Top-rated product

Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.

<p><br \><br \>The Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset enables you to push your gaming experience to a whole new level. This fantastic headset features stereo sound, bass boost, mic mute and long cables to ensure that you have a crystal clear communication on Xbox LIVE. Boasting compatibility with your PC as well this is a must have comfortable headset. <br \><br \></p><p>Mic monitoring, hear your own voice so you don&apos;t shout. <br \><br \></p><p>Independent chat volume control. <br \><br \></p><p>USB powered. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Compatible with Xbox 360. </li><li>EAN: 731855022571. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(209 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 209 reviews
5 Stars
155
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
6
194 of 20993%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Review 1 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value for money
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I paid full price for this product and I feel it is worth the money, as this was reduced in price I purchased the 2 years cover for £10 which is brilliant.
After two weeks of having this product I find it better then average but feel it's only good for PC use as the Xbox compatibility is annoying as you have to trail wires across your room. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too much background noise
Posted20 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:River Tyne, United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" when ever the headset was plugged in ti the computer there was too much background/feedback to allow you to concentrate "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great set!
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As the majority of the good reviews state, sound quality is amazing! And comfort is also great for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:telford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very fast delivery. Great price great all over "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 Stars
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ayr, Ayr, South Ayrshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my second set as I sat on my other ones,I had to buy the same as I was 100% happy with the quick set up and amazing sound when playing PC action games,you could really hear the footsteps from the direction they were coming from ,I'm happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bought for PC.
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Connects fine to PC, requires usb connection for power and then jack connections for microphone and sound.
Sound quality is good for PC gaming.
Headphones are a little tight.
The microphone is too sensitive and there are no options hardware or software to change the noise level that will be picked up by the microphone. Breathing, and other noises in the house are all picked up. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality at a great price!
Posted19 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been wanting some headphones for a while now. My partner had had these same headphones years and were still in great condition, also they were comfy which was very important to me, so I thought I would see if they were still around, indeed they were, Argos was the cheapest I had seen them for too! They are so easy to use, not much messing about (I use on the PC) I am still bedding them in a little but they are already comfy and have great sound quality! I only wish I had got them sooner! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These headphones provide outstanding sound quality
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gosport
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Incredible quality of sound, really comfortable and good convectively and look great. However please note that they do not work with the Xbox One, even those compatible with a 3 1/2mm plug. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We are in our second one of these in the last 6 months as mic broke on first but good for the price. Maybe take out the warranty. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle Beach X12
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product - does everything it says on the box. We have two pairs of these in our house currently and will soon be followed by a third "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I find these headphones very comfortable and excellent sound quality from them, quite a few of my gaming friend's have these headphones also and we definitely recommend them to any gamer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle beech x12 headset
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up. Sounds good and mic quality is also very good. Only small issue I have is after I've been using it for 2 hours + I get quite a bit of pressure on my temples and the side of my head. Tilting the headphones down helps but thicker cushions on the headphones would be a permanent fix. Overall really good headphones and very happy with the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfy headset
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son uses these for his Xbox and has said the are so comfy he forgets he's wearing them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A lot of distortion on the sound. Awaiting refund
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Poor sound quality. Was gutted. Awaiting refund from turtle beach "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted09 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THIS ITEM IS GREAT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective!
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin! Definitely a great headset otherwise this wouldn't of been the second one I have purchased! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:S.Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Second one I've bought. Overall good quality for money. Would buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over all very good
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can only echo what most have said here. The quality of sound is very good for the price and definitely the most comfortable fit I used and I got quite long ears :-) The mic is very clear and very adjustable too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earphones
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Salford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Xbox one earphones r perfect grandchildren love them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>