Top-rated product

Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.

<p>Duracell's most powerful alkaline battery.</p><ul><li>Pack of 1 battery.</li><li>EAN: 5000394002951.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 of 2496%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Review 1 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VFM (Value For Money)
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Fran15
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I always buy duracell. A lot of power in these batteries."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Barb
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Good price so got two on offer for my kitchen scales."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By alice
From:merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"its a battery, does the job its supposed to"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery for Walkie Talkies
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Micky Boo
From:Erith, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"These batteries are the best value for money and last forever"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick, convenient and efficient
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Anon
Age:65 or over
"I can rely on Argos to provide me with the best price on everything that I need from them. Thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:SALISBURY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"FANTASTIC PRICE FOR QUALITY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Battery
Posted22 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Excellent life span power up to the last minute"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Longest lasting batteries
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Fitness
From:London
"Needed very long lasting batteries for smoke alarms on high ceilings that need special ladders to access (who put them there?)
Duracell Ultra seemed to be just that, with longer life than even the Duracell Plus. Dont be confused with other batteries named Ultra from other suppliers though.
Argos had a special offer price for pairs, which made this a great buy - otherwise they really are a premium product that I probably would not have purchased despite the benefits."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Average
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By John
From:Sussex
"I only bought these as they were on offer, at full price I'd think twice. They last a reasonable time in many things (like smoke detectors) but not ideal for kids toys as they don't last as long as other brands in high drain items."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ensure counter staff give you the correct item
Posted18 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Flec
From:Berkshire
"Normally I have no problem with Duracell / Argos.
This time I was in a rush and only checked that I had been given the correct size / quantity of battery. When I got home I found that I had been given PLUS batteries, not the Ultra ones that I had paid for.
Not really worth going back and complaining, especially as they would probably suspect I was trying it on.
So, my rating is based upon the fact the batteries I was given will not last as long as they should do. But - I would recommend the Ultra batteries if you get them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By patsi
From:middlesex
"best price we could find..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful and long lasting battery
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Fuad
From:Wapping, London
"I really like the battery. If anyone needs powerful and long lasting battery then I will recommend to buy the battery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
11 out of 12 recommend this product