Top-rated product

Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.

<p><br \><br \>The Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset enables you to push your gaming experience to a whole new level. This fantastic headset features stereo sound, bass boost, mic mute and long cables to ensure that you have a crystal clear communication on Xbox LIVE. Boasting compatibility with your PC as well this is a must have comfortable headset. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Wired. </li><li>Stereo sound<BR>Please see below our link for &quot;Live Chat&quot;. Http: //www. Turtlebeach. Com/uk-live-chat. </li><li>EAN: 731855022571. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 136 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
127 of 13693%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 22 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Review 1 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Red Baron
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent piece of kit,defininately worth the price.Would not consider buying any other headset,as Turtle Beach have it well covered with this one. 10/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfortable, good sounding gaming headphones but..
Posted10 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rob
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" My son got these, he does at lot of gaming and loves them, fabric ear pads are comfortable over long periods, but the mic stopped working on the first set after 2 weeks, and after 6 months the wire broke up on the second pair just where they enter the headphone causing one ear to become intermittent. The headphones have a usb powered pre-amp which is useful but also adds a little hiss into the sound. Couldn't recommend them due to the reliability issues we've experienced. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent priced headset.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For it's price, the headset is a wonder to have. It's sound quality is good, though there may be slight hissing in the background depending on the level of the volume - though this didn't bother me as I didn't play the sound on extremely high volumes. The headset itself is comfortable to wear, though prolonged sessions often left my hair flat in the middle! Not an issue with the headset of course, just my inflated balloony hair. The wires can get tangled, but it isn't a huge issue. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Couldn't get these to work
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bouncy
From:West lothian
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Couldn't get these to work on Xbox 360 newer version as connectivity not compatible due to using HDMI cable for picture quality, cannot use analogue connectivity kit to use these. Bought additional piece of kit to overcome this, but didn't work. Returned for full refund at Argos no problem though. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headphones
Posted01 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Highflyerleeds
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For there relatively cheap price these are a great set of headphones, good sound quality and easy to set up. Previous reviews have stated these are complicated to set up, not the case at all.
Huge 3.5 meter lead from your headphones to your TV leaves you loads of cable to wander about while you are playing.
Comfortable, well made, good sound quality from both the headset and mic.
Great product, good value for money, would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I may buy myself one...!
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By a5972s
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So I bought these for my son so that I didn't have to hear his friends talking over xbox live through the TV set
These are great, you can adjust game and chat volumes via the built-in controls and the best bit is that you mute the TV yet still allow sound through the headset.
I couldn't get the audio output to work via the TV so you WILL need the adaptor that came with the console. For some odd reason, I still had the original box in the loft with the adaptor inside so got the result I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Butterfly70
From:Powys, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This review is from my son who's 12. He says they are FAB, no complaints. He spent his money on these and he's very happy with them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headset!
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Mr.unofficiallyAwesome
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This headset is amazing , I love it , it has great quality , ok mic , and feels really comfortable on the head , also not too steep price point!
I would recommend to all!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great headset
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nixter11
From:Derbyshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great headset just a little complicated to set up, needed to purchase the separate adaptor which should be advised, otherwise very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sound but mediocre mic quality
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By keith
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you are after chatting with mates then look no further than the x12. The headphone speaker quality is fantastic. Miles of cable so you can move freely, and not wireless means no batteries. Having said that, if you are looking for high quality microphone recording then this isn't the headset for you. On all of my uploads there is a constant and very annoying hiss in the background. Still a very good bit of kit for console users just not so great for high quality audio recording. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted18 February 2015
Customer avatar
By hello
From:Devon, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not compatiable with my smart tv.but i like the design,also has good sound quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 February 2015
Customer avatar
By RatedvTricks
From:UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is good been using it for a month no problems... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Josh
From:Neath, Neath Port Talbot, UK
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great Head set would recommend to everyone only downside is cable between usb and av ports are short but Great otherwise 5 star "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teenager says FAB
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By bells_rest
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the teenager says these are great (praise for a teen) the cat ate the cable on the first pair so two pairs in two days.. wish they had been on offer though!! Teenager said they work really well, sound is good and connectivity is fantastic,, I darent ask the teen any more or he will get the grumps but he says thumbs up... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kids happy with this product
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought as christmas presents for both my children. Only downside would be the amount of wires but I guess you need to expect that as it's not wireless! Easy to set up. Kids very happy with product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headphones for Xbox 360 and PC
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sky Rider
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these headphones as a Xmas present not sure if I had bought the right ones ,I listened to people, checked on line went for price and the design
Now after nearly a month of use ,I made the right choice Brilliant fit ,super sound, mic pics up sounds easy and clear .only problem that I have encountered is when I tried to connect to the Xbox and TV few more wires than I expected and I needed to buy a connection to enable the hdmi to be connected. But now brilliant , would recommend .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good headset
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Camberley, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought two sets of these headsets for my boys.
My boys do like the headsets - so we are happy with this purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jax
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great headset at a great price. No need to buy a more expensive one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By S72ESS
Age:35 to 44
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Connectivity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We have two of these for use with xbox 360. Great product with really good sound quality and depth of bass. Only downside is the need for additional connector if using hdmi through xbox but they are easily available and cheap. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Turtle Beach X12 Gaming Headset for Xbox 360 & PC.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The amazing Headset
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Fev
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Connectivity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It is amazing product like it. I recommend this products to every one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>