Top-rated product

Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.

<p>Rapidly charge your batteries with the fast and efficient Duracell 4 hour battery charger. Simple and effective, this battery charger gives 90% of full charge in just 4 hours and can charge up to four AA or AAA rechargeable batteries in one go. With 2 x AA batteries included, the Duracell 4 Hour AA/AAA Battery Charger is a fine choice. </p><ul><li>Batteries charged: 4 x AA or 4 x AAA.</li><li>Charge time 2 up to 4 hours.</li><li>Bad cell detection.</li><li>Automatic timer cut-off.</li><li>Over-charge protection.</li><li>Short circuit protection.</li><li>Mains charging.</li><li>Includes 2 x pre-charged 1300mAh AA batteries.</li><li>EAN: 5000394037540.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 of 2492%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Review 1 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product would not charge batteries including the ones supplied with the unit. With Duracell being a well recognised make we were very disappointed with this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery charger
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By P J
From:Rochdale
Age:35 to 44
" Does exactly as expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Duracell 4 Hour AA/AAA Battery Charger.
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Hot & Spicey
Age:55 to 64
" Charges batteries. But takes longer than 4 hrs, more like 8hrs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery charger
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By flowerchild
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This item does its job - comes with two rechargable batteries and had it of come with four, then it would have been excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery charger
Posted25 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jaynelee
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" fantastic charger for the money deffinatly recommend "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By nips
From:England
Age:65 or over
" An excellent product. Does the job it is made for easily and well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Duracell 4 hour charger
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bigboots 12
From:Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
" Contrary to what is said on the packaging it does charge your batteries in 4 hour, more like 12 hours with same amp hour batteries.It just does not like Duracell brand batteries!It keeps going into fault when Duracell are used, and red light shows,non-Duracell there are no problems.
When Batteries are fully charged other batteries the light shows green,duracell is still red?I always used to think that Duracell were the best,not sure now.nothing wrong with charging unit just the Batteries!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duracell Charger.
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Pablo
Age:35 to 44
" Good value for money.
Would like to say the advertising and packaging on the argos website is not clear. I bought extra batteries, as it looks like 2 batteries are included. Checking the advert, it does not say 2 are included. I bought 4 extra, but did not have too.
Apart from the above happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good gadget.
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Grumpy
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Does the job. Not always easy to make AAA batteries stay in holder so not perfect but a useable tool. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Dudley
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It always charges my AA & AAA batteries within 4 hours and the LEDs give clear information - a great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Charger is compact so fits anywhere.
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By chay
From:Southampton.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Charger holds both AAand AAA batteries so is very handy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alright
Posted25 May 2013
Customer avatar
By MuniraKC
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Would be more useful if product came with 4AA and 4 AAA batteries instead of having to buy separately. Otherwise good and useful product. No problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good buy
Posted17 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jeannie
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Good compact charger, charges up in less than four hours. Good price. Very pleased with product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great charger
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" good little charger, auto switch off when charged would recommend great buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great little charger
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By liz
From:glasgow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" for the price a product i would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted07 February 2013
Customer avatar
By shaz
From:surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" great little gadget quite good as i could also charge AAA as well also quite descreet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By KJB
From:Grimsby
" Handy little charger, simple, plugs in to a standard 13amp wall socket no messy lead charges quickly only negative point is it wont charge single cells you have to charge batteries in pairs, but this is true for most chargers and for the price just the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By pozpoz
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" More than I wanted to pay but bought for my daughter as she always takes my batteries, she is very happy with it quick charge which is always good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for kids toys!
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" My kids had that many battery powered games/tablets this xmas, batteries being changed weeky at big expense...
For 1 off payment, this provides at present unlimited recharge, usually only takes about 2hrs to full recharge,
Auto switch off when charged up is good as can leave on overnight ready for the morning use \ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted30 November 2012
Customer avatar
By brasso
From:blackburn
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" A real good charger as expected from duracell charges in less than 4 hours and at half rrp an absolute bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>