Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.

<ul><li>Single socket.</li><li>13 amp.</li><li>Triple pack.</li><li>Manual override facility. Minimum switching period of 15 minutes. Child resistant sockets.</li><li>Up to 48 on and off periods per day.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9822904.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.937 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
24
132 of 15386%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Review 1 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does What It Says...
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr&MrsH
From:Dorset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Does what it says on the box.
Good price for basic timers.
Bit fiddley to work out the first time but once sussed they work a treat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Beady Eye
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Basic mechanical timers that so far have done the job. Simple to set or reset by pushing the flanges down or flicking them up again. One drawback is that it can be quite difficult to read the 'nightime' numbers as they are quite small and white on black. The daytime ones, black on white are fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mechanical timers
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By John
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have tested each one and they keep good time and operate as designed. A good product at the right price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
timers
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kali
From:West midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"excellent
nice and easy to use
A**********
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use and excellent price
Posted27 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Smithiesmith
From:North ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought these for my external lighting, powered from my shed. They worked straight out the box and have been working hard for a month now with no problems. Keep decent time too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User friendly
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Molly38
From:Cork
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This product is simple to use,does what it says and at a fantastic price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simpe to use
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jswamin14
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Relatively simple to set up if a daily routine on and off timings are required. I bought these to replace older timers that had stopped working and used them to provide lights on timers while on holiday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Tried two of the timers, they appear to work and keep good time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By J-9
From:Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Not a great product. Yes they are value for money but if you want a precise timer don't choose these."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Total rubbish!
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee87
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We bought this item to put a vivarium light on a timer. The box contained 3 timers & we tested each timer out to find out that only 1/3 actually worked! Took them back & exchanged all 3 to have the exact same problem again! Extremely fed up we returned the products to the store for a refund (we'd been through their entire stock of this item anyway). Avoid this product at all costs!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
faults at first
Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Neat units but one of the three faulty at first. Seem ok now exchanged. Only glitch is that when plugged in the on off switch of the socket its plugged into, cant be operated very well, as the unit covers most of the switch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Ronseal Approach
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MattMcDM
From:Durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"These timers are exactly as specified. A simple, small mechanical timer. Easy to set, though ensure your not trying to press in around the clock point, then plug in and forget.
Its worth noting that being compact vertically makes them wide so if you need to put lots in a row (perhaps on an extension) they will likely overlap two sockets.)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug in mechanical timer.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I required a plug in timer to replace an existing one that had stopped functioning and could not beieve it when I spotted the pack of 3 timers online at Argos. Having unpacked the first one, I set it to switch on and off at selected times, plugged the light into it and then plugged the timer into the mains, - worked perfectly and fulfilled its function accurately. Excellent value for money and still got 2 in reserve!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best yet
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sally-jo
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"way better tan the last ones theast have 15 minute intervals a nd 7 days so happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bloke
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought these timers to use with some outside lights. They are simple to set up, each pin once depressed represents 15 minutes of time. Once you have set it up, just plug it in and away it goes. It does exacly what it says it will."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Binnie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"brilliant. just what I needed. work well and great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as you get.
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By David.
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very good vaue for money. Timers worked very well albeit
the actual clock gained/lost 1 or 2 minutes a day. After all
the clock/watch was not a Rolex or similar.
But OK for my Xmas lights.
Looking forward to using them next year or even before on
our Dish washer and Washing machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jd
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Rubbish, only 1 out of the 3 Timers actually worked"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xmas lights made easy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs A
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this set of timers to keep Xmas lights inside and outside the house coming on and turning off, at easily pre-set times.
Worked reliably and now stored ready for similar use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
timers
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mobro
From:perthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"once we figured out how they worked they were great, peace of mind when you are away knowing that the light will go on and off at certain times"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>