Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.

<p>Suitable for use in European &amp; Mediterranean countries these handy Argos Value Range European plugs are ideal when travelling. Converting the UK 3 pin plug into a standard European 2 pin plug they are easy to use and there is no need to change or re-wire plugs. </p><ul><li>Single socket.</li><li>7.5 amp.</li><li>Travel adaptor.</li><li>Triple pack.</li><li>For indoor use.</li><li>Child resistant sockets.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9822863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.213 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 230 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
29
174 of 20884%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 48 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good but not complete performance
Posted30 July 2015
Customer avatar
By David
From:Sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good quality but not 100% because it will not take a British two pin plug, e.g. electric razor or toothbrush without manually pushing the earth connection which will release to cover for entry into the positive and negative of a two pin plug. Before you shoot me down I have bought these adapters from you in the past that accept easily any British two pin plug. It will be no good for many users.
Sorry about this comment but they will not suit everybody.
Bang goes my chance of a prize!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Turtle67
From:Cumbria
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good quality for a value product and very handy for a family holiday. Just the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Cookie
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The adapters worked without any issues. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job for not a lot of money
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Ash
From:Shrewsbury, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cheep plugs, worked well will last a few more holidays no problem "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential Accessory
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Harrysboy
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Took these to The Netherlands - really useful for phone, shaver, iPad, Kindle etc. Well worth the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works in Morocco!
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Weenstar
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Having read the previous reviews I was a bit dubious about this product and even asked about the return policy upon purchasing them. Took them to Morocco and they were absolutely fine! Did the job! Bargain buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By ck
From:Essex, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money travel adaptors! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel plugs
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Gew
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These plugs were great for my recent holiday to Greece. I was able to charge my mobile & tongs etc. Thank you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy :)
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Blondo123
From:Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for holiday - was also the cheapest on the high street. BARGAIN!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
worked well!
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By amk.
From:scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Did what it should have done! Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Non stop mum
From:Norfolk
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great offer do the job so 5 star
Not much can be said about a plug but if your going away so handy to pop in the case we have all got there and forgot them..
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Nettie
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Great product for holiday's. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Rich_T
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Have to say it does exactly what it promised. Have been able to plug into Swiss outlets no problems with my phone charger.
The build quality does seem a little flimsy but for a budget product this is to be expected a little.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good quality
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By eiky
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worked well in turkey "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By jess
From:Mickley, Stocksfield, Northumberland NE43, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money, even though the american versions do not work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Plug Review- Morocco
Posted29 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Adeela
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good easy to use travel plugs. Used in Morocco. Didn't have any issues with any electrical appliance. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy when travelling
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By pleased in cov
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The light and compact design of this product makes it easy to pack in a suitcase, without risking damaging any thing else in the case. It's straight forward to use, and does exactly what is required. The price is great, although you may not need three of them - depends on how many of you are travelling, and what items you may need to plug in and/or charge up.
It's also handy that they are in stock for store pick up too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is good value
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sam945
From:Peterborough, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the product is good value and they do fit in plugs that they are made for worked very well would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works perfectly
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tom
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Solid, sturdy build and works perfectly. What more do you want? "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Took back for refund
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By stonesa16
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Seemed to be of quite poor quality and in the end returned for refund so did not use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>