Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.

<p>Suitable for use in European &amp; Mediterranean countries these handy Argos Value Range European plugs are ideal when travelling. Converting the UK 3 pin plug into a standard European 2 pin plug they are easy to use and there is no need to change or re-wire plugs. </p><ul><li>Single socket.</li><li>7.5 amp.</li><li>Travel adaptor.</li><li>Triple pack.</li><li>For indoor use.</li><li>Child resistant sockets.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9822863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.184 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
27
137 of 16882%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for travel
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By sousou
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good price so you can have one for each appliance that you take "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor! Poorly made poor quality
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee50
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very poor quality, out of the two boxes I bought 5 are totally broken and useless. 1 only works if you can slide a knife in to lift the flap on the two pins.
Not even worth 1 star but unable to rate any lower!
Do NOT buy absolute waste of money
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good price, one alone was dearer at the airport. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product was suitable for the purpose "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Europe Travel Plugs
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon90
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" They worked perfect. glad we have the 3 for charging mobile phones, Iplad's and DVD players. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobo
Age:25 to 34
" Served us well for a two week holiday – they seem sturdy and good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I had to wait 30 mins despite the fact I had reserved the item. I didn't have time to check them as it was a last minute item. When I got abroad my electrical items wouldn't fit ANY of the plugs so they were useless, fortunately I was able to get a replacement plug when abroad. Really poor and waste of money, will make me think twice before buying from Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Vonny
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value, triple pack as desired for travel to Spain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super system
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerry
From:Winchester, Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ordered on line, reserved in store, collected next day, taken to Norway as requested by family we were visiting, and used by us while there. Couldn't be easier or better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By CaspersGran
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Plugs fit in easily unlike some adaptors I have had in the past. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Euro travel essential
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Marly82
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought a travel adapter before which covered ALL countries. This one however is Western Europe only and because there was 3 of them, when on hols the whole family was happy with not having to share one plug. Does what it says on the tin, can't fault it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
euro plugs
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By micky111
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" fit for purpose unlike other cheaper plugs available have retracting safety track. thought i paid too much until i realised this! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, good price
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaynie85
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought these in a rush before a week in Spain. Was worried by some of the previous reviews, however I had no issues at all when using these.
I used them pretty much constantly to charge different devices and had no issues at all. The price was alot lower than most places - so great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap but done the job very well
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Novy87
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cheap but done the job very well, never had any problems and I would recommend as a cheap option "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:morecambe
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent,Very quick delivery.Argos preferable seller. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good travel plugs
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Happymum
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having 3 plugs is so useful. They are excellent little plugs, no problems found. Well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Value Item
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hankmarvin
Age:35 to 44
" More of the value range please, these plugs are being used on my European imported generator and are performing perfectly. Why pay more for a plug?...there all made in china anyway. Top notch keep em coming Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ConS77
From:Down, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" We recently brought on holiday abroad, all 3 broke within one day, really bad quality! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely poor quality
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By aaf
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" The travel plugs were the worst I have ever seen.
2 of them did not work at all and the third one became unusable after 1-2 times.
Do not even think of buying them. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Natalie31
From:Norwich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great product excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>