Top-rated product

Energizer Universal Battery Charger.

<p>Ideal for use where mass battery charging is required this Energizer Universal charger, recharges batteries quick and efficiently. The perfect solution for all of your power needs this charger charges multiple batteries and has an easy to read LCD screen showing the charging status of the batteries. </p><ul><li>Batteries charged: 4 x AA, 4 x AAA, 4 x C, 4 x D or 2 x 9V.</li><li>Charge time 3 up to 5 hours.</li><li>Charging indicators.</li><li>Automatic timer cut-off.</li><li>Batteries not included.</li><li>EAN: 5051395394750.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
104 of 10797%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 21 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Review 1 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product ;0) x
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Sweetpea
From:Islington, London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Bought This As A Replacement Because Our Smaller One Broke, But This Is SO Much Better Because It Charges All Rechargeable Batteries ;0) Which Comes In Handy With A Houseful Of Boys ;0) SO I Highly Recommend This x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and fast!
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I've only used this on AA batteries so far but it has been fast and efficient. Also tells you if the batteries are 'bad'. It has charged batteries my old model wouldn't. Quite lightweight so could easily go abroad with you if you need batteries - which is where mine is going."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charger
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:U/K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"good product does what its supposed to do"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By happy shopper
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this after reading other reviews however one of the clips inside didnt work properly. Argos store Berwick were very good and immediately exchanged the charger. Bad news was the same fault was in this charger too! However once again the charger was replaced promptly. This time we opted for a different charger [still Energiser, but the one that charges only AA batteries] which has been fine. Full marks to the Berwick Argos store for the courteous manner and good service."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energizer Universal Battery Charge
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The Battery Charge the battery up died quick"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By DEANA
From:erith
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very good value and efficient especially as it takes AAA and AA batteries"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jee
From:bedford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"5 Stars I recommend this product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Over Charged
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Cal43
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Performance is good also a modern style which fits in well with other desktop appliances, I feel that it is a little expensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
energizer universal battery charger
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By dennis
From:stoke on trent england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"not sure yet tried them once and seem okay"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Universal battery charger by Energizer
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Bills
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is my second charger from Argos and by far the best one so simple to use would recommend it,and not to expensive well worth the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By greta
From:west sussex
"does the job, easy to use - the only negative is that the lid/hinges is very lightweight and feels like it could break quite easily if you are too heavy-handed!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special request
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Robie
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Purchased as a birthday present after searching reviews and working details this came out very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
glad we got this charger
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By diamond
From:st helens
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"we got this for grandaughters toys the multi charger is good, you will never be with out battries, realy good price, made up with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good buy
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By pinnacle
From:blackpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"not the cheapest charger in the world but worth the money.compatable with all four main types of battery.love the "charge in progess" display.charges in a very short period of time and all in all ideal for the purpose intended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent charger
Posted18 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Keith
From:Staffordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Good looking charger very pleased, Charges within guide time also find the charging rate scale very useful. Best charger i have ever purchased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
\handy gadget
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Lenny
From:South Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A little lacking in english instructions but worked fine. charges well although the display only works when batries are installed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos efficency
Posted25 January 2013
Customer avatar
By garry
From:swansea
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"ordered energiser charger on line picked it up following day,at swansea high st store .
very polite and rapid service,thank you
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Diallo
From:London South East
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good item that works perfect. Just the price could have been more competitive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By LORNAh
From:Birkenhead, Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very Impressive.
Digital display for charging levels.
Really pleased with this item."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit for purpose
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoff
From:Weymouth
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is easy to use but, when charging a single 9v, there is no indication as to whether it was charging or not. Pure guess work!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>