Top-rated product

Energizer Universal Battery Charger.

<p>Ideal for use where mass battery charging is required this Energizer Universal charger, recharges batteries quick and efficiently. The perfect solution for all of your power needs this charger charges multiple batteries and has an easy to read LCD screen showing the charging status of the batteries. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>4 x AA, 4 x AAA, 4 x C, 4 x D, 2 x 9V. </li><li>Charge time 3 up to 5 hours. </li><li>Charging indicators. </li><li>Automatic timer cut-off. </li></ul><p><ul><li>Batteries not included. </li><li>EAN: 5051395394750. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
122 of 12895%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Review 1 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energizer Universal Battery Charger
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I leave up in the Welsh hills on a smallholding and need torch batteries razor remote controls TV etc and during lambing the ewes seem to like night-time best so the charger is well used. The other good thing is the amount of different battery sizes it takes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Energizer Universal Battery Charger
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackwood, Caerphilly, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First charger I had I tried to fit a D cell in it and the spring on the terminal broke, so I took it back and had a replacement and this one seems to be OK. OK for charging AA and AAA batteries but have not tried D cells in this one. The display is good to show the batteries charging and it will show if the battery is bad. Otherwise it works well.. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product does what is says it will.
Posted12 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Only one niggle. It is very bulky but it does the job and that is all I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheam, Sutton, Sutton, Greater London SM3, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Charges quick tells you when batteries fully charged and tells you when you have a bad battery. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashford, Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Wow great charger, well designed and wonderful if you have children. Best way to save money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Rate Product
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal to replace an old charger I have had for many a year that finally gave up.
Hope this one lasts as long as the last one some 10 years. Charges nice and fast. Tidies away nicely too
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best battery charger I've had!!
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Huddersfield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is the 3rd battery charger I've had over the years. But this is the best by far!! Great simple, attractive design & quick & easy charge with a monitor which highlights progress. Unlike others I've had, this is a true monitor of how charged the batteries are. Fab for all those Christmas remote controls!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Prices, but does the job
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this as I have three AA and AAA chargers, but no D battery charger. Think it is quite pricey, but it does what you expect... Charge batteries. It has an adaptor and plugs in the charging unit. Put the batteries in and it shows you digitally how charged they are. Took around fours hour to charge flat D batteries. I shall be buying more rechargeables, so should get value for money and also be that bit more environmentally friendly! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Economical
Posted29 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" After the initial outlay, this system is great value for money, recouping it's cost within a few weeks (depending on how many batteries you use.) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This battery charger is easy to use.
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This battery charger looks good, easy to use and practical. It does exactly what it is intende for. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great charger
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great charger, and can charge up to 4 batteries at a time, in sets of 2. Batteries are easy to load, and the LCD display is straightforward (besides for the issue mentioned below).
There is a chart with expected charging times included, which is useful.
Apart from that, there is very little documentation. In particular, I couldn't find any reference to what it means when the charger displays 'Bad' after inserting batteries to be charged. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energizer Universal Battery CHrger
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin, just what I had been looking for, that was of a reasonable size "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad discription
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I work in a Specialised Security industry and purchased the product to change my touch batteries. Have looked at the advert for the charger it said amongst other types " C " batteries can be charged so using C 123's I purchased the product.
Unfortunately I doesn't charge these batteries.
Very disappointed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
energizer universal battery charger
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was searching far and wide for this item and could not find it anywhere until I checked Argos and I'm so happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant does what it says on the tin !!
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:battersea london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brilliant tells you when batterys are fully charged & also when they are no good & have reached the batterys full life span only down side is they could have put a usb charge port on it but otherwise brilliant !!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great for checking how low your batteries have got and easy to use/. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
battery charger
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product tells you how much charge is in battery's also if they are bad and will not charge, when charged turns off would recommend this charger it is a nice compact size "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have only used this item once, but it seems to be okay. No problems so would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It charges fast
Posted01 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It was good when it worked but has now stopped working after using all of 20 times "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>