Top-rated product

Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.

<p>Duracell's most advanced battery with Powercheck; simply press the white dots on both ends of the battery and see the remaining amount of power on the energy meter. They guarantee dependable and long lasting power and contain more power than other D batteries, which means they give a superior performance for all your demands.</p><ul><li>Pack of 2 batteries.</li><li>1.5V.</li><li>EAN: 5000394002906.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
38 of 4095%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Review 1 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knitting patternd
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Farnborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have problems walking so went round back. Explained to the guy my problems and their was no hesitation to get them for me even though I should pick up at front of shop. He was very polite and curtius. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Everyday happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
thanks
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" works just fine so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DURACELL BATTERIES
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A excellent make of batteries at a very good price.Simple to use order and pick up,straight to the counter and they were ready for me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duracell Ultra Power Batteries
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use these for an emergency car torch ..and they lasted for ages.
I have used competitors brands in the past but for value and quality none compare with Duracell.
We now use Duracell for ALL our household battery needs.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duracell Batteries
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Argos are one of a limited number of outlets where this product is available , good price.
Fast track pickup very good
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duracell Batteries
Posted05 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Last lots longer than other batteries "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
batteries
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" they fit the apliance i bought them for, it now works and my tourch glows brightly with these batteries in it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its a battery or rather 4
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They worked "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
House alarm battery replacement
Posted07 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:65 or over
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed 4 batteries for my house alarm and these were perfect and at a good price with the offer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
d battery duracell ultra
Posted01 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire gl51
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic price @ 2 for 1 for the ultra high performance battery which are well worth the few extra pence and go the extra miles. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says on the tin (packaging)
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Doncaster
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Took one battery out, placed in toy, toy works!! Excellent!! Lasts a good amount of time... Not ran out and needed second one yet!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got the power
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Long lasting power, great quality product. There are cheaper batteries out there but you'll be changing then much more often, false economy with those. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Its a great product, the battery last ver long time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You get what you pay for!
Posted03 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'd bought an automated opening kitchen bin that needed 4 of these very large batteries.
I bought cheap ones and thought the bin lid was faulty and was ready to return it when I saw these batteries on sale at Argos.
Bought them and hoped for the best.The bin lid wasn't faulty it was just the cheaper batteries didn't have the power needed.
In future I won't ever go for the cheapest option.You don't save a penny in the long run.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As you would expect
Posted28 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As you would expect from Duracell, these batteries work well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good price
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I'm very happy with the price deal on these batteries "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duracell
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Duracell is known for performance. Good item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They're bigger batteries
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good combo price from Argos. Do the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Duracell Ultra Power D Alkaline Batteries - 2 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy
Posted28 June 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Braintree
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Most powerful and last long "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>