easy to use excellent play back ,would definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dictating machine works well
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Twink
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my mum who is nearly blind so that she can dictate lists of things she needs me to do for her, as she thinks of them. She has found this relatively easy to use and it certainly works for me. The recording is very clear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Tayside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I needed a disctation machine for University and am delighted that I purchased the Sony ICDBX112 Dictation Machine. The price was amazing and the quality is excellent. It is easy to use and very compact."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Jible
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Simple to use, neat little bit of kit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great recorder
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By AngieP
From:Morden Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"sound quality extremely good very easy to record many functions
only downside why I did not give it 5 stars I am still trying to work out how to download to another device (very complicated)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By GM
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Really simple to use, very useful, stores so much on it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ICDBX112 2GB Dictaphone.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gadget
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By jules
From:Suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was a bit dubious about this because it seemed to cheap but it's absolutely great. Long battery life, good playback sound and great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>