Top-rated product

Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.

<p>Duracell's most advanced battery with Powercheck; simply press the white dots on both ends of the battery and see the remaining amount of power on the energy meter. Duracell Ultra Power gives you reliable performance and long-lasting power in a broad range of everyday devices. You can rely on it to power your digital camera, toys and more.</p><ul><li>Pack of 1 battery.</li><li>9V.</li><li>EAN: 5000394002951.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
36 of 3992%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Review 1 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliable, as always
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought a pair of 9V batteries for the smoke alarm. Previous battery lasted for more than 5 years. Hoping that this one will have similar performance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent high power.
Posted20 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent "off "and "on" longevity in use for cable identification test equipment. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long life batteries
Posted12 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality long life batteries.
Packaging also includes a power tester.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrs Jessop
Posted01 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good battery "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
duracell battery
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" what to say, its a battery, it works good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabolous
Posted09 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great sevice fabolous customer service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:bradford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Yes, I recommend this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needed
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed for smoke alarm that stated Duracell only. Could last longer but couldn't they all? Also big discount for buying two. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMOKE ALARM BATTERY
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Solihull
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Recommended for smoke alarms. Good performance, long life "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powerful Battery
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This is an excellent battery that i don't hesitate to recommend or purchase again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VFM (Value For Money)
Posted23 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I always buy duracell. A lot of power in these batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Good price so got two on offer for my kitchen scales. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" its a battery, does the job its supposed to "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery for Walkie Talkies
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Erith, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" These batteries are the best value for money and last forever "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick, convenient and efficient
Posted30 July 2013
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
" I can rely on Argos to provide me with the best price on everything that I need from them. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By
From:SALISBURY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" FANTASTIC PRICE FOR QUALITY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Battery
Posted22 September 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Excellent life span power up to the last minute "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Longest lasting batteries
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By
From:London
" Needed very long lasting batteries for smoke alarms on high ceilings that need special ladders to access (who put them there?)
Duracell Ultra seemed to be just that, with longer life than even the Duracell Plus. Dont be confused with other batteries named Ultra from other suppliers though.
Argos had a special offer price for pairs, which made this a great buy - otherwise they really are a premium product that I probably would not have purchased despite the benefits. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Average
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
" I only bought these as they were on offer, at full price I'd think twice. They last a reasonable time in many things (like smoke detectors) but not ideal for kids toys as they don't last as long as other brands in high drain items. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ensure counter staff give you the correct item
Posted18 August 2010
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
" Normally I have no problem with Duracell / Argos.
This time I was in a rush and only checked that I had been given the correct size / quantity of battery. When I got home I found that I had been given PLUS batteries, not the Ultra ones that I had paid for.
Not really worth going back and complaining, especially as they would probably suspect I was trying it on.
So, my rating is based upon the fact the batteries I was given will not last as long as they should do. But - I would recommend the Ultra batteries if you get them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>