Top-rated product

Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.

<p>The Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset enables you to push your gaming experience to a whole new level. This fantastic headset features stereo sound, bass boost, mic mute and long cables to ensure that you have a crystal clear communication on Xbox LIVE. Boasting compatibility with your PC as well this is a must have comfortable headset.</p><ul><li>Wired.</li><li>Stereo sound<br />Please see below our link for &quot;Live Chat&quot;. http://www.turtlebeach.com/uk-live-chat.</li><li>EAN: 731855022571.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
95 of 10194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Review 1 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By JJ
Age:35 to 44
"My son loves his new headset."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Turtle beach heaphones
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dave
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This a good quality product and great sound quality however there is a very annoying hissing noise caused by the built in amplifier in the headset cord this can be eliminated by plugging the use port used for power into a separate power supply but this is difficult as the length of the use connection is very short I just found myself putting up with the hiss whish there was a way too disable the amp so these could just be used as a headset apart from this minor annoyance they work great ;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Penelope
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I'm sure there are other headsets that are cheaper and just as good, but this headset works great for me. I love it, it works smoothly and I have had no issues with it so far so I would highly recommend it to anyone! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Boona
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great headset for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Turtle beech
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:staffs uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product is fragile were on our 2nd one already the microphone breaks wires & the ear phone covers are to uncomfortable after a couple of hours of wearing ( foam or sponge is to hard ) I guess you get what you pay for"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By burning chicken 2000
From:Glastonbury, Somerset, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"this turtle beach headset has great comfort and good sound quality,it's the best turtle beach i've bought.It's good quality for moneyand i'm really recomending this turtle beach headset.it has long wires so it can strech longer distances with out getting tangled."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pip
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Beware you will require an adaptor to use with HD Cable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:yorkshire
"Bought these for my son best headphones i bought for xbox and argos came out trumps as always"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent - recommended
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brilliant item although a little tricky to initially set up, needed to buy additional cable for HDMI set up, otherwise excellent"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good
Posted05 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Gibbo
From:Stoke
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I do love the headset, its pretty cool, although I can't have it as loud as I usually have my headphones due to the fact that the mic picks up all of the headset sound. It's still a pretty cool headset, though, its comfortable, the mic quality is fantastic and the sound is fantastic as well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted04 February 2013
Customer avatar
By debloumor
From:cheshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Brought this for my son he is 8 and bit of a gamer he loves it so no negitive from him. All i will say is was a bit tricky setting it up as not a gamer myself with some wires needing to be set up on xbox..wass simple if u know how to be fair was a bargain in the sale."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for gamers
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By AJM143
From:East Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought these for my son for Christmas and have hardly seen him since! Only down side is that they are so good HE now needs a volume switch! They were great value for money too all in all a great purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
Posted21 January 2013
Customer avatar
By topcat
From:N.Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"my son has bought a few cheaper type models from another outlet, & has been very disappointed.. This product so far has been working exceptionally well... maybe be a little more expensive but deffo worth it :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Ryan
From:wales
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"Good product! should already come with an adaptor to allow you to hear the game through the headset if the user uses a HDMI!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mega bass
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By simon
From:stoke on trent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Very good headphones,quality sound with great bass,cant believe I didnt buy these headphones earlier."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Headphones
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Jed
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought these as a replacement for X11's that had been snapped a couple of times.
These are a great improvement, much tighter and the sound is a lot clearer, thoroughly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Son was pleased
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By DebStew
From:Rochdale
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"bought for my son who was very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better purchase than x11
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:lowestoft
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good and very clear, can here if someone creeps up behind you. Comfortable on head."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality product
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jenny
From:cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought these for my son after his xbox ones broke.Quality of sound and comfort so much better. Can't get them off him now.To top it all they were on offer too so even more of a first class product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
headset
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By linda
From:blackwood..
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"good sound would buy again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>