Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.

<p>Suitable for use in European &amp; Mediterranean countries these handy Argos Value Range European plugs are ideal when travelling. Converting the UK 3 pin plug into a standard European 2 pin plug they are easy to use and there is no need to change or re-wire plugs. </p><ul><li>Single socket.</li><li>7.5 amp.</li><li>Travel adaptor.</li><li>Triple pack.</li><li>For indoor use.</li><li>Child resistant sockets.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9822863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.18 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 189 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
27
136 of 16781%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor! Poorly made poor quality
Posted11 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lee50
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Very poor quality, out of the two boxes I bought 5 are totally broken and useless. 1 only works if you can slide a knife in to lift the flap on the two pins.
Not even worth 1 star but unable to rate any lower!
Do NOT buy absolute waste of money
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good price
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By stuart
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"good price, one alone was dearer at the airport."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The product was suitable for the purpose"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Europe Travel Plugs
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Simon90
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"They worked perfect. glad we have the 3 for charging mobile phones, Iplad's and DVD players."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Bobo
Age:25 to 34
"Served us well for a two week holiday – they seem sturdy and good value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't buy
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I had to wait 30 mins despite the fact I had reserved the item. I didn't have time to check them as it was a last minute item. When I got abroad my electrical items wouldn't fit ANY of the plugs so they were useless, fortunately I was able to get a replacement plug when abroad. Really poor and waste of money, will make me think twice before buying from Argos."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Vonny
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent value, triple pack as desired for travel to Spain"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super system
Posted24 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerry
From:Winchester, Winchester, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ordered on line, reserved in store, collected next day, taken to Norway as requested by family we were visiting, and used by us while there. Couldn't be easier or better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By CaspersGran
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Plugs fit in easily unlike some adaptors I have had in the past."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Euro travel essential
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Marly82
From:Northern Ireland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought a travel adapter before which covered ALL countries. This one however is Western Europe only and because there was 3 of them, when on hols the whole family was happy with not having to share one plug. Does what it says on the tin, can't fault it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
euro plugs
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By micky111
From:Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"fit for purpose unlike other cheaper plugs available have retracting safety track. thought i paid too much until i realised this!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product, good price
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jaynie85
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brought these in a rush before a week in Spain. Was worried by some of the previous reviews, however I had no issues at all when using these.
I used them pretty much constantly to charge different devices and had no issues at all. The price was alot lower than most places - so great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap but done the job very well
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Novy87
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Cheap but done the job very well, never had any problems and I would recommend as a cheap option"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:morecambe
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent,Very quick delivery.Argos preferable seller."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good travel plugs
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Happymum
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having 3 plugs is so useful. They are excellent little plugs, no problems found. Well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Value Item
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hankmarvin
Age:35 to 44
"More of the value range please, these plugs are being used on my European imported generator and are performing perfectly. Why pay more for a plug?...there all made in china anyway. Top notch keep em coming Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ConS77
From:Down, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We recently brought on holiday abroad, all 3 broke within one day, really bad quality!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely poor quality
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By aaf
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The travel plugs were the worst I have ever seen.
2 of them did not work at all and the third one became unusable after 1-2 times.
Do not even think of buying them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Natalie31
From:Norwich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great product excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value europe travel plugs
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SP
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good value, although didn't fit easily into all plug sockets where we stayed. Most needed a little bit of wiggling to fit, but then once they were in worked fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>