Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.

<ul><li>MP3 recording/playback through the 300mW front speaker. Voice operated with Hi/Lo mic sensitivity. Multi language support (EN/DE/FR/ES/IT/RU), Scene Select, Intelligent Noise Cut and Track Mark.</li><li>Lightweight.</li><li>Plug and play.</li><li>Dot-Matrix LCD.</li><li>Built-in memory 2.</li><li>Recording time 536 hours.</li><li>Dictation and conference recording modes.</li><li>Slow/fast playback.</li><li>A to B repeat function.</li><li>400 folders.</li><li>Built-in microphone and speaker.</li><li>Headphone and microphone sockets.</li><li>Connects to PC (kit included).</li></ul><p>Includes:</p><ul><li>USB cable.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 320g.</li><li>Size H11, W3.5, D2cm.</li><li>Batteries required 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 4905524714470.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
100 of 10496%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Review 1 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Promises and Lies
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By skylinesteve
From:cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"brilliant for attending either meetings,
domestic issues,
community issues,
professional meetings and evidence on what was said.
evidence for the police is a big issue.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect aid for minute-taking
Posted26 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ann N
From:East Anglia
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I realised that taking the minutes at committee meetings might be easier if I recorded the meetings. This little device has more than fulfilled my expectations, picking up every word of a 3-hour meeting, and playing back very clearly via my PC, which made my minuting much easier than before, and my finished effort both clearer and more accurate. The small size means that the committee members soon forget it is there, so discussion is not hampered. Also very good value, especially as I had to fund it myself!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical Sony!!!!!!!
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Dolby noise reduction - Excellent
Good pick-up, even at distance.
Simple to use.
Good quality sound.
Battery lasts nearly forever!!
Don't buy anything cheaper, I did....then regretted it.....then bought this....
Top drawer item at bargain price....
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great wee device.
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Oscar
From:Tyrone
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great wee device. Easy to use and handle. Did my job very well. Would definitely recommend this product. Very well priced too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for meetings
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Bruce
From:Morayshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Got this on a whim, and haven't looked back since. Well worth the money and very versatile. Great price from Argos, so highly recommended from me..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased with it
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I chose this model because it connects to my computer (via USB cable, provided) and was relatively inexpensive. So far I have used it for one professional interview and everything worked well. No other comments for now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Anon
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Used in a meeting small room with no background noise where all persons could be heard clearly and conversation could be transcribed accurately. Very good product exactly what I wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Happymummy
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great little recorder. Easy to use. The noise reduction feature works well but be sure that you place recorder relatively close to people speaking. Best feature is that it's very easy to download stuff on to a computer. I'm not technical but I did it very easily. Really good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little recorder
Posted25 April 2013
Customer avatar
By James
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very clear mono recordings and some great features.I've found it easy to use and invaluable over the last month. A well thought out dictaphone for all sorts of situations."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By pmch
From:Down
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine was a very good purchase, would recommend this. I had been using my blackberry for recording lectures but wanted something that would be easier to file share. I was delighted with the big increase in voice quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By moet
From:ruislip
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"easy to use, clear sound, well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Warwickshire
"Easy to use and works well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal buy
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By AL
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Sent as a gift to a relation abroad
admits its an ideal buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mark T
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"LIKED: Easy to use, records crisply in interview situations, good price, drag and drop to PC with ease or use software supplied.
DISLIKED: Only difficulty so far is making recordings low enough in memory size to email with ease - this is not explained fully in the manual.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Shame about the battery compertment.
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve - C
From:Newcastle-upon-Tyne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"An otherwise excellent purchase let down by the very flimsy battery compartment cover. Just what we wanted at a large Newcastle high school for modern languages exam recordings. Excellent reproduction without the need for trailing wires to external microphones or to a mains supply. The recordings are made in MP3 format and with a USB connection, the files can be 'dragged & dropped' to computer or to CD making it eminently suitable for exam use in the one to one exchanges. BUT somewhat let down by the aforementioned battery cover. Yes, I would recommend it, so long as great care is taken when changing batteries."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great little recorder
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Enfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great little recorder, simple to use. I was surprised at how small the device was, but even more surprised at the sound quality of voice recordings I used it for. Effectively dealt with background noise too. Transfer of voice recordings to my computer couldn't have been simpler and the Sound Organiser made it very easy to manage files and control them for transcription. I'm using it for recording interviews for my research projects. For the money, it's a no-brainer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By DWhittle
From:West Yorkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"I needed a dictaphone to help me out with my course at university (Sports Journalism). I have been able to record interviews with players and managers with ease. Really clear audio, picks up sound remarkably well. Great use of my student loan. I would definitely recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recorder
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Singer
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Just the item I needed to record music and voices."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Dupa
Posted18 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Used this for a couple of months now very happy with it, carries voice recordings good from a distance subject to background noise what can be reduced on playback, close up recording is very responsive and clear , size is neat easily fits in small pocket."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony ICDPX312 Dictation Machine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great investment!
Posted22 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Lady Grace
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I wanted a dictaphone to record speech for interviews and any spontaneous music composition ideas and this is perfect! It picks up sound far better than I thought it would. I put it on the dinner table one evening on holiday and listened back to our meal and you can hear all 8 people clearly. The price is great and I don't think the sound quality is at all comprimised. It is dead easy to use and extremeley quick to drag and drop with the USB lead onto your computer. Deffo worth its price for easy use and great quality!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>