Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.

<p>Enjoy all of your favourite films while on the move with this Alba portable DVD player. The 7in widescreen TFT LCD screen brings you great visual quality and its rechargeable battery lasts an impressive 2 hours. It can also be operated via a 12V car socket, making it a great all round travel accessory. </p><ul><li>7 inch.</li><li>TFT LCD screen.</li><li>Resolution 480 x 234 pixels.</li><li>Resolution 480 x 234pixels.</li><li>Contrast ratio 250:1.</li><li>Brightness 200cd/m&sup2;.</li><li>Shock resistant.</li><li>DVD region 2.</li><li>2 hours battery life during playback.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>AV socket.</li></ul><p>Sound quality:</p><ul><li>Built-in speaker.</li><li>2 channel audio output.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Remote control batteries required 1 x button cell (included) .</li><li>Size H4, W20, D16cm.</li><li>Weight 800g.</li></ul><p>EAN/Barcode No: 9384978</p>
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
24 of 3080%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Review 1 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By luceloo89
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
"Very good value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba portable DVD PLayer
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Barnehurst
From:Bexleyheath, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I brought this item to keep my one year old Grandaughter occupied on a long road trip.... Worked a treat. Picture and sound were perfect for what it was. I have seen better but much more expensive players and I wouldn't want to watch a two hour long blockbuster on it. But its perfect for my use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does exactly what it says
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dawnieree
From:Kirkcaldy
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I bought this for his son as he gets bored on journeys in the car plus it can easily be connected to his tv in his room so it is multi purpose"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Came broken!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave1987
From:Wolverhampton, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Was broken when opened Christmas Day!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
no good for long journeys
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Moray, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Had no car adaptor, 2 hr battery life, no good if u have a 3 hr drive, or more, didn't buy it, would of been a waste if money for us. Might be good if u just wanted to use it plunged in some where"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Debbie P
From:torfaen
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this dvd player for my son's birthday and it's really good. Everything about it is excellent the screen is clear, the sound quality is excellent and the fact you can plug in headphones makes it all the better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Mjandy04
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Returned this after it only lasted one day, laser wouldn't read discs. Got refund.Also has to be on charge setting to charge not just plug in mains !! Stupid design. Very cheap and nasty looking too. Would not recommend this product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:N.Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought this to take on holiday, was invaluable for kids and even better that can watch it whilst charging it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alba porable DVD player
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By lingod28
From:Lancashie.The land of the red rose.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Well made. An easy to understand layout and manual.
A slight fault, it isn't fully charged on arrival.
Other than that it's a perfect present for myself,arn't I a lucky bunny.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent little machine
Posted12 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Angelwish
From:Newtownabbey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Purchased for my elderly father to take into respite care or hospital very handy and easy for him to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value,ue item
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By gaz
From:derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this for my grandchildren age 4 & 2 years old for travel to holiday in Spain. Very easy to use, good sound and clear screen. Well pleased for the price. Would not like to pay more for children this age in case it gets damaged."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted28 April 2013
Customer avatar
By maxi
From:devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"i actually brought this in pink, not black, for my little girl who is DS after her previous one gave up the ghost after being used several times a day, everyday, for nearly two years. This one in my opinion, is fantastic, the picture is crystal clear, the sound quality is brilliant and the battery lasts ages. It seems a little 'clunky' to open and close as it kind of snaps open and shut - as opposed to our other push button open one, but we've had no problems with it, we've had it around about a month now im very happy to recommend to anyone. I also purchased the insurance as it will replace the machine if anything goes wrong. All in all, and excellent buy :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for money
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Deno
From:cw8 4aa
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good simple to use basic DVD player. If you want to play it in a car, a separate adapter is required at additional cost. But worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By clarabella
From:glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought for a xmas present for my 7yr old & he absolutly loves it! Great value for money! And once fully charged can be used for about 20mins without adaptor which is ideal when u need to amuse them in an emergency :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great buy
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By hames37
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This is well worth the money. Small, compact and does the job! I haven't connected it to a tv yet, but I am sure there would not be any problems!
Wish I had bought one a lot sooner.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great DVD player
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By David
From:Northern Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great little player. Bought it for my wife while in hospital. Did the job perfectly. Only slight complaint was no volume control buttons on the remote - have to use a small wheel on the side of the player."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
film extreme
Posted01 March 2012
Customer avatar
By annabell
From:darlington
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"good purchase. hours of fun which my son enjoys. easy controls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted15 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Nik
From:Devon
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"Has a remote, but have to open the disk cover by hand. Good pictures, seems to be able to cope with most kinds of DVD's."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very dissapointed
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Alisha
From:england
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought this for my 7 yr old for Christmas. It was very flimsy and not very good quality but I guess you pay for what you get"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba 7 Inch Portable DVD Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By soggy7
From:england
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Picture Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"easy to use, great for little people"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>