Top-rated product

Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.

<p><br \><br \>The Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset enables you to push your gaming experience to a whole new level. This fantastic headset features stereo sound, bass boost, mic mute and long cables to ensure that you have a crystal clear communication on Xbox LIVE. Boasting compatibility with your PC as well this is a must have comfortable headset. <br \><br \></p><p>Wired. <br \><br \></p><p>Stereo sound<BR>Please see below our link for &quot;Live Chat&quot;. Http: //www. Turtlebeach. Com/uk-live-chat. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Compatible with Xbox 360. </li><li>EAN: 731855022571. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
151
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
187 of 20094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
25 Questions | 27 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Review 1 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle Beach X12
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product - does everything it says on the box. We have two pairs of these in our house currently and will soon be followed by a third "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I find these headphones very comfortable and excellent sound quality from them, quite a few of my gaming friend's have these headphones also and we definitely recommend them to any gamer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle beech x12 headset
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Lothian, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up. Sounds good and mic quality is also very good. Only small issue I have is after I've been using it for 2 hours + I get quite a bit of pressure on my temples and the side of my head. Tilting the headphones down helps but thicker cushions on the headphones would be a permanent fix. Overall really good headphones and very happy with the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfy headset
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son uses these for his Xbox and has said the are so comfy he forgets he's wearing them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A lot of distortion on the sound. Awaiting refund
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Poor sound quality. Was gutted. Awaiting refund from turtle beach "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted09 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" THIS ITEM IS GREAT "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very effective!
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin! Definitely a great headset otherwise this wouldn't of been the second one I have purchased! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:S.Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Second one I've bought. Overall good quality for money. Would buy again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over all very good
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can only echo what most have said here. The quality of sound is very good for the price and definitely the most comfortable fit I used and I got quite long ears :-) The mic is very clear and very adjustable too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earphones
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Salford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Xbox one earphones r perfect grandchildren love them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought for son to use on XBOX 360
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought for my son to join up with friends on his 360. They replaced a cheaper product which had broken. The smile on his face when he first connected with his friends was worth it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Work well
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Mk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality and seems to be working fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome headset
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Havant, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For value for money you can't ask for more. This headset really packs a punch with its inline amplifier ! No fuss to get up and running and really comfortable too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not for long term use
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Turtle Beach are notorious for being shoddy build quality, and sadly, these are no exception.
Uncomfrtable for long periods, particularly if you wear glasses.
The first pair I got stopped working after one hour of use. No fault of Argos, just usual shoddy TB build quality!
Do yourself a favour, spend a bit more & get a decent set. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product! Great value for money!
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these as a present for my sons birthday and he loves them! He can now sit and play games with his friend in comfort and style. Great product and would defiantly recommend! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset
Posted26 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is without doubt, one of the most comfortable headsets I have ever worn.
The sound quality is really excellent.
The inline controller works well. Volume level can be high as you like Bass boost is terrific.
Monitoring your own voice through the Microphone is very useful.
The Microphone boom on its 'bendy' wire is infinitely adjustable, so no problem finding a good working position.
All together, a well designed headset, which I would not hesitate to recommend to anybody
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is worth the value
Posted24 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a great headset overall. It's comfortable, easy to use and set up, and it provides great sound for both in chat and game. If you're looking for a headset for gaming I would recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FanJob done
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This s a great headset for Xbox 360. I have in the past had other headsets which actually were more expensive but didn't live up to my expectations however these are fantastic and really good value, there so easy to set up and the sound quality is second to none. The only thing that I don't know is if they will keep performing to this level after a few months. I would recommend to anyone if there looking for a top quality reasonably priced headset then look no further then these. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 &amp; PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Farnborough, Hampshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My son loved these, great quality and value as in sale. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>