Top-rated product

Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.

<p><br \><br \>The Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset enables you to push your gaming experience to a whole new level. This fantastic headset features stereo sound, bass boost, mic mute and long cables to ensure that you have a crystal clear communication on Xbox LIVE. Boasting compatibility with your PC as well this is a must have comfortable headset. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Wired. </li><li>Stereo sound<BR>Please see below our link for &quot;Live Chat&quot;. Http: //www. Turtlebeach. Com/uk-live-chat. </li><li>EAN: 731855022571. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.626 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 147 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
137 of 14793%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Review 1 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my son loves this product, perfect for gaming.
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By zelda27
From:middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Excellent product, no complaints from my gaming freak son. Would recommend this product to every gamers. Go for it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is just amazing
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By zahir176
From:Enfield
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This product is really fun to use and it's very clear. I'm really having enjoying myself with this product, it's just amazing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was brilliant
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian55
From:Cardiff, Cardiff, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product is excellent , I would recommend them to anybody else "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By complainer
From:Chapelhall, North Lanarkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" 3rd set we have bought 3 rd set to break taking them back tomorow "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By MajorProGaming
From:Romford, Greater London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have enjoyed this product very much and would recommend it to many "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is worth the buy
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Raymondk96
From:Bellshill
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Amazing sound quality and excellent for a better gaming experience "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Accesory
Posted11 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My grandson was thrilled with this birthday present. He wanted to be able to discuss game strategy with his friends and this device is perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Xbox 360
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By miaw749
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son loves these,great when they are online and chatting with their friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Gobbie1982
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great to use says all on the box i would say grap a set while there great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it's brilliant
Posted11 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jake
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The sound is amazing and it lasts very long and it works for pc and xbox 360. but connecting it to the tv and xbox etc is a bit hard as the wires split right at the end meaning the xbox and tv must be very very close unless your tv has a usb port then it's fine and there's no issue at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Debbie1563
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i brought this product for my son and he was very pleased with them and he likes them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Red Baron
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent piece of kit,defininately worth the price.Would not consider buying any other headset,as Turtle Beach have it well covered with this one. 10/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfortable, good sounding gaming headphones but..
Posted10 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" My son got these, he does at lot of gaming and loves them, fabric ear pads are comfortable over long periods, but the mic stopped working on the first set after 2 weeks, and after 6 months the wire broke up on the second pair just where they enter the headphone causing one ear to become intermittent. The headphones have a usb powered pre-amp which is useful but also adds a little hiss into the sound. Couldn't recommend them due to the reliability issues we've experienced. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent priced headset.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For it's price, the headset is a wonder to have. It's sound quality is good, though there may be slight hissing in the background depending on the level of the volume - though this didn't bother me as I didn't play the sound on extremely high volumes. The headset itself is comfortable to wear, though prolonged sessions often left my hair flat in the middle! Not an issue with the headset of course, just my inflated balloony hair. The wires can get tangled, but it isn't a huge issue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Couldn't get these to work
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bouncy
From:West lothian
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Couldn't get these to work on Xbox 360 newer version as connectivity not compatible due to using HDMI cable for picture quality, cannot use analogue connectivity kit to use these. Bought additional piece of kit to overcome this, but didn't work. Returned for full refund at Argos no problem though. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headphones
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Highflyerleeds
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For there relatively cheap price these are a great set of headphones, good sound quality and easy to set up. Previous reviews have stated these are complicated to set up, not the case at all.
Huge 3.5 meter lead from your headphones to your TV leaves you loads of cable to wander about while you are playing.
Comfortable, well made, good sound quality from both the headset and mic.
Great product, good value for money, would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I may buy myself one...!
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By a5972s
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So I bought these for my son so that I didn't have to hear his friends talking over xbox live through the TV set
These are great, you can adjust game and chat volumes via the built-in controls and the best bit is that you mute the TV yet still allow sound through the headset.
I couldn't get the audio output to work via the TV so you WILL need the adaptor that came with the console. For some odd reason, I still had the original box in the loft with the adaptor inside so got the result I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Butterfly70
From:Powys, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This review is from my son who's 12. He says they are FAB, no complaints. He spent his money on these and he's very happy with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headset!
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr.unofficiallyAwesome
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This headset is amazing , I love it , it has great quality , ok mic , and feels really comfortable on the head , also not too steep price point!
I would recommend to all!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headset
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nixter11
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great headset just a little complicated to set up, needed to purchase the separate adaptor which should be advised, otherwise very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>