Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

LED Wind Up Torch.

Size (W)6.5, (L)16cm. Weight 240g. 4 position switch. Dynamo function. Warning alarm function. Requires 1 rechargeable 3.6v 120ma NI-MH battery (supplied). Equipped with BS 4.5v 80ma AC/DC adaptor.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
22 of 2588%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for LED Wind Up Torch.
Review 1 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You have to get one!
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Tinker
From:West Yorkshire
" I bought this item in the sale, as a standby in case of power failure etc., it is brilliant. Not only does it come with it's own charger, there is of course the "wind-up" option. I was pleasantly surprised to find a radio (again powered and wind-up) as well as a siren/alarm and a compass attached to the item. This would make it ideal for campers. You should buy one -just in case! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd One as so good
Posted01 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Snap
From:Powys
" Love this small handy torch. Ideal as it's always charged. The main beam is very bright & perfect for homing in on our black cat in the garden at night!
Radio works well
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant torch
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Sonni
From:Essex
" This is a brilliant torch for the price and includes loads of extras too. It's wind-up and has an option of electrical re-charge and has a radio too and a compass. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amazing
Posted26 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Olly
From:Staffordshire
" All I wanted was a simple wind-up torch.
I was just amazed when it arrived, to discover all the features, including a radio!
Just amazing value!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for campers
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Yorkshire
" Great wind up torch, with radio and alarm built in too. Great for camping. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHAT A GREAT TORCH!
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By CATE
From:West Yorks
" I bought this for my 5 year old son who loves torches. It's probably too good for him to play with as the radio is really nice and the little features tucked away all over it are great - could do without the loud alarm though - but great if you need to catch someones attention. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant!
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Mrs B
From:Herts
" I purchased this torch for my son who was going away with the Scouts for a week. It was brilliant I charged it with the charger so it was fully charged before he went and when that run low he just wound it up - brilliant saved me supplying extra batteries when going away for such a long time! Compass, alarm and radio are just brilliant extras. 10/10 "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Little Torch
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Snap
From:Powys
" Bought this lovely little torch to leave in the loft as no electricity up there. Works prefectly & so does the radio "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wind up torch
Posted21 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:west midlands
" very good product well made like the alarm. bright light like the radio. would not like to
drop it properly brake.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Funny noise when the light is on!
Posted18 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Manda007
From:Co.Derry
" After re-reading the reviews for this torch i can see a few noticed the strange noise coming from the torch when the light is on. This was my reason for return as my dog really seemed to hear it and was weary of the noise. As the torch was going to be used on walks with him I thought it better to get another unicom instead. Other than that the torch gave off a fantistic light, has a usable radio and an alarm to raise the dead. Also note that the display pannel on this torch has absolutly no use or reason. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Dek
From:middlesbrough
" Excellent value. Didnt really need compass but so what!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Handy Gadget
Posted23 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Madcow
From:Norfolk
" The box in which it came was a bit cheap looking, which was a shame as it had been bought as a gift, but the recipient was very happy with the product. The torch did not take too much winding before it was bright enough. The radio was a great addition. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted21 January 2010
Customer avatar
By gian
From:Roxburghshire
" it does function well except for the humming you can hear when using the flashlight, and the led display is just there for display( not functional) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Kent
" excellent product for the price, good bright light, radio and alarm, highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little torch
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By jo
From:manchester
" Bought this for my daughter to go away with, with school. They either needed a heck of alot of batteries or a wind up torch. Must admit I was surprised how pwerful this torch was, and we have used it quite alot around the house. Very useful to keep in the car for emergencies "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wind up torch LED
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Mercedes
From:Bedfordshire
" Disappointed it was so thick.. Wanted something more streamlined to put in my pocket or handbag so if that is what you need, this is not the product for you. It works perfectly well, but I did not purchase it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wind Up Torch
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Daniryrh
From:Scotland
" Simple but effect torch with easy to use wind up system. i.e What you see....is what you get! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
led wind up torch
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By claude
From:notts.
" good lighting,good alarm, but the radio is very poor as it keeps losing the stations. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By dannemar
From:Kent
" This was bought for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas but it's so wonderful we are getting one or two more for the house for the rest of us to use. The wind-up action is very easy for all ages to handle and the built in radio is just a god-send! Highly recommend it to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED Wind Up Torch.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for Emergencies
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By RONY
From:Kent
" I bought 5 torches as make-weight Christmas presents for my four sons in law and a grandson. They were very pleased with them particularly when, a few days after Christmas, one had two lengthy mains electricity breakdowns on successive freezing and snowy evenings. He said the torch and radio were "brilliant" in such emergencies. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>