Top-rated product

Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.

<p>Rapidly charge your batteries with the fast and efficient Duracell four hour battery charger. Simple and effective, this battery charger gives 90% of full charge in just 4 hours and can charge up to four AA or AAA rechargeable batteries in one go. With 2 x AA batteries included, the Duracell Battery Charger is a fine choice. It includes 9 safety features including auto shut-off feature. </p><ul><li>Batteries charged: 4 x AA or 4 x AAA.</li><li>Charge time 2 up to 4 hours.</li><li>Bad cell detection.</li><li>Automatic timer cut-off.</li><li>Over-charge protection.</li><li>Short circuit protection.</li><li>Mains charging.</li><li>Includes 2 x pre-charged 1300mAh AA batteries.</li><li>EAN: 5000394037540.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
38 of 4095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Review 1 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery charger
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is very good and is well worth the reasonable price that it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality but expensive
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great quality but expensive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Completely what it says n the box.
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:W.Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Solid construction. And will charge up to 4 batteries at once. Worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charger
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Looks good . Ideal for all the different remotes batteries. Takes about 3 hours to charge . Good price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Batteries not included
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" In this day and age, certain products have been designed to require batteries to make them function. These came with a charger so it saves having to get disposable, batteries all the time. Argos kept prompting me to review every product that I have purchased as we live in a society where we have to judge every review in order to make a decision as to what is right for us, so here we are. They are the correct size I required, job done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product
Posted18 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Southampton UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Duracell is the best product ever. I always recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use, simple instructions, does what it says on the pack. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says.
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product - definitely saves money on batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is exactly what you would expect from Duracell. Functional, well designed and sensibly priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duracell charger
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:milton keynes
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly as it should neat and compact works straight from the socket. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an easy device to use & charges batteries in a relatively short time, which is a good money saver. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As described
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Arbroath
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just gets you going.
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good design,quick, simple and easy to use. This product is just what I would expect from Duracell "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recharge you batteries
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it should and great for solar lights at this time of year. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No More buying Batteries!
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my sons game controller as he is always asking for batteries, since getting this I have not had to buy any batteries and it is brilliant. The batteries charge up in around 12 hours and he is happily able to play on!!! Bought this in sale at lower price and it is well worth the money. Great service from Argos as always!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Batteries
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Batteries are as on the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" This product would not charge batteries including the ones supplied with the unit. With Duracell being a well recognised make we were very disappointed with this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery charger
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochdale
Age:35 to 44
" Does exactly as expected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Duracell 4 Hour AA/AAA Battery Charger.
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
" Charges batteries. But takes longer than 4 hrs, more like 8hrs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery charger
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This item does its job - comes with two rechargable batteries and had it of come with four, then it would have been excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>