Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.

<ul><li>Single socket.</li><li>13 amp.</li><li>Triple pack.</li><li>Manual override facility. Minimum switching period of 15 minutes. Child resistant sockets.</li><li>Up to 48 on and off periods per day.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9822904.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.966 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 207 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
5
1 Star
26
161 of 18587%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Review 1 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value easy to use
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By old timer
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very simply they are timers that are simple to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
triple pack timers
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By n/a
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good product and simple to use reasonably priced and would recomend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On & off technology
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Monty
From:S.Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly as advertised, easy to use an seems reliable so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timers
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Shirlgirl
From:Braintree essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" gOod value for three. Ideal when going out . Lights radio comes on for security "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Timers, triple pack
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LiZZie
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The design does not allow for standard plug sockets in the UK.
Most sockets have an integral isolator switch.
These timers are designed in such a way that they occlude the switch, and therefore a safe contact fit into the socket is impossible.
A shame, because they are simple timers, but the design is useless.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You need good eyesight
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Algy
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The markings from 6pm until 6am are white on black and cannot be so easily seen, the markings from 6am to 6pm are black on white and are so easily seen. However , the timers work faultlessly and i would certainly recommend them to anyone, and for the money a very good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed one didn't work,through it away.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ringo
From:Willenhall, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Found this product poor, one didn't work at all and I thought the quality poor, only use them Christmas time for decoration lights so they are packed away now till next year. Would not use them on a 24/7 situation. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gran EE
From:South
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money but one of the three didn't work. Exchanged by Argos with no quibble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triple pack mechanical timers
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By joneselili
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money and they keep pretty good time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good little device
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By T
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought a three pack that had to be returned since one of the plugs 'locked' at 2am. The small black push buttons can be difficult to push down and when the switch goes on or off it makes a loud click which might wake up light sleepers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not working
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By george
From:Basingstoke, Basingstoke, Hampshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not working. not a happy customer.second batch of timers. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional and good value
Posted10 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ken
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A quick trip round the internet showed that for a timer with
manual over-ride, this price was unbeatable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lights
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use proved reliable with the Xmas lights "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheaply does the job
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By DaveP
From:Sanderstead, G.Ldn.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Nice inexpensive timers, one drawback they are a tad wider than a ordinary 13A plug so on an extension block you loose a socket next to timer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheap and keep time fairly well
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought for our Christmas decorations, so they've only been used for a few weeks. Fairly simple to set up and they switched on and off when they should. There's a selector switch on the side to bypass the timer if needed.
I recommend a surge protector if these are plugged in anywhere near anything sensitive like a tv or computer. These timers make a loud bang when they turn off which sends a spike down the line.
An electronic timer would probably be better for anything long term though
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas lights timers!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By tesstots
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I wanted my Christmas tree lights and the other outside lights to come on and off during the day, these timers were just the job, were relatively easy to set up, and worked well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Freya
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These timers were great. Good value for money. Easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, fantastic timer!!!
Posted05 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Dominik
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It's Simple, but works excellent. Much better than electronic one! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Did the job
Posted04 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Somerset.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used these for my Christmas lights. Easy to set, saved me having to remember to switch the outdoor lights on and off over Christmas. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Work well
Posted02 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" These timers do exactly as they should! Slightly tricky to work out if the black notches should be pressed up or down to select the time - found it out through trial and error! But good value for 3 timer switches for Christmas lights! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>