Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.

<ul><li>4 sockets with 40m extension cable.</li><li>13 amps.</li><li>Safety thermal cut out.</li><li>Child resistant sockets.</li><li>Suitable for indoor use.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 of 23100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Review 1 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By LaurieP
From:Greenock
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Well made product, should last years. Has a thermal cut out which is always a good thing for people like me who love DIY. Great price Argos, thanks. I won't bother saying things like, 'great piece of kit' or, 'does what it says on the tin' because it came on its own with no tin, something many 'reviewers' don't realise these days when they buy something."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buying a 40m Extension Lead
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Grandpa
From:G London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Couldn't have been easier or more straightforward. And I was buying it because of a hefty reduction to start with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a roll of cable and it reaches all the way up
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Derek
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"the garden. This is what we wanted. Heavy and good quality reel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By poll
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great product, the only one i could find locally at the length i wanted and what a great price, there are plenty of 30m cables available which were more expensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Masterplug Cable Reel
Posted22 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Smuddy
From:Scottish Borders
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Can now reach the end of my garden with the hedge trimmer and electric lawn mower.. Easy to unwind and wind up again. Convenient handle for carrying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its good
Posted23 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Genesis
From:Hereford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"quality is good doesn't seem to get hot.
does what it says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money!!
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Suzy
From:Ayr
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This cable reel allows me to reach all corners of my garden with my powerhose. Easy to wind back up again, great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
Posted11 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:London, UK
"This works incredibly. We had all the sockets working at once and nothing blew up! The only thing that I would advise is to make sure that the whole reel is unwound, as if not it can get a little warm. Otherwise no problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By martin
From:county down
"robust frame and fixings.easy to use simple and straight forward."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By loulou
From:West Dunbartonshire
"Excellent buy as i have a 90 foot garden and lot's of hedges :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
says what it is.
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:angus
"exactly what it says it is 40m extension cable.excellent value.my hedge has never looked so good.lol."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 Socket 40 m Cable Reel.
Posted23 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Reading
"The cable is long and allows me to reach the far corners of the garden with power tools. I haven't noticed any loss of power due to it's length.
It is also reasonable a reeling the cable back in,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Affordable and effective
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By David
From:London
"Hugely useful addition for, imy case, a Power Wash appliance. At 40 metres in length it reaches areas I might otherwise have had to ignore."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By Suzie
From:Warks
"Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone should have one!
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Essex
"We live in a first floor flat, but have use of a huge garden. We wanted to strim the grass, but found our battery operated strimmer did not last long enough. A good friend of ours offered to loan us his industrial one,BUT the thing was we needed a very long Extension to reach from 1 floor up! So, Good Old Argos!! We bought a 40 metre extension lead and it has been fantastic! Garden looking so much better and best of all we have extension for life!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Okay
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Adam
From:Hertfordshire
"Good product, Just very over priced,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By leonard
From:ceredigion
"Ideal keeps cable tidy"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for the price
Posted29 April 2009
Customer avatar
By clifford
From:inverness
"good metal and plastic construction, nice bright cable colour."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Masterplug 4 Socket Cable Reel - 40m.
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product