Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.

The Acer X110P projector boasts outstanding performance with superb clarity and excellent 3D entertainment for a cinema-like experience. A long-lasting lamp keeps maintenance costs low and Acer EcoProjection technology reduces power in standby mode. While Acer ColorSafe technology preserves the integrity of your images even after prolonged use of the projector.SVGA / 800 x 600 pixels resolution.Brightness 2700 lumens.Contrast ratio 4000:1.16.7 million colours.Suitable for screens up to 300in.1 x 2 watt speaker.Power saving facility.Ceiling mountable.Connectivity: VGA, composite, S-Video.General information:Size H26.8, W19.2, D8cm.Weight 2.2kg.Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.553 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
33 of 3887%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Review 1 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Projector
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this projector to replace old one that had seen better days. Wish I had done it years ago. So easy to set up, brilliant picture quality. I use it mainly for training presentations. A very sound investment."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Projector
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Luiz
From:Birmingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Really good projector I am really satisfied with it...good definition and the size of projection excellent as well....i have used it to watch films and playing games (PS3) it is a really good experience..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended projector
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Needed for an urgent presentation, worked right out of the box, easy set up, 15 pin connection lead included (helpful staff opened box to check before buying), did the job. No idea how it is with movies etc but screening clarity looks good so would think it is OK. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not good for a large room
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:Huddersfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It might be great for a home cine setup but set up in a large room for a presentation ..no
I placed it where the recommended screen size should be capable of viewing and it was blurred"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A really good projector for powerpoint presentations at a very economical price. Excellent overnight service from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dafi
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Used for professional presentation & it worked a treat. Value for money product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anton
From:Greenwich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Got this projector a couple of weeks ago. Had been watching video with it since. Picture is great, very bright even on Eco mode after a couple of minutes of warming up.
Best resolution it allows is 1600x1200, so no full HD but don't let that stop you from buying it.
I haven't tried the 3D features yet. AFAIK they require active glasses.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Lizzie
From:Denbighshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Never needed a projector before so I wanted a simple to use projector to do some presentations and this one seemed perfect. Easy to connect to the laptop, good size projection and very bright and clear even with some lights on in the hall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted25 November 2012
Customer avatar
By natty
From:staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"best ever buy 5 star for quality and picture recomend for price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant projector
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Dr Robert
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I was looking for a projector to allow me to do presentations at my practice with clinical photographs. The projector is excellent, very bright, even in winter daylight (I haven't tried summer daylight yet!) It is sturdy but not heavy and appears to be well built. Just plug in and go!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By parkfarm
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We purchased this products to make presentations to groups of young people more fun. It is easy to use and does exactly what we wanted it to do."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad
Posted22 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Martin
From:Bedfordshire
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Had to buy a projector in a hurry so checked out a few and decided on this one. Rushed out and bought it only to find when we tried it that the thing was broken and didn't work. Then had to dash back to another shop further away to get a replacement before they closed. Fortunately the new one worked and worked well. Does run hot though and it appears the bulb replacement might be expensive as it is the cassette type not just a bulb...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Bright, Clear Picture
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the 3rd Acer projector I've owned and it is easily the best yet. Not expensive but picture quality is outstanding. Not as large as previous ones either so altogether very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Sharon
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This projector is great and well worth the money. Really easy to set up and use."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent so Far
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Treas
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Only used twice yet but quality and facilities exceeded my expectations. The range of facilities within the processing software is impressive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Projector!
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Melody
From:Down
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Half the price of the our previous projector and even better quality! Very clear picture via composite and VGA, great coloour and good sound even though it only has the one speaker (I use external speakers anyway but not bad to have it!) Great 3D function too, well worth buying the extras to watch it.
All in all a perfect projector for a brilliant price! Would highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Steve E
From:London.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Our old projector had been displaying a bar across displayed image for some weeks. So, I decided to get another Acer. I got this, used it once and returned it!
The throw is very limited. It could only extend to a quarter of our projector screen.
To be fair, this might have been intended for a single person, video games or small room personal use.
I probably show have compared the display measurements before buying it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just plug and play
Posted06 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I do a lot of powerpoint presenting and needed one urgently when I couldnt get my hands on one and needed something that I could use with little fuss(no time for reading loads of instructions). This is great projector for my needs. It does get hot, but it made no secet that it would. The images were a lot sharper than I was expecting from the reviews I read and the size of the image on the white screen was also a lot better than I was expecting. The length of time it takes to cool down before switching off is disconcerting the first time it happens and will take some getting used to, as I tend to start unplugging things immediately and this does slow things down a little but in the big scheme of things its only a minute or two. All in all, although it is early days I think I am going to be very happy with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
Posted14 March 2012
Customer avatar
By kaygee
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This was my first purchase of a projector.I found the product questions and answers on the Argos online catalogue very, very useful in helping me to decide which model I need.
The Acer was easy to assemble and get started. . It does get hot and the fan is noisy but I think that when used in a large hall as is my intention, the noise will be less noticeable.
Picture definition and colour is excellent.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acer X110P 2700 ANSI 3D Projector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Werner
From:Down
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Picture Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent data projector and easy to order online from Argos Quiet in operation Sound not tested - external speakers used"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>