Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.

<p>Print and share everyday documents wirelessly with this compact and reliable HP inkjet printer. Designed to fit your lifestyle it is easy to use whilst also helping you to conserve resources. The HP Deskjet 3000 printer is designed for users looking for a wireless printer that boasts a sharp high quality print and is easy-to-use and set up.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>A4 print speed - black text: 20ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 16ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>60 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB .</li><li>Wireless/WiFi enabled.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>3.8cm.</li><li>Weight 2kg.</li><li>Size H12.3, W42.1, D21.1cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 885631076491.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
40 of 4393%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Faulty.
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By thegothmother
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Unfortunately, the one I bought was faulty and had to be returned. It was also rather expensive as it only had one function unlike cheaper ones which print, copy and scan. I exchanged it for a different model. Disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value compact colour printer
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Michael
From:Renfrewshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" This is an excellent compact colour printer. It takes up very little space so it can be stored under the desk. It is very easy to set up and to use.
A very good value purchase.
If you are printing a large amount of non-colour documents, then a monocolour laserjet printer will work out cheaper for ink. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I wonted a wireless printer, got it home took 5 minutes to set up. It's brilliant would recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what was wanted
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By MR
From:Northants
" So far the printer is performing well- just what we needed as already have copier.
It was easy to install- working within 15 minutes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Basic but reliable
Posted04 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Mrs P
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my daughter. I have had the same model for several months and it is a lot more reliable than the fancier printers she has had in the past. Also it seems to be more economical in ink usage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Barrie
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A very smart looking "all in one", simple to set up wireless connection, does everything that is required. Reasonably priced cartridges. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Dhillon
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Very good product cheap in price & does everything you need a printer to do.SO I AM HAPPY CHEERS GUYS. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Deltic
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I wanted a first class printer without too many bells and whistles and which would fit in my restricted desk space. This printer fitted the bil exactly and so far has produced excellent prints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great printer
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By shaun
From:south yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" A great basic printer, does the job perfect if that is all you need.set up was easy and is compact saving a lot of desk space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for purpose
Posted12 November 2012
Customer avatar
By bubbles
From:gwynedd
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent printing and nice and compact so doesn't take up too much space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job... and some
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Jax
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wanted a lightweight, compact wireless printer. and this does what it says on the tin. Was daunted by the prospect of setting this up and initially tried via hp website... unsuccessfully. On using the CD which comes with the printer, I just loaded and it did everything for me. Love it, there is no need to buy a more expensive printer... honest "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Confidence in the Brand Name
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By CharlesConfidence in the brand
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use this product for household tasks including many photos. It is a superb buy to date. Pleased I chose it!
I do not use it wirelessly but guess it would do what it says on the box!
The Argos 'Reserve and Collect' system worked for me especially living 25 miles away from the nearest store.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted07 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Silverfox
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Printer does exactly as expected for a 'lower range' product. Fully meets my needs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good printer
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" No problems so far with this printer, seems fine and print quality is good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Little Printer
Posted15 August 2012
Customer avatar
By tinkerbell21
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased for use in office. Easy to set up, lightweight, looks good. Very crisp print quality. Produces pages quite rapidly. Replacement cartridges are quite cheap also. A very good value for money product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy pyrchase
Posted17 July 2012
Customer avatar
By wizzy
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good printer ,does what it says with ease and very good results. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good inexpensive printer
Posted11 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Sussex
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Purchased this printer for my elderly mother-in-law, who will only use it occasionally so it's adequate for the purpose and prints quite fast.
It would have been helpful if the description had mentioned that it comes with print cartridges, since we bought an extra pack which she's unlikely to use in the next couple of years "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Value
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Wesley
From:West Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the price you can't knock this printer. Easy to set up, looks great, quick to print and decent enough print outs "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp3000 wireless
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By will2610
From:doncaster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I had a Kodak printer all in one that didnt work after 8 months so i swapped it at argos for this on .my son recomended it for windows 7 .This printer worked like a dream and is happily waiting for the next wireless comand . setting up the printer required it to be set as a printer and then to be set as working on my network and then add a printer . hey presto excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 3000 Wireless Colour Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price
Posted13 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Darren
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Too quick printer and easy job do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>