Top-rated product

Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.

<p>Rapidly charge your batteries with the fast and efficient Duracell four hour battery charger. Simple and effective, this battery charger gives 90% of full charge in just 4 hours and can charge up to four AA or AAA rechargeable batteries in one go. With 2 x AA batteries included, the Duracell Battery Charger is a fine choice. It includes 9 safety features including auto shut-off feature. </p><ul><li>Batteries charged: 4 x AA or 4 x AAA.</li><li>Charge time 2 up to 4 hours.</li><li>Bad cell detection.</li><li>Automatic timer cut-off.</li><li>Over-charge protection.</li><li>Short circuit protection.</li><li>Mains charging.</li><li>Includes 2 x pre-charged 1300mAh AA batteries.</li><li>EAN: 5000394037540.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
30 of 3294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Review 1 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By dee
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is exactly what you would expect from Duracell. Functional, well designed and sensibly priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duracell charger
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Martini
From:milton keynes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly as it should neat and compact works straight from the socket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By jenren
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an easy device to use & charges batteries in a relatively short time, which is a good money saver. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As described
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ron
From:Arbroath
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just gets you going.
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good design,quick, simple and easy to use. This product is just what I would expect from Duracell "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recharge you batteries
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Alan
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it should and great for solar lights at this time of year. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No More buying Batteries!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By jellybean
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my sons game controller as he is always asking for batteries, since getting this I have not had to buy any batteries and it is brilliant. The batteries charge up in around 12 hours and he is happily able to play on!!! Bought this in sale at lower price and it is well worth the money. Great service from Argos as always!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Batteries
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Sweetie
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Batteries are as on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product would not charge batteries including the ones supplied with the unit. With Duracell being a well recognised make we were very disappointed with this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery charger
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By P J
From:Rochdale
Age:35 to 44
" Does exactly as expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Duracell 4 Hour AA/AAA Battery Charger.
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Hot & Spicey
Age:55 to 64
" Charges batteries. But takes longer than 4 hrs, more like 8hrs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery charger
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By flowerchild
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This item does its job - comes with two rechargable batteries and had it of come with four, then it would have been excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery charger
Posted25 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jaynelee
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" fantastic charger for the money deffinatly recommend "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nips
From:England
Age:65 or over
" An excellent product. Does the job it is made for easily and well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Duracell 4 hour charger
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigboots 12
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
" Contrary to what is said on the packaging it does charge your batteries in 4 hour, more like 12 hours with same amp hour batteries.It just does not like Duracell brand batteries!It keeps going into fault when Duracell are used, and red light shows,non-Duracell there are no problems.
When Batteries are fully charged other batteries the light shows green,duracell is still red?I always used to think that Duracell were the best,not sure now.nothing wrong with charging unit just the Batteries!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duracell Charger.
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pablo
Age:35 to 44
" Good value for money.
Would like to say the advertising and packaging on the argos website is not clear. I bought extra batteries, as it looks like 2 batteries are included. Checking the advert, it does not say 2 are included. I bought 4 extra, but did not have too.
Apart from the above happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good gadget.
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Grumpy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Does the job. Not always easy to make AAA batteries stay in holder so not perfect but a useable tool. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dudley
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It always charges my AA & AAA batteries within 4 hours and the LEDs give clear information - a great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Charger is compact so fits anywhere.
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By chay
From:Southampton.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Charger holds both AAand AAA batteries so is very handy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alright
Posted25 May 2013
Customer avatar
By MuniraKC
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Would be more useful if product came with 4AA and 4 AAA batteries instead of having to buy separately. Otherwise good and useful product. No problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>