Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.

<ul><li>Single socket.</li><li>13 amp.</li><li>Triple pack.</li><li>Manual override facility. Minimum switching period of 15 minutes. Child resistant sockets.</li><li>Up to 48 on and off periods per day.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 9822904.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 217 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
5
1 Star
26
171 of 19588%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Review 1 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and a very good price
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By User27
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Could not be better, three in a box supper value for money all working fine.
Could not recommend higher.
Easy to set, simple mechanical timers, I will be buying more.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By J b
From:Antrim, Antrim, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got for tortoise house have to set lights at different time really good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They work
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Happy customer
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I brought these to replace some electronic timers that I could never get to work. Once I realised you had to push all the pegs down between on and off I was away and they have not let me down. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By VixNGav
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought these for security whilst abroad. As it is a pack of three I was able to use one downstairs in conjunction with a double adapter to set two lamps in the living room, and the others were used on the landing and in the bedroom at different times to give the illusion someone was in. Could also be useful for the elderly to avoid messing about with switches etc. There is a slight 'ticking' noise emitted but easy to get used to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
timers
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By unwilling gardener
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" they do what they should at a reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
time switches
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By kath
From:otley
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I found the switches easy to use and understand. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timer Switches - Mechanical!
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By WelshG
From:Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Much better than electronic controllers where you have menus, which, while having great flexibility, in practice are merely cumbersome "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timers
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Htebazile
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value and extremely easy to use! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use timers
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Elaine65
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These little timers are good value and easy to use but not so easy to get hold of. All my local Argos stores were out of stock so I had to pay to have them posted to me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jack
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fairly lightweight construction but does the job. Been in use since the purchase and has not failed yet. I tested the other two and they seem to function just fine. Silent in operation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value easy to use
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By old timer
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very simply they are timers that are simple to set up and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
triple pack timers
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By n/a
From:Dundee, Dundee City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very good product and simple to use reasonably priced and would recomend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On & off technology
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Monty
From:S.Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does exactly as advertised, easy to use an seems reliable so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timers
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Shirlgirl
From:Braintree essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" gOod value for three. Ideal when going out . Lights radio comes on for security "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Timers, triple pack
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By LiZZie
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The design does not allow for standard plug sockets in the UK.
Most sockets have an integral isolator switch.
These timers are designed in such a way that they occlude the switch, and therefore a safe contact fit into the socket is impossible.
A shame, because they are simple timers, but the design is useless.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You need good eyesight
Posted23 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Algy
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The markings from 6pm until 6am are white on black and cannot be so easily seen, the markings from 6am to 6pm are black on white and are so easily seen. However , the timers work faultlessly and i would certainly recommend them to anyone, and for the money a very good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed one didn't work,through it away.
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ringo
From:Willenhall, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Found this product poor, one didn't work at all and I thought the quality poor, only use them Christmas time for decoration lights so they are packed away now till next year. Would not use them on a 24/7 situation. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Gran EE
From:South
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value for money but one of the three didn't work. Exchanged by Argos with no quibble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triple pack mechanical timers
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By joneselili
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money and they keep pretty good time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good little device
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By T
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought a three pack that had to be returned since one of the plugs 'locked' at 2am. The small black push buttons can be difficult to push down and when the switch goes on or off it makes a loud click which might wake up light sleepers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>