Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.

<p>Suitable for use in European &amp; Mediterranean countries these handy Argos Value Range European plugs are ideal when travelling. Converting the UK 3 pin plug into a standard European 2 pin plug they are easy to use and there is no need to change or re-wire plugs. </p><ul><li>Single socket.</li><li>7.5 amp.</li><li>Travel adaptor.</li><li>Triple pack.</li><li>For indoor use.</li><li>Child resistant sockets.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9822863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 153 reviews
5 Stars
110
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
16
112 of 13185%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product was unusable
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dissatisfied customer
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"When trying to plug in the three pin plug into each adaptor, all three broke within seconds!
I would not reckoned purchasing the product, just before going holiday, as like my son, you maybe unable to use electrical things whilst on holiday in Europe
When asked to rate product, I had to give it one star, but if I had the choice, I would not have given any."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible buy
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By GA
From:London Stratford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this product at the last minute before travelling to Paris. I wish I hadn't bought it at all. I struggled to fit my uk phone and ipad chargers to these travel plugs I pushed pulled and even others struggled but in waine..... I must return these terrible travel sockets as soon as I get the time.
I eventually had to buy one from Paris itself.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very useful. Great VFM
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Marky Mark
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Took the travel plugs to Egypt. Came in very useful as we all have so many electrical gadgets to keep charged these days."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wish I'd read the other reviews first!
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Suesquirrel
From:Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"2 out of 3 faulty. When you've bought 3 travel plugs, you expect them all to work - not get you into a panic because the first 2 are broken and the last one is a bit dodgy! Not good when you need to charge you're phone to call home!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value Plugs
Posted29 March 2014
Customer avatar
By dfran123
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I could not find my travel plugs for a winter holiday, and I am glad that Argos had them in stock at a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By X Trail Kate
From:Scotland, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have now bought several of these packs from Argos, both for my own use and friends who live in Europe. There has never been a problem with any of them, although you do have to jiggle gently to get the pins into place. Would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MrWizard
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Although you get 3 plug they are very flimsy and the pins bend easily.
Would recommend spending more and getting decent plugs."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Fiona
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is the 2nd time I have bought this item, you would think I would have learnt the first time when 2 were faulty, only 1 faulty this time, get what you pay for I suppose!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it should
Posted29 October 2013
Customer avatar
By wyvernchick
From:South Glamorgan
Age:35 to 44
"I took these on holiday to Greece. They're light in the luggage, and everything worked fine with them. No problems at all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did what it says on the tin
Posted16 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Great product. Not fitted with fuses. But rated at 7.5 amps, that's 1600 watts. Good for plugging in a hair dryer, but not an electric fire."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what it says on the packet
Posted02 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Chrissie
From:Newton Abbot
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Worked absolutely fine on my recent trip. Great product for the price, you won't be disappointed,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy plugs
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By stephernyp
From:Peterborough
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"Plugs worked perfectly for what I needed them for, were not used continually however used quite a bit, only went away for a week so can't complain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Value For Money
Posted12 September 2013
Customer avatar
By The Lurking Writer
From:Wiltshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Though it doesn't clearly state it on the product description, these adaptors are usable in all Western European countries (such as Germany and France), and of the Eastern European countries at least Poland (even though Google informed me otherwise).
Packaging is simply a flimsy white cardboard box with no external info, and no booklets within either but since the product lives up to the title of "plug and play" that's merely a niggle on the part of this reviewer.
100% Recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is not US compatible
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Not necessary
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I purchased these plugs the day before my trip to the states. Only to find they are not two flat sided pins as required but two round prongs. So they are useless even though the item description clearly states US compatible.
Waste of my time reserving on line and picking up from store just before my holiday when I had plenty to do.
And waste of my money. Not impressed.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-16points
0of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Oh Dear!
Posted30 August 2013
Customer avatar
By GMW Family
From:Newquay, Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"So, the day before we're going away on our 2 week summer holiday I buy a triple pack of 'value' travel plugs. What could go wrong - you say? The fact that upon arrival we found the plastic inserts on each of the plug holes didn't move - and therefore we had bought 3 x lumps of unusable plastic, couldn't charge or use any of our electrical kit and were 1,000 miles away from the nearest store for an exchange - that's what went wrong! Avoid these like the plague or test before you leave!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Reggie
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I found it very difficult to push a 13amp plug into the adapter. All three were as bad as each other"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted15 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Woode
From:Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent - all 3 worked brilliantly in Spain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted14 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Lb6578)
From:Angus, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Excellent value for money, surprisingly good quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product worked fine
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By sparky
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"does what it says worked well in greece"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money!
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By SJ
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Purchased these for our holiday. On the first day we took them out of the box and 2 of the plugs were broken inside, the 3rd was a nightmare to get in to the socket.
Absolute waste of money, we had to buy expensive plugs on site so we could charge our phones.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>