Top-rated product

Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.

<p>Rapidly charge your batteries with the fast and efficient Duracell four hour battery charger. Simple and effective, this battery charger gives 90% of full charge in just 4 hours and can charge up to four AA or AAA rechargeable batteries in one go. With 2 x AA batteries included, the Duracell Battery Charger is a fine choice. It includes 9 safety features including auto shut-off feature. </p><ul><li>Batteries charged: 4 x AA or 4 x AAA.</li><li>Charge time 2 up to 4 hours.</li><li>Bad cell detection.</li><li>Automatic timer cut-off.</li><li>Over-charge protection.</li><li>Short circuit protection.</li><li>Mains charging.</li><li>Includes 2 x pre-charged 1300mAh AA batteries.</li><li>EAN: 5000394037540.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
66 of 6897%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Review 1 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
battery charger
Posted10 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good size and came with two AA batteries.. Quick to charge and has light to let you know its charging. Also charges AAA batteries very pleased with item. Also a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick charger
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A versatile quick charger which has a light indicator for when the batteries are charged. I bought it for my son to recharge his batteries of his controller for his games console. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have only used this once up to now since purchasing it in January. It seems to work ok. My previous Duracell charger lasted many years so I hope to get the same service out of this one. Only problem the instructions say not to use other manufacturers batteries in it. Is this so they sell more Duracell batteries? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
usability
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very simple to use, and fast charging. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Would recommend this product battery's last along time and doesn't take long to charge "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great for the price
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Henbury
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is worth the money. Easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was looking for a replacement charger
This one fit the bill
Fab weecharger
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with this battery charger. I does what it says, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger
Posted14 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fast and efficient charger. Charges other brand name rechargeable batteries just as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unreadable instuctions
Posted13 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is fine - does what it should. However I have only scored it a 4 as I couldn't read the instructions. The font was extremely small. It would have required a magnifying glass which I don't possess as I don't have poor eyesight. I Iooked on internet and there was very little information on the manufacturers website.
I'm not normally an avid reader of instructions but in view of the nature of the product I was keen to understand any safety instructions/warnings.
Not good! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcester
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job and at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good price but feel done over
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bury, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to charge the batteries for my Xbox controller as its cheaper than buying a battery pack, the batteries are good which I expected due to it being the well know brand of Duracell. only issue I had is that you only get two batteries when there are four slots so if there charging then I have no batteries to use in the mean time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best battery charger i had
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this as it flashes green when batteries are fully recharged, not leaving me guessing how long till a full charge. Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact charger
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Plugs direct into mains socket, neat and tidy. Charges AA and AAA batteries. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very nice product . It is stay long time after when I charged "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Save a fortune
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This charger is great for small batteries and saves a fortune as against using dry batteries in your equipment "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User friendly directions
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to set up for use and the instructions for use were very user friendly. The colour coded warning lights of either charged, charging, or abnormal conditions if you tried to charge the wrong type or damaged batteries were a very good safety feature. I would certainly recommend this product to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotter
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use does the job perfectly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for my Mother, who got confused with her previous one about where to put the batteries and found it rather large to travel with, it was double sided and bulky. We have owned one of these for some years and found it very good and easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Duracell AA/AAA Battery Charger with 2 x AA Batteries.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
quicker charging than I expected
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" neat and compact,charges quicker than I expected,good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>