Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.

<p>The HP Deskjet 1050A all-in-one printer, scanner and copier is a fantastic easy to use home office device. This reliable multifunction printer makes quick copies, scans with ease and conserves resources - all with dependable HP performance. You can also take advantage of optional high capacity XL cartridges designed to help you save money.</p><p>Printer:</p><ul><li>Compatible with PC and Mac.</li><li>A4 print speed - black text: 5.5ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>A4 print speed - colour text: 4ppm (pages per minute).</li><li>Up to 4800 x 1200dpi print resolution.</li><li>60 sheet paper capacity.</li><li>Uses 2 ink cartridges.</li></ul><p>Scanner and copier:</p><ul><li>1200 x 1200dpi optical resolution.</li><li>USB port.</li></ul><p>Connectivity:</p><ul><li>USB .</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Weight 3.6kg.</li><li>Size H15.6, W42.7, D30.6cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 0886111471843.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.599 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 551 reviews
5 Stars
370
4 Stars
158
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
533 of 55197%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Review 1 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest buy ever
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By floreed
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" i MUST SAY THAT THIS IS THE BEST PRINTER i HAVE EVER BOUGHT. IT WAS EASY TO SET UP AND YOU DID NOT REALLY NEED TO LOOK AT THE INSTRUCTIONS. GREAT THING ABOUT IT IS THE PRICE OF THE INK. ALTHOUGH ARGOS SHOULD LET PEOPLE KNOW THAT THE NEW PRINTER COMES WITH A SET ANYWAY. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap but does the job
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've only used this for basic printing and one photo print, but it does the job and I think represents good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noisy printer
Posted11 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Haze
From:Warminster, Wiltshire BA12, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not used it much but, so far, it has worked very well and the print quality has been excellent. It is however not the quickest of printers and can be extremely noisy at times. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I read all the reviews
Posted08 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Whitehill
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" so I knew what to expect - however the set up instructions are almost non existent and the picture guide for installing the cartridges is useless so it took us a while to fit the cartridges. However, once it was up and running, the printer came up to expectations and is great for the price. One thing we are not sure about - how to sort a paper jam. Our other all-in-one can be almost taken apart to get to the inevitable jams, not sure about this and no instructions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value for money
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By normski
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great printer. Very easy to use. Would buy another. Gave only good on pint quality as have not printed off picture yet and do not know quality it would be. Text fine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Nadia
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little all-in-one printer. No problems, compact size. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product for a good price
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Prettyblueyes
From:Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although I haven't used this product for long, I am happy with its performance so far. The only issue I had with the initial setup was that a USB cable to connect the printer to the computer was not provided, so I had to go and buy one, and I'm pretty sure it did not mention this on the description. Other than that I am a happy bunny! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By ed
From:west Derby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Print quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it is doing everything that i need "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
hp deskjet printer
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By 3
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of set up 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" After taking out of the box & placing cord in printer, it took all day & night to realise that the printer came with 2 plugs, 1 with 3 hooks, the other one with 2 & no cable. Luckily I had a cable from my old printer & used that, along with the 3 hook plug, the ink was easy to place in & it printed well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price paid
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Lina
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Print quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speed 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy setup. Printing quality is decent for the price paid. Would have given 5 stars if the ink was bigger. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp printer
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By TRISHA
From:great yarmouth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Print quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Speed 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of set up 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" nice printer easy to set up easy to use nice clear printing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jenni36
From:Bathgate, West Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Very easy to set up, does exactly what it says on the box! Perfect for printing off my work rota's and my daughter has had plenty of use printing off school essay's.. Have even printed off the occasional photograph, Great value for money, would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and accessable
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Deg
From:Cornwall, England.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I think this was on a special offer so was even more competitively priced--and the item was in stock. Quick and easy to set up. Everything appears to be working fine and dandy. Too soon to comment on ink usage but anything would be using too much ink that cost too much so I cant distinguish between this and any other! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By loopdeeloop
From:Newcasle
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I was stuck for a printer, when mine stopped working, after reading up on this printer I could not find one bad report. I am pleased I bought this printer, It prints fast, It is cheap on inks, and I think its fab, just what I needed in a printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By cindy
From:west midlands
" I was hesitant to purchase another all-in-one printer, as my previous one did not last long. I was trying to buy only a printer as they are simple to use. But due to shops hardly selling them anymore, I decided to try out hp deskjet 1050.
It has become a good choice. Very simple to use. I bought it on sell so the price was a bargain. The print outs are so clear and the colour images show good details.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BEWARE - NO CABLE
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By oob
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Is this what manufacturers are doing now? Giving you a printer and inks but not the printer USB cable???
Nice printer, shame I had to nick my mum's cable to get it working! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
24of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HP Deskjet 1050A PSC
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By PBEZG
From:Oxon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Reserved online evening and collected following day at store. Followed easy instructions to install. Up and running in no time. Just shame HP's replacement ink cartridges so expensive compared to cost of printer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cartridge
Posted21 June 2013
Customer avatar
By roxy
From:west yorkshire
" unfortunately the black ink cartridge with the printer ran out really quickly so I haven't had chance to even see the printer working much Only used printer once to print only minimal amount of sheets but black cartridge run out STRAIGHT AWAY so a bit annoyed
PS; I only purchased this printer as I thought it was a good deal having cartridges included "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"cheap & cheerful"
Posted20 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" + points:
value for money
good quality printing
reasonably priced replacement ink cartridges
- points:
bigger than expected & upright paper feed makes it even bigger
no USB lead supplied (so keep your old one)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HP Deskjet 1050A All-In-One Inkjet Printer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good solid printer
Posted19 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Shirleyann
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" The ideal printer for those who do not need a 3 in 1 machine at an affordable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 Next >>>