Top-rated product

Energizer Universal Battery Charger.

<p>Ideal for use where mass battery charging is required this Energizer Universal charger, recharges batteries quick and efficiently. The perfect solution for all of your power needs this charger charges multiple batteries and has an easy to read LCD screen showing the charging status of the batteries. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>4 x AA, 4 x AAA, 4 x C, 4 x D, 2 x 9V. </li><li>Charge time 3 up to 5 hours. </li><li>Charging indicators. </li><li>Automatic timer cut-off. </li></ul><p><ul><li>Batteries not included. </li><li>EAN: 5051395394750. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
110 of 11596%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Review 1 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bad discription
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I work in a Specialised Security industry and purchased the product to change my touch batteries. Have looked at the advert for the charger it said amongst other types " C " batteries can be charged so using C 123's I purchased the product.
Unfortunately I doesn't charge these batteries.
Very disappointed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
energizer universal battery charger
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was searching far and wide for this item and could not find it anywhere until I checked Argos and I'm so happy with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant does what it says on the tin !!
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:battersea london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" brilliant tells you when batterys are fully charged & also when they are no good & have reached the batterys full life span only down side is they could have put a usb charge port on it but otherwise brilliant !!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Lanarkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great for checking how low your batteries have got and easy to use/. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
battery charger
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great product tells you how much charge is in battery's also if they are bad and will not charge, when charged turns off would recommend this charger it is a nice compact size "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good item
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have only used this item once, but it seems to be okay. No problems so would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It charges fast
Posted01 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It was good when it worked but has now stopped working after using all of 20 times "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product ;0) x
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Islington, London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Bought This As A Replacement Because Our Smaller One Broke, But This Is SO Much Better Because It Charges All Rechargeable Batteries ;0) Which Comes In Handy With A Houseful Of Boys ;0) SO I Highly Recommend This x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy and fast!
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I've only used this on AA batteries so far but it has been fast and efficient. Also tells you if the batteries are 'bad'. It has charged batteries my old model wouldn't. Quite lightweight so could easily go abroad with you if you need batteries - which is where mine is going. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charger
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:U/K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" good product does what its supposed to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this after reading other reviews however one of the clips inside didnt work properly. Argos store Berwick were very good and immediately exchanged the charger. Bad news was the same fault was in this charger too! However once again the charger was replaced promptly. This time we opted for a different charger [still Energiser, but the one that charges only AA batteries] which has been fine. Full marks to the Berwick Argos store for the courteous manner and good service. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energizer Universal Battery Charge
Posted13 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:liverpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The Battery Charge the battery up died quick "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-9points
4of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:erith
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" very good value and efficient especially as it takes AAA and AA batteries "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Posted17 October 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:bedford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" 5 Stars I recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Over Charged
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Performance is good also a modern style which fits in well with other desktop appliances, I feel that it is a little expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
energizer universal battery charger
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:stoke on trent england
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" not sure yet tried them once and seem okay "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Universal battery charger by Energizer
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is my second charger from Argos and by far the best one so simple to use would recommend it,and not to expensive well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:west sussex
" does the job, easy to use - the only negative is that the lid/hinges is very lightweight and feels like it could break quite easily if you are too heavy-handed! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Special request
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Purchased as a birthday present after searching reviews and working details this came out very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Energizer Universal Battery Charger.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
glad we got this charger
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:st helens
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" we got this for grandaughters toys the multi charger is good, you will never be with out battries, realy good price, made up with the purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>