Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.

<p>Suitable for use in European &amp; Mediterranean countries these handy Argos Value Range European plugs are ideal when travelling. Converting the UK 3 pin plug into a standard European 2 pin plug they are easy to use and there is no need to change or re-wire plugs. </p><ul><li>Single socket.</li><li>7.5 amp.</li><li>Travel adaptor.</li><li>Triple pack.</li><li>For indoor use.</li><li>Child resistant sockets.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9822863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
22
119 of 14483%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By hollins
Age:55 to 64
"Product worked quite satisfactorily"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and works fine
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sabri55
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Price is good and they work fine, what more could you want?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
necessary item!
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Granny
From:County Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Worked great! Let's face it we can't use our electrical stuff when on the continent, without one of these.....as the hotels don't supply them. Bought these because I thought Argos were charging a decent price for them......and I was happy to find that they worked just fine...no problems using at all....just plug into existing European socket and then plug in your own UK electrical device. Voila!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Plug and away
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ladysmart
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
"These little plugs are okay, one thing to note the flat front may not hinder fit for some sockets in the countries you travel to. The price is great for the three plugs you get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Breaks easily
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Buyingelsewhere
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"There's a design fault with these adapters. A black sprung slider prevents anything from being poked into the live or neutral recesses for a UK plug - and is disabled when a UK plug is inserted by the earth pin (the vertical pin at the top). Unfortunately, the spur that the earth pin pushes to disable the slider snaps off after a couple of uses, making it impossible to insert a UK plug into the adapter.
This isn't a one-off - it happened on every one of the three plugs in the multipack. Avoid.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Espuma
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great item that does what it's supposed to at a reasonable price.These plugs are well made and worked perfectly well. A must for all your electronics when abroad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The English plug doesn't fit properly
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By disappointed100
Age:25 to 34
"The English plug doesn't fit properly and you have to force it. It seems as if you break it (which you might) and despite it works at the end, it doesn't go smoothly at all. I won't exchange it because it's bigger the hassle of going to Argos than using it twice a year even though it deserves to be returned. I wouldn't recommend it at all. The quality is poor."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:Skelmersdale, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Only one out of three worked, and that was with difficulty. A struggle remove the plug from it, risking snapping the plug on the appliance. Difficult enough to put the plug in to begin with. The other two, had plastic fall out of them before they'd even been used.
I would have given 0 stars but unfortunately you have to give at least one.
A truly magnificent waste of money.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid this as none of them work
Posted02 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Gra
From:Teesside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought two packs for my apartment in Spain, only to find they are not for permanent use and none of them actually worked. Much better quality products around for the same price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted25 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tops
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I purchased these after reading some of the reviews and wish I had taken more notice. Got to my holiday destination, tried to plug something in and it wouldn't go in. Tried all three adaptors and was not able to get a plug in one.
These travel plugs seem to have the black plastic in the bottom 2 holes moulded in so you cannot get a plug in. I have returned them. I don't normally write reviews but even though this is a cheap item it could really ruin a holiday!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value for money
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We used these with various devices whilst on holiday in Tenerife and had no problems with them. The build quality is slightly flimsy but this is unlikely to be an issue with occasional use on holidays etc. The price is less than you would typically pay for one unit in most places and so represents great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Itty
From:Stratford, London E15, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought a pack of these in a rush before heading to Spain. When I tried to plug in my accessories only one out of three worked. I couldn't insert the plug into the other two adapters and when I tried to use a bit of force to the adapter the plastic pins on the inside snapped."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was unusable
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dissatisfied customer
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"When trying to plug in the three pin plug into each adaptor, all three broke within seconds!
I would not reckoned purchasing the product, just before going holiday, as like my son, you maybe unable to use electrical things whilst on holiday in Europe
When asked to rate product, I had to give it one star, but if I had the choice, I would not have given any."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible buy
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GA
From:London Stratford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this product at the last minute before travelling to Paris. I wish I hadn't bought it at all. I struggled to fit my uk phone and ipad chargers to these travel plugs I pushed pulled and even others struggled but in waine..... I must return these terrible travel sockets as soon as I get the time.
I eventually had to buy one from Paris itself.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful. Great VFM
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Marky Mark
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Took the travel plugs to Egypt. Came in very useful as we all have so many electrical gadgets to keep charged these days."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wish I'd read the other reviews first!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Suesquirrel
From:Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"2 out of 3 faulty. When you've bought 3 travel plugs, you expect them all to work - not get you into a panic because the first 2 are broken and the last one is a bit dodgy! Not good when you need to charge you're phone to call home!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value Plugs
Posted29 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dfran123
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I could not find my travel plugs for a winter holiday, and I am glad that Argos had them in stock at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By X Trail Kate
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have now bought several of these packs from Argos, both for my own use and friends who live in Europe. There has never been a problem with any of them, although you do have to jiggle gently to get the pins into place. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MrWizard
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Although you get 3 plug they are very flimsy and the pins bend easily.
Would recommend spending more and getting decent plugs."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is the 2nd time I have bought this item, you would think I would have learnt the first time when 2 were faulty, only 1 faulty this time, get what you pay for I suppose!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>