Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.

<p>Suitable for use in European &amp; Mediterranean countries these handy Argos Value Range European plugs are ideal when travelling. Converting the UK 3 pin plug into a standard European 2 pin plug they are easy to use and there is no need to change or re-wire plugs. </p><ul><li>Single socket.</li><li>7.5 amp.</li><li>Travel adaptor.</li><li>Triple pack.</li><li>For indoor use.</li><li>Child resistant sockets.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9822863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 176 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
25
126 of 15482%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
39 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By alan
From:morecambe
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent,Very quick delivery.Argos preferable seller."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good travel plugs
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Happymum
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Having 3 plugs is so useful. They are excellent little plugs, no problems found. Well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Value Item
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hankmarvin
Age:35 to 44
"More of the value range please, these plugs are being used on my European imported generator and are performing perfectly. Why pay more for a plug?...there all made in china anyway. Top notch keep em coming Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor quality product
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By ConS77
From:Down, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We recently brought on holiday abroad, all 3 broke within one day, really bad quality!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely poor quality
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By aaf
From:Oxford, Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The travel plugs were the worst I have ever seen.
2 of them did not work at all and the third one became unusable after 1-2 times.
Do not even think of buying them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Natalie31
From:Norwich
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great product excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value europe travel plugs
Posted07 August 2014
Customer avatar
By SP
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good value, although didn't fit easily into all plug sockets where we stayed. Most needed a little bit of wiggling to fit, but then once they were in worked fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Teepot
From:Monmouthshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Took them to Spain to charge gadgets and they were fantastic and a great price compared to airports and other stores"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute rubbish
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"2 fell apart, made me wary of using the others as they were clearly such poor quality. Shame I cannot give 0 stars"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value adapters unless using extension lead
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MrGrant
From:Lewes, Lewes, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"These adapters are fairly robust and very good value however the only drawback is the square front which makes them difficult to use in two pin extension leads. One adapter will overlap the next socket meaning you can only fit two into a three or four socket extension.
Solved the problem buying a cheap angled triple socket on holiday so I can use all three in one place now.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By hollins
Age:55 to 64
"Product worked quite satisfactorily"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap and works fine
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sabri55
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Price is good and they work fine, what more could you want?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
necessary item!
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Granny
From:County Down
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Worked great! Let's face it we can't use our electrical stuff when on the continent, without one of these.....as the hotels don't supply them. Bought these because I thought Argos were charging a decent price for them......and I was happy to find that they worked just fine...no problems using at all....just plug into existing European socket and then plug in your own UK electrical device. Voila!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Plug and away
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Ladysmart
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
"These little plugs are okay, one thing to note the flat front may not hinder fit for some sockets in the countries you travel to. The price is great for the three plugs you get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Breaks easily
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Buyingelsewhere
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"There's a design fault with these adapters. A black sprung slider prevents anything from being poked into the live or neutral recesses for a UK plug - and is disabled when a UK plug is inserted by the earth pin (the vertical pin at the top). Unfortunately, the spur that the earth pin pushes to disable the slider snaps off after a couple of uses, making it impossible to insert a UK plug into the adapter.
This isn't a one-off - it happened on every one of the three plugs in the multipack. Avoid.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential
Posted21 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Espuma
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great item that does what it's supposed to at a reasonable price.These plugs are well made and worked perfectly well. A must for all your electronics when abroad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The English plug doesn't fit properly
Posted15 May 2014
Customer avatar
By disappointed100
Age:25 to 34
"The English plug doesn't fit properly and you have to force it. It seems as if you break it (which you might) and despite it works at the end, it doesn't go smoothly at all. I won't exchange it because it's bigger the hassle of going to Argos than using it twice a year even though it deserves to be returned. I wouldn't recommend it at all. The quality is poor."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rebecca
From:Skelmersdale, Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Only one out of three worked, and that was with difficulty. A struggle remove the plug from it, risking snapping the plug on the appliance. Difficult enough to put the plug in to begin with. The other two, had plastic fall out of them before they'd even been used.
I would have given 0 stars but unfortunately you have to give at least one.
A truly magnificent waste of money.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid this as none of them work
Posted02 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Gra
From:Teesside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought two packs for my apartment in Spain, only to find they are not for permanent use and none of them actually worked. Much better quality products around for the same price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted25 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tops
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I purchased these after reading some of the reviews and wish I had taken more notice. Got to my holiday destination, tried to plug something in and it wouldn't go in. Tried all three adaptors and was not able to get a plug in one.
These travel plugs seem to have the black plastic in the bottom 2 holes moulded in so you cannot get a plug in. I have returned them. I don't normally write reviews but even though this is a cheap item it could really ruin a holiday!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>