Top-rated product

Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.

<p>The Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset enables you to push your gaming experience to a whole new level. This fantastic headset features stereo sound, bass boost, mic mute and long cables to ensure that you have a crystal clear communication on Xbox LIVE. Boasting compatibility with your PC as well this is a must have comfortable headset.</p><ul><li>Wired.</li><li>Stereo sound<br />Please see below our link for &quot;Live Chat&quot;. http://www.turtlebeach.com/uk-live-chat.</li><li>EAN: 731855022571.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 128 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
122 of 12895%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Review 1 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Butterfly70
From:Powys, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This review is from my son who's 12. He says they are FAB, no complaints. He spent his money on these and he's very happy with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headset!
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr.unofficiallyAwesome
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This headset is amazing , I love it , it has great quality , ok mic , and feels really comfortable on the head , also not too steep price point!
I would recommend to all!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headset
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nixter11
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great headset just a little complicated to set up, needed to purchase the separate adaptor which should be advised, otherwise very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound but mediocre mic quality
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By keith
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you are after chatting with mates then look no further than the x12. The headphone speaker quality is fantastic. Miles of cable so you can move freely, and not wireless means no batteries. Having said that, if you are looking for high quality microphone recording then this isn't the headset for you. On all of my uploads there is a constant and very annoying hiss in the background. Still a very good bit of kit for console users just not so great for high quality audio recording. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By hello
From:Devon, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not compatiable with my smart tv.but i like the design,also has good sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RatedvTricks
From:UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is good been using it for a month no problems... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Josh
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great Head set would recommend to everyone only downside is cable between usb and av ports are short but Great otherwise 5 star "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teenager says FAB
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By bells_rest
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the teenager says these are great (praise for a teen) the cat ate the cable on the first pair so two pairs in two days.. wish they had been on offer though!! Teenager said they work really well, sound is good and connectivity is fantastic,, I darent ask the teen any more or he will get the grumps but he says thumbs up... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kids happy with this product
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as christmas presents for both my children. Only downside would be the amount of wires but I guess you need to expect that as it's not wireless! Easy to set up. Kids very happy with product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones for Xbox 360 and PC
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sky Rider
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these headphones as a Xmas present not sure if I had bought the right ones ,I listened to people, checked on line went for price and the design
Now after nearly a month of use ,I made the right choice Brilliant fit ,super sound, mic pics up sounds easy and clear .only problem that I have encountered is when I tried to connect to the Xbox and TV few more wires than I expected and I needed to buy a connection to enable the hdmi to be connected. But now brilliant , would recommend .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good headset
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Camberley, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought two sets of these headsets for my boys.
My boys do like the headsets - so we are happy with this purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jax
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great headset at a great price. No need to buy a more expensive one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By S72ESS
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We have two of these for use with xbox 360. Great product with really good sound quality and depth of bass. Only downside is the need for additional connector if using hdmi through xbox but they are easily available and cheap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The amazing Headset
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fev
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is amazing product like it. I recommend this products to every one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for price
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mummydevoo
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought for my 10 yr daughter but reviewed by my 16 yr hardened gamer son :) pros: good sound for price, solid quality, adjustable mic cons: headband underpadded, not usb, bass not adjustable. Ear cups 71/2cm wide x 9cm high. My sons head is 29cm from ear over top to ear. He says they fit fine. Daughter says they're amazing, son says not the best headphones but good for price so depends on age and budget. I'd buy them again if I had to they look good to a non gamer! :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought 2 of these coz they're great!!
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Des2ny
From:Hayes, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought these for my older son whose 14 and is crazy bout gaming and spends a lot of time on his xbox. Now my younger children have followed suit and I not only have to buy all of them consoles each but also all the accessories so I have now purchased a second pair and no doubt will be returning to buy a third.... Lol. These headphones are comfortable to wear and sound quality is excellent for the price. A great quality starter headset for anyone on a budget.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy, great sound.
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:Selby, Selby, North Yorkshire YO8, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It's a very comfy headset which fits perfectly around my ears, the bass quality is really high with an adjustable bass boost. The product may hurt the top of your head after wearing for 2 hours+ as it did for me, but the design is cool and overall i'd rate it 3.5/5 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
turtle beach headset
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By hank
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Comfortable to wear ,good quality sound but found there were too many wires to connect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ange
From:Sunderland
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Son very happy with these for Xmas said they are gr8 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By I.B.
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I really like the sound, but I wish it was a bit more comfy. Very sensitive connection wise when using it with a pc...have to find the best usb port to avoid a very annoying whistling sound. Other than that pretty happy with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>