Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.

<ul><li>Single socket.</li><li>13 amp.</li><li>Triple pack.</li><li>Manual override facility. Minimum switching period of 15 minutes. Child resistant sockets.</li><li>Up to 48 on and off periods per day.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9822904.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.905 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
4
1 Star
24
126 of 14786%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Review 1 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simpe to use
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By jswamin14
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Relatively simple to set up if a daily routine on and off timings are required. I bought these to replace older timers that had stopped working and used them to provide lights on timers while on holiday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Tried two of the timers, they appear to work and keep good time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not great
Posted13 February 2014
Customer avatar
By J-9
From:Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Not a great product. Yes they are value for money but if you want a precise timer don't choose these."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Total rubbish!
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee87
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We bought this item to put a vivarium light on a timer. The box contained 3 timers & we tested each timer out to find out that only 1/3 actually worked! Took them back & exchanged all 3 to have the exact same problem again! Extremely fed up we returned the products to the store for a refund (we'd been through their entire stock of this item anyway). Avoid this product at all costs!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
faults at first
Posted08 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Neat units but one of the three faulty at first. Seem ok now exchanged. Only glitch is that when plugged in the on off switch of the socket its plugged into, cant be operated very well, as the unit covers most of the switch."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Ronseal Approach
Posted29 January 2014
Customer avatar
By MattMcDM
From:Durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"These timers are exactly as specified. A simple, small mechanical timer. Easy to set, though ensure your not trying to press in around the clock point, then plug in and forget.
Its worth noting that being compact vertically makes them wide so if you need to put lots in a row (perhaps on an extension) they will likely overlap two sockets.)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plug in mechanical timer.
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:Fife
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I required a plug in timer to replace an existing one that had stopped functioning and could not beieve it when I spotted the pack of 3 timers online at Argos. Having unpacked the first one, I set it to switch on and off at selected times, plugged the light into it and then plugged the timer into the mains, - worked perfectly and fulfilled its function accurately. Excellent value for money and still got 2 in reserve!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best yet
Posted18 January 2014
Customer avatar
By sally-jo
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"way better tan the last ones theast have 15 minute intervals a nd 7 days so happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bloke
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought these timers to use with some outside lights. They are simple to set up, each pin once depressed represents 15 minutes of time. Once you have set it up, just plug it in and away it goes. It does exacly what it says it will."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Binnie
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"brilliant. just what I needed. work well and great value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as you get.
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By David.
From:Northamptonshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very good vaue for money. Timers worked very well albeit
the actual clock gained/lost 1 or 2 minutes a day. After all
the clock/watch was not a Rolex or similar.
But OK for my Xmas lights.
Looking forward to using them next year or even before on
our Dish washer and Washing machine.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jd
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Rubbish, only 1 out of the 3 Timers actually worked"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xmas lights made easy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Mrs A
From:Surrey, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought this set of timers to keep Xmas lights inside and outside the house coming on and turning off, at easily pre-set times.
Worked reliably and now stored ready for similar use.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
timers
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mobro
From:perthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"once we figured out how they worked they were great, peace of mind when you are away knowing that the light will go on and off at certain times"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Longshanks
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good value and they do what they say. No issues with them. Would recommend product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They work perfectly.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ant368
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very useful over Christmas for several sets of lights. A bargain buy. Glad we found them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does The Job At A Great Price
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Ted23
From:United Kingdom
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought a pack of these timers in December 2012 and was very happy with the product. I needed some more timers for December 2013 and so purchased another pack. Initially, one of the timers had a slight fault, not always switching on, but as it is a mechanical device I removed from the socket, worked all the tabs, the rotating dial and the override switch repeatedly and eventually it worked fine. Without the minor problem I would have awarded five stars."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timers that do the job
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Snellbingler
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Unlike some other cheap timers these seem to work and have been going over christmas on tree lights and outside lights. Only slight problem is the printing on the dial setting which is too small for my ageing eyes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent basic product
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"No faults, they performed well switching lights on and off over Christmas!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Triple Pack of Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Timers/ Good price
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
"Initial bought 2 *triple digital timers, but as only 1 out of the 6 worked, took them back and replaced with these.
These work fine, but you do not have the switching control that you get on the digital ones i.e. If you overide the switch on time, the switch stays on until you move the overide button back into automatic mode, but at least all 6 of these worked.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>