Top-rated product

Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.

<p>Suitable for use in European &amp; Mediterranean countries these handy Argos Value Range European plugs are ideal when travelling. Converting the UK 3 pin plug into a standard European 2 pin plug they are easy to use and there is no need to change or re-wire plugs. </p><ul><li>Single socket.</li><li>7.5 amp.</li><li>Travel adaptor.</li><li>Triple pack.</li><li>For indoor use.</li><li>Child resistant sockets.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9822863.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.253 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(304 reviews) 269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 304 reviews
5 Stars
191
4 Stars
64
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
31
243 of 28286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
62 Questions | 66 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price for these. Worked well abroad and fitted nicely in the nooks and crannys of our case. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Standard build but a good last minute but just as I was running to the airport! Very good value for 3 items!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great price but poor quality
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The plugs are quite bulky and poorly designed, one of them didn't work at all as one of the prongs was bent and the other 2 were difficult to insert into any sockets fully. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inexpensive, convenient but not cheap quality
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, does as it says on the packaging & they actually fit the standard euro plug. No quality issues, 3 is a decent number to include and you almost forget they are there as they fit pretty flush "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very efficient and handy
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertford
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with these products! Very well designed and very good performance. Very efficient and handy for travels. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adapters in Paris
Posted19 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Charging my phone while on holiday was the main reason for buying this product and I was happy with the performance. However, my laptop stopped charging during the trip and I'm not sure if the adapters were to blame. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Hertfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Handy for my trip to Europe "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Two out of three ain't bad
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Three plugs in the pack. Two of them work perfectly but the third one doesn't at all. The U.K. socket on it is broken which means you can't plug anything into it. Which, given that's the entire point of it, means this was a disappointing buy. 2/3. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product was just what we needed at a good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug it in turn it on.
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As this seamed to be the better 'value for money' package available I decided to buy. They work adequately well and it's so important to have more than just the one when on holiday or, working/visiting friends abroad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very useful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the plug !
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" What can you say about a plug !!
They certainly seem to do the job well and so far so good - used them in France Spain and Portugal so far on my driving holiday without any problems
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Item was good value for 3 but the pins are vulnerable may be a plastic block that held pins for travel would be a good idea "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buy these now
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockwell, London SW4
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" These were a last minute buy before trip to Spain as I was picking up something else from Argos anyway (travel kettle!). You'd pay this price for just one plug at the airport and of course we all need more than one plug now because of the phones etc. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seemed ok
Posted27 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Item was easy to collect however we found it difficult to use they didn't seem to fit very well when a plug was put in not sure if the adapter or plugs in the hotel. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good EU plugs
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got some EU plugs and they are good build and they work fine and cheap would recommend to others and the c customer service what's good as well didn't wait that long for.
From Gareth writing review "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" 3 plugs - worth the money, they worked well and I'd definitely suggest others buy them for their trip to Europe! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Build Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does exactly as meant to. good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful product for holidays in Europe.
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A light and useful product for use in Europe. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Europe Travel Plug Triple Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked great at different locations
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Ideal for spain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>